We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the young”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not for the young”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I only stayed here for two nights but didn't have time for breakfast, but from what I could smell the food wasn't so nice. When I first arrived at midnight-ish, there was an old people singles karaokee on, and as a young person, felt very awkward when everyone stared at me like I was an alien! However the staff were friendly and helped me out booking taxis etc.
there was no wifi I'm the hotel unless you paid €15 euros! There wasn't much selection of quick food on at the bar, however what there was, was expensive. The rooms are pretty basic and although there is a big tv, I failed to find any English channels. The shower is good but not very powerful, but overall everyone was suffice. The lock on my door however didn't work and at one point my door opened by itself and I never felt safe during my stay there.
Wouldn't return, an older adult resort indefinitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    344
    87
    13
    9
See reviews for
85
624
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Looking for a quick week in the sun, we came across this 'adults only' hotel and gave it a go. We have stayed at the Ses Estaques a few times, however on this occasion we thought we would try somewhere different. The hotel is clean and well presented with a mix of nationalities staying. We upgraded to a suite and this was very well appointed and comfortable. We stayed half board, but have to say we were a little disappointed in the food quality and variety, so much so that we ate out a couple of nights just to break the monotony.
The hotel is situated a couple of blocks back from the marina, very handy for everything, but equally quiet at night ensuring a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you want a holiday in the charming island of Ibiza but without the "clubbing facilities" of San Antonio , try Santa Eulalia and the Invisa Hotel La Cala. Well deserving of its 4*, this "Adult Only" hotel ( no children under 18 accommodated )has a most convenient location. Less than 30 mins transfer from the airport and centrally placed some 50 mtrs from the attractive sea front and marina with an excellent range of good quality shops just a stone's throw away. Walking in the town is mostly flat with the bus terminal and ferry terminal less than 10 mins away. The staff at the hotel are all most helpful and polite and the ambience of the public areas is very attractive. A good pool surrounded by ample high quality sunbeds and tables and chairs. During our visit in the Autum when the sun is low in the sky, not all the sun bathing areas enjoy direct sunlight so pick your spot with care. The dining room is light ,airy and spacious whilst the buffet style meals provide a wonderful choice sufficient to satisfy the most discerning appetite. The wine list is quite comprehensive and reasonably priced. Guests can enjoy a varied programme of entertainment in the evening and the whole of the hotel is spotlessly clean. Our only modest gripe concerns the hotel wi-fi which is quite costly at 15 Euros per week and not very effective in some bedrooms. Plenty of lifts to the upper floors and good wide stairs if you want the exercise. There is a spa facility by the pool and a well stocked bar. Highly recommended for guests seeking a relaxing holiday and very good food.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are well worth the modest extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dunelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I just returned from Invisa having taken my elderly parents and it was our first time in Ibiza. I have to say i wasn't really looking forward to it as i thought it was going to be rowdy, how wrong could i have been.
We arrived and were greeted by the manager Mercedes on reception. She is a real credit and asset to this company, a truly charming, kind and helpful lady who went out of her way to settle us in and gave us all a welcome drink and some area information. The place is spotlessly clean and has a lovely smell.
Rooms are large, there is a hair dryer, safe ( you have to pay ), shampoos etc, pretty basic but functional, the air con works and we had a balcony overlooking the pool.
The other reviews are correct in that you have to play a bit of holiday musical chairs to keep catching the sun but when you're in relaxation mode who cares, it is such a chilled out place, it's perfect for unwinding. There is waiter service around the pool area and staff are very attentive.
Now we're a very fussy family and i have to say breakfast and dinner were brilliant especially for the price. You can expect the full English but also lots of fresh fruit, yogurts, lovely breads and pastries and help yourself Cava every morning.
Dinner was a surprise as most of the time i have been to hotels where i've had half board/all inc i simply cannot eat it but not here. Things we enjoyed included T-Bone steak, Roast Pork, Chicken, lamb cutlets my dad enjoyed a lot of fish dishes, there was also paella and many other dishes. Fresh salads, smoked salmon, the soups were excellent, dessert included fresh crepes with chocolate/fruit sauce, cakes, ice cream. I saw Mercedes inspect and talk with the chef and check everything was ok and we had the most wonderful waitress called Antonio who really looked after my dad. She was wonderful, quirky and kind. I still can't believe what we had for the price we paid. The only things i think could be improved on are the fruit juices, i would have condiments like mint sauce/apple sauce and if you are going to have chips WAIT until they have made a new batch and then go and get them as they went lukewarm quickly but i am nitpicking. There is something for everyone so if you are fussy like me don't worry you will be fine.
The evening entertainment is so-so but to be honest i'd rather the money spent on the food and i was there to relax so i didn't really engage and i don't drink so i wasn't really bothered, the Scottish performer on the last evening was quite endearing.
All the staff are helpful. The area itself is lovely and the hotel is very close to the beach and port. You can get the boat across to Ibiza Town (18 Euros return ) and it's a lovely way to feel the sea breeze on your face and it stops at a little beach on the way to the town where you can get off and spend the day, if you want to go by bus it's easy too and a lot cheaper 2.20 euros to Ibiza Town.To find the bus station go out of the hotel, turn right and go up the little hill to the main street. Cross the road and turn left and go all the way down the main street until you come to the fountain in the main square (which dances to classical music at night). Turn right at the fountain keep walking up and go behind the big white building in the middle and you will come to the bus station. You won't get confused as you can buy your ticket at the window and they tell which stop to wait at for wherever you want to go to. Don't try the restaurants around the fountain (tapas wasn't great) but go down the alley with the restaurants which is found to the right of the fountain, a long alley with some fantastic restaurants. The Gallery was lovely.
Anyway back to the hotel, it's a place to unwind and relax and it's right in the centre near beach and shops so everyone is happy. We would definitely go back and miss the staff already. Thank you so much Mercedes ( if you read this )

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank actornewbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Returned today from a relaxing week at the La Cala. Once through the foyer doors it becomes apparent this lovely hotel is purely for adults , so peaceful and welcoming. Not suitable for anyone expecting karaoke, bingo or a disco ! The evening entertainment is not to everyone's taste, but enjoyable. The staff here are lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them despite the long hours they work. Restaurant food is freshly cooked and a good selection, expect your waistline to expand whilst staying !
Cocktails are a 'must' especially the champagne one, a nightly treat. I stayed with my Mum but would return on my own if visiting the area again, due to the friendliness and non-intimidating surroundings. As most reviews have stated, the only down side is the pool area, limited sun and noisy traffic. However, the beach is a beautiful five minute walk away.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank megsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here in two years so I think that says a lot as we chose to go back! The hotel is really clean and I have to say the staff are the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere I have stayed. The location in the centre of town was perfect for us as we like to wander. In October the pool is cool but it is in any hotel as they are generally not heated (the sea is cool too in Oct!) - however last year we went in July and the pool was warm then & also in July the sun is higher and the pool area got loads more sunshine during the day.

Our only negative for this holiday was the ages of the other guests - it did feel like we were at the doctors on flu jab day but perhaps that is just the time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here 5 - 16 October 2013. The hotel is immaculate!
The staff were very helpful especially Juan the barman, his cocktails were outstanding!! 5-6 euros wine was 2.5 euros a glass.
Housekeeping was excellent, and spa and gym were an added bonus.
Did not bother to pay the 3 euros a day for the safe , just used one of our empty cases with a lock to lock our valuables while out.
Pool is freezing and the area only gets partial sun, we spent most days on the beach, 10 mins away.

We were half board and the food was first class , salad bar was fab with lots of choice the hot food counter had many choices also with 2/3 meats, fish, and veg options with potatoes and chips and the desserts were amazing also plenty fresh fruit. Basically all you could ask for and more! Breakfasts were also plentiful and varied, with bubbly if required! Croissants were to die for.
The adults only hotel seemed to attract mostly retired people, and there was a bridge tournament going on while we were were there in the small room at the back .

The evening entertainment was rather good to be honest, an Elvis impersonator, a Buddy Holly style singer guitarist/comedian, a Buble type singer and sax player, were the best acts.
The town is lovely and has all you need for a great holiday, lots of restaurants, shops and bars!

The only negatives were minor issues really, our room was on the 1st floor and just above the 'smoking area', this was not a problem until the second week of our holiday when we were woken by some rather loud chatting and laughing at said area, this was at 1am and we phoned reception to complain, the noise stopped soon after. The next night we heard them we left the TV on to drown out the noise. Also, all balconies with a pool view faced each other you were rather overlooked.

I would not hesitate to book this hotel again, great stay !

Room Tip: High floor away from smokers table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amac14cedar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing