We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Returned today from a relaxing week at the La Cala. Once through the foyer doors it becomes apparent this lovely hotel is purely for adults , so peaceful and welcoming. Not suitable for anyone expecting karaoke, bingo or a disco ! The evening entertainment is not to everyone's taste, but enjoyable. The staff here are lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them despite the long hours they work. Restaurant food is freshly cooked and a good selection, expect your waistline to expand whilst staying !
Cocktails are a 'must' especially the champagne one, a nightly treat. I stayed with my Mum but would return on my own if visiting the area again, due to the friendliness and non-intimidating surroundings. As most reviews have stated, the only down side is the pool area, limited sun and noisy traffic. However, the beach is a beautiful five minute walk away.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank megsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    336
    84
    13
    9
See reviews for
83
612
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here in two years so I think that says a lot as we chose to go back! The hotel is really clean and I have to say the staff are the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere I have stayed. The location in the centre of town was perfect for us as we like to wander. In October the pool is cool but it is in any hotel as they are generally not heated (the sea is cool too in Oct!) - however last year we went in July and the pool was warm then & also in July the sun is higher and the pool area got loads more sunshine during the day.

Our only negative for this holiday was the ages of the other guests - it did feel like we were at the doctors on flu jab day but perhaps that is just the time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here 5 - 16 October 2013. The hotel is immaculate!
The staff were very helpful especially Juan the barman, his cocktails were outstanding!! 5-6 euros wine was 2.5 euros a glass.
Housekeeping was excellent, and spa and gym were an added bonus.
Did not bother to pay the 3 euros a day for the safe , just used one of our empty cases with a lock to lock our valuables while out.
Pool is freezing and the area only gets partial sun, we spent most days on the beach, 10 mins away.

We were half board and the food was first class , salad bar was fab with lots of choice the hot food counter had many choices also with 2/3 meats, fish, and veg options with potatoes and chips and the desserts were amazing also plenty fresh fruit. Basically all you could ask for and more! Breakfasts were also plentiful and varied, with bubbly if required! Croissants were to die for.
The adults only hotel seemed to attract mostly retired people, and there was a bridge tournament going on while we were were there in the small room at the back .

The evening entertainment was rather good to be honest, an Elvis impersonator, a Buddy Holly style singer guitarist/comedian, a Buble type singer and sax player, were the best acts.
The town is lovely and has all you need for a great holiday, lots of restaurants, shops and bars!

The only negatives were minor issues really, our room was on the 1st floor and just above the 'smoking area', this was not a problem until the second week of our holiday when we were woken by some rather loud chatting and laughing at said area, this was at 1am and we phoned reception to complain, the noise stopped soon after. The next night we heard them we left the TV on to drown out the noise. Also, all balconies with a pool view faced each other you were rather overlooked.

I would not hesitate to book this hotel again, great stay !

Room Tip: High floor away from smokers table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amac14cedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Really nice hotel with good food,nice rooms and first class staff. The pool area is pretty small with limited sun but the beach is only 5 mins walk from hotel if you're a sun bunny.Nice bar area with a few tables outside.Reasonable prices for drinks not much dearer than outside and cheaper than some of the bars.Entertainment mixed depends on what you like.We had pool view room but the view wasn't up to much white wall of apartment block joined onto hotel Not really very quite at night since main rod only a couple of hundred. yards away. Two large pool towels and the safe for a week were 71 euros deposit with 50 euros returned and a late checkout room 30 euros but since the hotel wasn't busy the receptionist waved the charge (I think they were starting to close the hotel down for the winter so we were lucky).All in all nice hotel but would not like to have been there much longer than a week and would only return if price was right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jokrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Previous recent reviews have really said it all. Cleanliness,staff,food and location all 10 out of 10. My mother and I had a suite which was wonderful. Brilliant layout and excellent large sofa bed meant we had 2 bedrooms with a superb bathroom with doors leading from both rooms plus a separate door on the toilet so simply perfect for friends who do not wish to share the same room. The only negative for us was no sun on our balcony as these rooms are pool view and face north and you could still hear the road as these rooms are not double glazed like the street facing rooms. We would have actually preferred to watch some street life and have some sun but this in no way spoiled our trip. The staff are so warm and friendly here it seems to rub off on the clients and made a wonderful friendly atmosphere in the hotel. Those who wish to lay in the sun all day by the pool are best to avoid this hotel as much of it is in the shade all day however the lovely beach is less than 5 minutes away as are all the restaurants and shops in this smashing town. Drink prices in the hotel are exceptionally reasonable hence people do not rush to go out all the time. Charging for Wi Fi even in the foyer is rather outdated and should be looked at by Invisa. There are some lovely restaurants down by the Marina particularly the 'non toastie' spanish ones. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would return when visiting this lovely Island again

Room Tip: Suites are certainly worth the extra if you like space and added extras
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from a week in Santa Eulalia at the Invisa Hotel la Cala. What can I say what a fantastic hotel, absolutely spotless, lovely rooms with plenty of space, and in the centre of the town. Minutes from the marina and the beach. Within easy reach of Es Cana and Ibiza Town all by ferry at very reasonable prices. The staff are all very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Excellent food choices at both breakfast and dinner. The hotel itself is in the centre of town so easy access to all the shops and restaurants and cafes which there are plenty to choose from, all in all I would definitely return to this hotel it is an absolute gem

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saunders49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a town hotel and as such is not adjacent to a beach but has the advantage that one step outside and you are immediately into the area of the many excellent bars, cafes restaurants and boutiques at the heart of up-market Santa Eulalia. Its just 2 minutes stroll to the lovely marina and a little further to the excellent beaches. The bus station for trips to other places of interest is about a 5 minutes walk away - fares are very cheap. Slightly more expensive - but well worth it - are the ferry services to the two adjacent resorts of Cala Llonga and Es Cana, Ibiza town and Formenterra.

From the moment you arrive to a complimentary glass and efficient check-in through to your departure you will be made most welcome by the smart and friendly staff in all areas that gives the entire place that exclusive feel-good factor. The modern bedrooms are well appointed with comfortable beds, efficient air-conditioning, fridge, safe (payable),and well equipped bathroom - all kept in pristine condition by the hard working domestic staff

The modern bar area, lounge and outside patio are inviting places to sit, relax, and enjoy a drink (or two?). Prices here are cheaper than in many of the other hotels around the resort. i can personally recommend the best (and generous) G and T in S/A made by head barman Juan. Food is very good at breakfast with a wide choice (would you believe black-pudding and its a long way from Bury!). The evening buffet meals are good with the cold buffet in particular offering a wide selection. Drinks served at the table are, again, very reasonable. After dinner entertainment is provided most evenings but is "low-key" in every sense of the word. There are no daytime activities - a fault or a blessing dependent on your viewpoint.

For 'sun-worshiping' guests there may be a problem. The plan view of the hotel is formed in a sort of 'U' shape and as such the sun only reaches one side of the swimming pool. This leads to a demand for sunbeds on the sunny side of the pool. While there was no shortage of sunbeds when I was there it does mean that they are fairly close together with space restricted. If this is a problem it may well be better to look elsewhere.

This seems to be the only slight downside in what is a great hotel that offers excellent value for you euros and provides good honest traditional values.

Room Tip: Choose a pool-view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#8 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing