We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it will use this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“we loved it will use this hotel again”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The service was fantastic, especially the restaurant staff friendly and very helpfull.
Stayed half board, lovely food and choice was very good i am a fussy eater but always found plenty to choose from. Best food that i have had from any hotel and the cleanliness was superb.
The room was very spacious ,clean and modern. ceiling fan,free air con and fridge also kettle we had asked for a pool view after reading reviews,
Would def use this hotel again, not suitable for children.
Age group would prob range from 30s to 70s.
The pool abit dissapointing try to get a bed on the left side of pool if you like the sun, the right hand side does not see the sun until mid afternoon.
First visit to ibiza location fantastic, loads to see and do in the local area, lots of small beaches used either the ferry or bus to go to hippy market and cala pada also ibiza town.
Marina and beach lovely used mariners beach mostly seemed abit breezier and quieter.
Look out for tribute acts like elvis ,madness, status quo usually in the mirage bar and mariners beach bar.
The weather was very hot about 30 degrees.
No flies, wasps, ants or mossies that we could see.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lor9560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    336
    84
    13
    9
See reviews for
83
612
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neath
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have just returned from a week's full board stay at the La Cala. First impressions of reception, bar area are very good with entire area being comfortable and spotleesly clean.
Room was a good size with 2 single beds pushed together to form a double bed which I haven't experienced in other 4 star hotels in Spain. Noticed that clothes drier on the balcony had broken off the wall and had not been replaced. Fridge in room wasn't working which I immediately reported and was assured that it would be repaired the next day which was a Sunday. I reported it not working every day until the following Wednesday by which time I just gave up.
There was no tea or coffee provided in the room for the entire week's stay despite requesting it at reception.
On 3 days the towels provided in the bathroom had quite large holes in them which is hardly what you would expect in a 4 star hotel.
We did not find the food in the restaurant to be as varied as some reviewers reported. It's fine if you like pork. This must be the pork capital of Europe, you had it at every meal in one form or another. Yes there were other choices of food available but these tended to be repetitive and although we were full board resulted in us eating out on several occasions. I spoke to other guests who had stayed at the hotel several times and they confirmed that the choice of foods had declined this year compared to previous years.
Prices on drinks in the bar are very reasonable and the bar staff were excellent.
One lift in the hotel had a habit of stopping at the selected floor but would not open the doors to let you out. One woman guest had the unpleasant experience of going up and down in the lift being trapped and unable to get out. She pressed the alarm several times to no avail until the lift decided to release her. If you're clostrophobic take the stairs.
The location of the hotel is central for the shops, marina and beach, all being within 10 minutes walk.
As previously reported the elderly lady working in reception is extremely rude which I did not experiece first hand but I did witness her treatment towards other guests.
I do think the La Cala has been a 4 star hotel in the past and has the potential to be so again. However on this showing I would suiggest it's a decent 3 star at best.

Room Tip: Asak for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeffNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel La Cala. I can't believe the rating giving by kvg. This is a smashing hotel in a great location. It is only 2 minutes from the harbour and another 2 minutes from the beaches. The hotel was spotless. The rooms were a great size. You never heard a thing at night from other rooms or from outside. It had air con and a fan on the ceiling. The fridge was great for storing water and beer. It is true that you need to ask if you want the tea and milk replenished but the maids were more than happy to do this. The maids also never came to the room until after 12 which is great if you want a lie in as I have been to hotels where they turned up at 8.30. We were full board and the meals were always varied and hot. The selection was huge. I would have liked to have seen more specialties though. The cost of the drink was cheap compared to the surrounding cafes and bars which was good for a hotel. The bar staff were excellent as were the waiting staff in the restaurant. The pool was the best I have been to. It didn't matter what time of day you went down there were always spare beds as nobody left their towels which is really refreshing to see. It was a nice and calm place to be and just chill. The resort itself is very much a working town as well as a tourist area. Very clean with no rubbish lying about and never so busy as you couldn't walk along the street without getting jostled. The choice of restaurants could keep you eating different foods everyday for months. This isn't a place if you want karaokes and discos. It is more of a relaxing laid back place to be with some stunning walks. We went to Ibiza Town one day and got the ferry to Es Cana another day to visit the hippie market. A word of warning though of you are a bit claustrophobic, the hippie market is mobbed. Still worth a visit though. I always say that once I've stayed somewhere I won't go back as I always like something new and different but it when it comes to the Hotel La Cala I am going to make an acception.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 331 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jkennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have just returned from Ibiza and had a fantastic stay. Invisa La Cala is a superb hotel. Food is amazing - sushi for starters one evening, baked salmon another. There is a huge choice to suit all palates. The restaurant staff are brilliant, very efficient and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Wine is reasonable price - 10 to 12 euros for a bottle of house wine. They will label your bottle if you don't finish it so you can have it the next day. The pool is small but was never crowded when we were there. As other reviewers have said, some of the sunbeds are in the sun in the morning and some in the afternoon. This wasn't a problem whilst we were there, we were always able to get a bed. Initially we were disappointed to have a room which overlooked the road. However, our balcony got the sun in the early evening and was a great place to people watch whilst having a pre meal drink! Entertainment in the hotel was basic but to be honest there is so much available at the Marina or on the Sea Front most people went out. Our only complaint about the hotel is the mattresses are very firm. The hotel were happy to change these when we asked but the replacements were also quite firm. Overall an excellent hotel & staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChambersNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Invisa La Cala is conveniently situated, allowing easy access to nearby attractions. Staff are friendly and accommodating and provide a personal level of service. Hotel is quiet and sound proofing within rooms is excellent. The meal buffet always had a wide selection available, and food was delicious.

I will choose La Cala when I return to Santa Eulalia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RusselB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My husband & I stayed for 7 nights from 7 August having booked a package with Jet2. The holiday didn't start well as we had numerous delays and poor communication from Jet2 at Manchester airport and once in Ibiza it wasn't clear how to find our transfer. On the contrary, we arrived at the hotel at 2am and were offered some food if we wished (we didn't, we just wanted to sleep) but this was a very nice touch.

Our room was very pleasant. Two singles pushed together to form a double (which we usually seem to get in Spain), tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, aircon, nice bathroom with a very good shower and toiletries and a balcony overlooking the street which was a suntrap in the morning.

As people have mentioned your tea and milk won't get replenished unless you ask but there is a sign saying ask at reception for more. As there was a fridge for milk we just got some milk and a jar of coffee from Spar.

The room was cleaned every day and the cups washed but not the water glasses which was a little odd.

We were full board and thought the food was excellent. I don't think we had the same main course twice. The sushi was particularly good. Drinks were good value in the hotel - 8 Euros for a bottle of house wine and you could keep it for the next day if you didn't finish it.

We didn't stay for the entertainment but it didn't look great - usually a crooner singing to an empty bar.

We found the staff all very friendly and helpful, from the waiters and waitresses in restaurant, the barmen, receptionists and maids. There was a mix up on the last day which was a bit frustrating though. Bus drivers were on strike so we thought there would be no airport transfer and got reception to book us a taxi. We then found our bus was cancelled and asked for it to be cancelled but it wasn't - embarrassing when the taxi still turned up as we felt bad for wasting the man's time.

The pool was nice and we always got a sunbed as there was no lounger hogging (something which infuriated me in Greece last year). We tended to go in either the morning or the afternoon so we didn't need to move to follow the sun.

The location is great for everything in the resort. Our favourite bars were Cheers (run by a lovely German lady who has lived in Ibiza for 25 years) and

We went out to eat one night for a change but the Sal Marina was disappointing compared to the hotel. Food was nice but the service was poor and we thought it was quite expensive. I gather we should have eaten somewhere on restaurant street.

The ferry terminal was only 5 minutes from the hotel and we got the ferry to Ibiza Town one day for 16 Euros single for 2. I would recommend getting the bus back for only 3.60 Euros to save a few pennies but it was nice to get the boat one way.

We also bought a parasol & grass mats for the beach which saved a lot over hiring sunbeds and a parasol each day.

A great holiday, we would definitely go back. As people who normally get self catering apartments this would definitely make in consider full board again in future.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank hel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Booked this hotel for an 8 day stay in August but left it after 2 miserable nights. We booked a triple room and to make sure that the room was big enough, we called the hotel weeks beforehand and asked about the size of the room. We were told that this would be a jr suite that would accomodate 3 people in a comfortable way. Upon arrival at the hotel, we asked to see the room before giving a credit card - something i would recommed to everyone when checking into a hotel you have not been to before. In this case, it was the best decision we could have made since the room that we were shown was actually a tiny double room, barely enough to accomodate 2 people, but in this case, with a 3rd bed squeezed into it. With that bed in the room, it would be impossible to move around the room at all. in fact, there was practically no space between the beds so if you got up from one, you would actually hit another bed. We went into a complete shock upon seeing this and rushed downstairs for the explanation. The extremely obnoxious staff told us this this was the triple room - an obvious lie - since it was clearly not the case. Then, they offered to show us another room, which was only slightly bigger and while it did accomodate a 3rd bed, it also left no space for you to move at all. Once again, the hotel staff told us that this was a triple room. Amazing since the first room they showed us was clearly a double but they proceeded to lie to us the 1st time as well as the 2nd. Finally, I asked to see the Jr. Suite which is what I was promised on the phone upon making my reservation. That room did have the appropriate accomodation for 3 people which we agreed to accept , however, the hotel charged us an additional eur 90 per night to stay there!!!! To add insult to injury, everything in this horrific hotel costs extra money - internet, safe, etc. The hotel does not measure up to a 4 star - potentially it is a 3 star but thats the most it deserves. The facilities and amenities are horrible, the breakfast buffet (while large) is extremely poor in food quality and choices. The staff at the reception is unpleasant and the area in general is one of the worst in Ibiza. Fortunately, upon settling into our over-priced Jr. suite, I called all the hotels in Ibiza and was lucky enough to find another place to stay. We moved as soon as the new accomodation became available, which was something that truly salvaged our vacation. If I knew that I actually had to stay at La Cala and had no other choice, I would have left the island immediately, which would have been a shame since Ibiza is a gorgeous place with lovely people, wonderful restaurants and amazing views. One piece of advice is stay away from Invisa LaCala if you are looking for a truly great Ibiza vacation and also, stay away from Santa Eulalia in general - it does not represent the best of the island and is basically a run down, overcrowded, messy area.

Room Tip: always ask to see the room before you pay for it to avoid great disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kvg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,535 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing