We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good staff and tasty food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at the La Cala full board and were very impressed. The food was freshy prepared and very tasty, we particularly liked the cava at breakfast plus the live omelette bar.

The staff were very friendly and attentive, even when we had about 20 questions for them in one go!

Location of hotel is good, 5 mins walk to the marina and another 5 to a beach but we spent most of our time round the pool. Also a 5 min walk to the bus station to get to Ibiza town and San Antonio.

On the downside the decor was a bit bland in style but well maintained.

Some other reviews mention getting dropped off along the road from the hotel but actually its literally a 2 min walk, if that. So no big deal for us!

Overall we found the hotel quiet and civilised and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have just returned from a stay at Invisa La Cala, stayed on a half board basis, First impression of the hotel was very impressive, arrived at lunch time and we were happy with the service at reception. I did email before hand and ask for a pool view but the hotel was very full and no pool rooms available. I was worried about the noise from the road but once the double doors are closed no noise at all. I actually preferred to see the comings and goings rather than looking over the pool.

We didn't stay round the pool any day as it was rather small for the hotel. We ventured out and found some lovely beaches, our favourite was the beach we walked to most days Just 20mins walk along pretty coastal path brings you to a beautiful beach Nui Blau - sand, water activities and a great bar/restaurant.

All staff at the hotel were so friendly and professional a credit to the hotel. I must say Luis on reception was so fantastic at his job, it is hard to single out anyone as they were all wonderful, the hotel cocktails are amazing and for approx 4 euro great value for money. Drinks at the hotel were very reasonable.

We spent our 25th Wedding anniversary while in Ibiza and the hotel sent flowers to our room and a bottle of sparkly at dinner that evening what a lovely touch they didn't need to do that.

I must say if you get a chance take a trip on the ferry to Formentera it is a hidden paradise.

I am very surprised at the reviews of kvg7 but when you look at the other positive ones they more than make up for it.

Food was excellent and we had a massive choice every evening and breakfast it catered for all. Staff worked hard and always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

We would recommend this hotel to all it was a very relaxing and wonderful holiday.
Thank you to the staff at Invisa La Cala see you next year.

Room Tip: Try one of the cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank rene51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

As we walked in I was impressed with how clean the place looked. In fact everywhere was clean and tidy throughout our stay.

We checked in at midnight and the guy at reception said they had saved us some food in the restaurant and to come down after putting our bags in the room, which I thought was a really nice gesture  by the hotel. 

We did want a safe and the charge was €10 deposit and then €3 per day.

The room was very very clean and very spacious for 2 people and the bathroom was clean and a good size too. The room had plenty of storage for our clothes and bags etc. Their was a  28 inch LCD TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Their was also 2 complimentary bottles of water in the fridge.

The air con was very good and worked well although a bit noisy.There was also a ceiling fan which was cool and better for night times when sleeping as it was quieter.

Breakfast - an excellent choice of all breakfast foods, hot & cold. All was fresh & tasty. Restaurant was very clean & tidy.

We stayed half board and mainly ate an evening meal. We could change and have lunch instead on any day which I thought was good, it enabled us to go and do things and fit our meals around our activities. There was plenty of food choice, lots of fish, meat, salad, potatoes, pasta, and fries. You get your own food and a waitress comes round and asks what you would like to drink, which you have to pay for, 2€ for a bottle of water.

The staff were all very friendly and would help out with any questions, where to get the bus or excursions etc.

The pool is small and there are plenty of sun loungers which were always easy to get. We went to the beach which was a 5 minute walk. Beach is lovely and there is a few to choose from. Sun loungers are at a reasonable price. 3.50€ each and 3.50€ for the parasol per day.

The hotel is mainly Spanish with a few Brits staying and it was really quiet and a good peaceful atmosphere. If you want liveliness and things to do this is not for you. If you want a relaxed, friendly and peaceful holiday it's perfect.

Their is lots of British bars nearby if that's what you want and their is lots of bars and restaurants down at the harbour, which is beautiful, and all at reasonable prices. 

Room Tip: Visit the hippy Market in es Cana, it's only on a Wednesday. Get the boat there and back €6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank paulclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The service was fantastic, especially the restaurant staff friendly and very helpfull.
Stayed half board, lovely food and choice was very good i am a fussy eater but always found plenty to choose from. Best food that i have had from any hotel and the cleanliness was superb.
The room was very spacious ,clean and modern. ceiling fan,free air con and fridge also kettle we had asked for a pool view after reading reviews,
Would def use this hotel again, not suitable for children.
Age group would prob range from 30s to 70s.
The pool abit dissapointing try to get a bed on the left side of pool if you like the sun, the right hand side does not see the sun until mid afternoon.
First visit to ibiza location fantastic, loads to see and do in the local area, lots of small beaches used either the ferry or bus to go to hippy market and cala pada also ibiza town.
Marina and beach lovely used mariners beach mostly seemed abit breezier and quieter.
Look out for tribute acts like elvis ,madness, status quo usually in the mirage bar and mariners beach bar.
The weather was very hot about 30 degrees.
No flies, wasps, ants or mossies that we could see.

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lor9560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have just returned from a week's full board stay at the La Cala. First impressions of reception, bar area are very good with entire area being comfortable and spotleesly clean.
Room was a good size with 2 single beds pushed together to form a double bed which I haven't experienced in other 4 star hotels in Spain. Noticed that clothes drier on the balcony had broken off the wall and had not been replaced. Fridge in room wasn't working which I immediately reported and was assured that it would be repaired the next day which was a Sunday. I reported it not working every day until the following Wednesday by which time I just gave up.
There was no tea or coffee provided in the room for the entire week's stay despite requesting it at reception.
On 3 days the towels provided in the bathroom had quite large holes in them which is hardly what you would expect in a 4 star hotel.
We did not find the food in the restaurant to be as varied as some reviewers reported. It's fine if you like pork. This must be the pork capital of Europe, you had it at every meal in one form or another. Yes there were other choices of food available but these tended to be repetitive and although we were full board resulted in us eating out on several occasions. I spoke to other guests who had stayed at the hotel several times and they confirmed that the choice of foods had declined this year compared to previous years.
Prices on drinks in the bar are very reasonable and the bar staff were excellent.
One lift in the hotel had a habit of stopping at the selected floor but would not open the doors to let you out. One woman guest had the unpleasant experience of going up and down in the lift being trapped and unable to get out. She pressed the alarm several times to no avail until the lift decided to release her. If you're clostrophobic take the stairs.
The location of the hotel is central for the shops, marina and beach, all being within 10 minutes walk.
As previously reported the elderly lady working in reception is extremely rude which I did not experiece first hand but I did witness her treatment towards other guests.
I do think the La Cala has been a 4 star hotel in the past and has the potential to be so again. However on this showing I would suiggest it's a decent 3 star at best.

Room Tip: Asak for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JeffNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel La Cala. I can't believe the rating giving by kvg. This is a smashing hotel in a great location. It is only 2 minutes from the harbour and another 2 minutes from the beaches. The hotel was spotless. The rooms were a great size. You never heard a thing at night from other rooms or from outside. It had air con and a fan on the ceiling. The fridge was great for storing water and beer. It is true that you need to ask if you want the tea and milk replenished but the maids were more than happy to do this. The maids also never came to the room until after 12 which is great if you want a lie in as I have been to hotels where they turned up at 8.30. We were full board and the meals were always varied and hot. The selection was huge. I would have liked to have seen more specialties though. The cost of the drink was cheap compared to the surrounding cafes and bars which was good for a hotel. The bar staff were excellent as were the waiting staff in the restaurant. The pool was the best I have been to. It didn't matter what time of day you went down there were always spare beds as nobody left their towels which is really refreshing to see. It was a nice and calm place to be and just chill. The resort itself is very much a working town as well as a tourist area. Very clean with no rubbish lying about and never so busy as you couldn't walk along the street without getting jostled. The choice of restaurants could keep you eating different foods everyday for months. This isn't a place if you want karaokes and discos. It is more of a relaxing laid back place to be with some stunning walks. We went to Ibiza Town one day and got the ferry to Es Cana another day to visit the hippie market. A word of warning though of you are a bit claustrophobic, the hippie market is mobbed. Still worth a visit though. I always say that once I've stayed somewhere I won't go back as I always like something new and different but it when it comes to the Hotel La Cala I am going to make an acception.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 331 overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jkennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have just returned from Ibiza and had a fantastic stay. Invisa La Cala is a superb hotel. Food is amazing - sushi for starters one evening, baked salmon another. There is a huge choice to suit all palates. The restaurant staff are brilliant, very efficient and very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Wine is reasonable price - 10 to 12 euros for a bottle of house wine. They will label your bottle if you don't finish it so you can have it the next day. The pool is small but was never crowded when we were there. As other reviewers have said, some of the sunbeds are in the sun in the morning and some in the afternoon. This wasn't a problem whilst we were there, we were always able to get a bed. Initially we were disappointed to have a room which overlooked the road. However, our balcony got the sun in the early evening and was a great place to people watch whilst having a pre meal drink! Entertainment in the hotel was basic but to be honest there is so much available at the Marina or on the Sea Front most people went out. Our only complaint about the hotel is the mattresses are very firm. The hotel were happy to change these when we asked but the replacements were also quite firm. Overall an excellent hotel & staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheChambersNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
1.7 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing