We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2008

The best thing about this hotel is its location. A few minutes walk from a lovely area of Ibiza - Santa Eulalia marina - with its lovely beach, numerous boat trips, nice chilled out bars and an outstanding range of restaurants. A true cosmopolitan area! This area - and being so near to it - was what made the holiday so wonderful for my girlfriend and I. The hotel did all it needed to - good clean rooms, nice breakfast and helpful service, but it was not spectacular in any way. It didn't need to be though; just being where it is and doing enough was all that was necessary. If you want a clubbing holiday, forget this place. if you want great meals out, a lovely beach and good boat trip access to the rest of the island, this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
There are newer reviews for Invisa Hotel La Cala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2008

Me and My Boyfriend both 20 wanted a holiday where we could have a relaxing time yet we wanted some entertainment in the evening and some things to do in the day. This is just what we got..We arrived at the hotel at 4.am sunday morning and was greated by a pleasent member of staff , we got into our room very quickly and was pleased with what we got. we didnt get a pool view but the staff said we could change when one came available if we wished. our room was very clean and we had water in the fridge for when we arrived. our room was a large size and was cleaned everyday. The hotel facilities are basic but there wasnt much more that we wanted. the pool area is quiet, but you are allowed to play ball and take lilos in which i found a pleasent surprise..
from reading a few reviews i was worried about getting the sun by the pool, however neither me or my boyfriend had any trouble with getting the sun and sometimes needed an umbrella for sme shade. We travelled half board which i dont usually do but i was very pleased with the selction. every day for dinner was had something slightly different and there was always something for someone..the location of the hotel was the best out of all the hotels in my opinion. we were near the port which had some lovely restaurants and bars looking at the boats.. the beach and small cafes were 5 - 10 minute walk. the beach was clean and wasnt cramped..there are watersports and pedlos at both ends and near the port there are boats trips which i would reccomment. one night we were looking for some intense nightlife so we got two buses to san antonio and 2 buses back which were so easy and regular to catch and only cost 7 euros in total for both of us. in comparison to a 40 euro taxi..

overall i was extremley pleased with the hotel and location..i would defintaley recomment this hotel and am planning to go back this next summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lauren_n_michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Oh blimey... Where to start.

Although I cannot fault this hotel on cleanliness, food, staff etc, I have to say that this really is a hotel for the older more mature generation. Very little to do on a night time, especially if you are say under 30. My partner and I have just arrived back after a weeks break. We booked the day prior to our arrival and I really wish Ide have spent time investigating. Although the hotel is rated 5/5 by many people on here, I would have to hazard a guess that they were looking for a quiet break, somewhere picturesque with very little on the entertainment. If you are going to Ibiza and wanting a quiet time then go here, if you are going expecting a little bit of nightlife then St Eulalia really isnt for you....

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms are clean and very large compared to other hotels. The fridge in the rooms is an excellent idea, the pool view rooms are more pleasant as you can sit on the balcony I was not so keen on the rooms overlooking the road although my husband quite likes them. The food choice is limited and as I am fussy coukd find it difficult to find something to eat, What was available was well prepared and cooked to your liking. The best of this Hotel is the staff they are always wonderful and cannot do enough to help we have returned several times. the Location is so close to the marina and the town centre it is an excellent base. If the food could be imroved this would be the perfect Hotel I think it is nearer a 5 star than a 3
I would reccomend this hotel especially if you prefer to do your own thing the piano playing is good background music and it is a very relaxing place to stay. I would reccomend this hotel for couples and older travellers it is not ideal for young children due to lack of childrens clubs etc
we have booked for August 2008

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank iloveibiza_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2008

What a gem of a hotel. Can only endorse what has been said before. It was the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in, the staff were lovely and the food excellent. The salad bar was outstanding, especially for fish lovers. What made the holiday for us was the lack of music round the pool. You could sit and have a quiet read without the head thumping racket usually thought of as music by so many hotels. The air conditioning in the bedroom was so quiet it could be left on all night and the provision of a kettle in the room was an unexpected bonus. The situation of the hotel was ideal for exploring the town, Boat trips and the bus station were only a 5 min. walk away. There was a mixture of all ages in the hotel from young babies to elderly people and I didn't hear anyone have a bad word to say. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an extremely comfortable, quiet place to stay.

S & S Wirral.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SandSWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2008

A lovley hotel,but would,nt reccomend it for young children,my little boy is 17 monthes old and very active!!!
Although all the staff were great with us i found eating in the resturant a nightmare,only 1 highchair with no harness,so my little boy tried getting out all the time,we had to wait if the highchair was been used by someone else.
I new that this hotel was not a family hotel when i booked it but the reviews of how clean it was and nice food made me book it and this did not dissapoint me, but i did expect more than 1 highchair!!! Unfortunatley this made me very uncomfortable,as its obvious they dont want many children there, how much does a highchair cost???
Also was given a room on 4th floor with balcony over street, asked to move, as had young child they said no as was to full,
so never went onto balcony as my little boy loved to climb.
But if you go to this hotel without young children you will definatley enjoy, the food,staff are great.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank monica076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We have just returned from a week at the la cala and felt i ought to add my bit and do an upto date review.....
Having had a slightly tense trip out thanks to Coventry airport ( any more than 1 flight at a time and it seems to throw everything into turmoil!) we arrived at the la cala at about 10.30 pm hot bothered and hungry, the lovely man on reception gave us our room card and told us they had saved us some dinner in the restaurant. The decision was made to dump the bags have a look what the food was like and if it was a few rubber cheese sandwichs go out for something to eat.
We were uncertain what to expect but our room ( 226! ) was fantastic we had 3 single beds ( there were only the 2 of us) 2 pushed together to make a double, loads of wardrobe and drawer space, a spacious bathroom, flat screen tv, fantastic cold air con and a fridge. Our balcony was massive as we had a corner room it stretched round 2 sides of the room! Our only worry was the fact we were by the road however we didnt need to bother as the room had 2 sets of glazing meaning no road noise at all!
Onto the food.... we ventured downstairs into the closed restaurant and found 2 massive plate fulls of salad and pasta with different breads and fresh mussells we couldnt have asked for better. And this discribed the food for the whole week breakfast and dinner were buffett style with a huge selection, breakfast was a selection of cold meats, breads, yogurts, loads of fruits and then a whole warm counter doing full english and you could eat as much or as little as you liked!! Dinner was pretty much the same style a salad bar with various pastas, salad, coleslaws then a warm counter serving different choices every night. Needless to say we made pigs of ourselves and i can throughly reccomend the pancakes at breakfast and the different grilled fish they do at dinner time!
The hotel itself is very nice the bar and reception area are air conditioned and kept lovely and cool, and the staff from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff are all really helpful and happy. The bar area is pleasent and the prices very good ( 2 euros 50 for a large beer ).
We spent most of the day times round the pool which although small was adequate there were plenty of sun beds with shades and the pool was clean and kept tidy, there is a small very shallow childrens pool but i have to say in terms of facilities this is much more an adults hotel ( although having said that there were children there while we were having great fun and just floating round the pool all day in there arm bands!)
As the position of the hotel is so great we went out most evenings into town but there was some entertainment ( a piano man and a singer i think although we never really saw them!)
We had a fantastic holiday and would happily reccomend the la cala.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lisamhickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,799 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#27 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
650 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
319 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#9 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £81 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing