We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, central location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just got back from a week staying at the La Cala Hotel. We arrived on 7th May and like another reviewer were initially very surprised why this hotel had a 4 star rating based on the food choice at our first meal on Wednesday evening including wine on tap (even the red and it was so cold).Breakfast the next morning was no better, the fruit choice was apples, oranges or pears which were turning brown. I was sure I would spend the week hungry (or spend it eating out). Then Thursday evening everything changed, good choice of food for starters, mains and lovely desserts and so many varieties of fruit. At breakfast eggs were cooked to order and pots of fresh coffee or tea were bought to your table. The hotel is lovely, rooms clean, maid service excellent. We had a pool view, although we were on the 5th floor so had a good view of solar panels, satellite dishes and television ariels!!!!!!!!!!! The staff were all friendly and very helpful, even to the point of knowing what omelette I wanted at breakfast without me asking. We would stay at La Cala again but would make sure to go after the first week in May. Didn't use the spa or fitness centre so cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    368
    96
    13
    9
See reviews for
90
661
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
co durham
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 3rd May to 10th May and the food choice and presentation was 3 star at best. We could not understand why other reviewers rated it so highly, but on Thursday evening It changed dramatically to a great dining experience with plenty of choices, show cooking and tables set properly. We asked the staff why the double standards and were told from February to early May each year a Spanish travel company has a block booking for cheap holidays for Spanish pensioners. The hotel caters for this clientele even though other customers are paying full price for higher standards. The rest of the hotel was as good as other reviews have stated but we felt really let down by the food as we only had one and a half days of what we had paid for. Only go at this time if it is cheap or go room only.
I have emailed the hotel and Jet2 and wait for their answers.

Room Tip: Pool view are quieter and get some sun at various times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Hotel Manager at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. As I have commented in a private e-mail, in the Invisa Hotel La Cala, indeed during the season, from the beginning to the heyday of this, we implement items on the menu and have more staff to do more things in Show Cooking and we try to do it gradually, but obviously when we make changes our customers perceive it.
I personally sorry not arrive to your expectations, but all I can do right now is ask you to visit us again and give us the opportunity to remain.
Hoping hear from you soon, I look forward to welcoming you in the hotel again.

Yours faithfully.
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a lovely week long stay in October. We were travelling as a couple and we did notice that a lot of the other guests staying were quite a bit older than us, as they were pensioner age, but it wouldn't put me off from staying there again - perhaps in busier times the age groups are more mixed.

The hotel is 'adults only' so we found it lovely and peaceful. The staff working at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The waiting staff in the restaurant were really lovely and always said hello. The reception staff were friendly too.

You can pay for Wi-Fi at the hotel, which I think cost €15 but to be honest it was pretty rubbish in our room, so I'm not sure I'd pay for it again. It worked better in reception, and I think it was free to use there. You can hire a safety deposit box and you get your deposit back at the end of your stay.

Our room was nice and spacious with everything you would need, hairdryer, tv and remote, small fridge and a few toiletries. We had a street view which we really liked as we could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by if we wanted to. I wouldn't necessarily upgrade to a pool view room as these overlook each other, so you have less privacy.

The pool area is really nice, but we didn't use the pool as we prefer the beach, which is ten minutes walk away. The hotel is in a good location with lots of little bars and shops dotted around.

The food in the hotel was nice, the breakfasts in particular were great, I recommend the croissants and the omelettes. We found the chefs working behind the counters were really friendly and they would make you a fresh omelette if you asked.

The food at night got a bit 'samey' towards the end of the week, but it was approaching the end of the season when we stayed there, so that might have had a part to play. Most nights there was a choice of one or two fish dishes, with perhaps chicken too and perhaps one or two meat choices. There was always a pasta or a vegetable dish too. I did feel vegetarians were better-catered for at this hotel than some others I've stayed at in Spain. The salad bars were available at night and were really lovely - lots of choice and variety. The desserts were ok, but on some nights there were hot crepes available and these were delicious.

I'd definitely stay there again and do recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dippy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the Invisa La Cala hotel in Sept 2013 half board, our first visit to Ibiza, great location on the edge of Santa Eulalia town center. Within a 5 min walk to the sea front and marina. Hotel was clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The food was excellent in the buffet restaurant, loads of choice for breakfast, with a wide variety of dishes and a different theme most nights, always hot and plentiful even though hotel was full not too crowded. Pool is not massive but adequate for the hotel we always managed to find a sun lounger at most times of the day, the pool does have a shaded side at all times of the day though. Very easy access to the ferry port, 10 mins walk, they go to Ibiza town and Es Cana regularly throughout the day
The only thing against the hotel is lack of outside seating in the evenings, only 4 tables, they could increase this by opening up the outside section of the restaurant that would include another dozen tables or so
Most of the guests are 50 + and it is adults only so don't expect lots of activity entertainment is geared up for this age group
We would return to this hotel as it is good value for money and has an excellent location
Don't believe other reviews that claim its noisy on the street side of the hotel as we didn't have a problem we were half way up the side street 3rd floor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank alchris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location for beach and marina in easy walking distance.Enjoyed the terrace up from the pool area in the morning as the sun was really hot up there as no sun on pool till afternoon.Nice to swim in sea along with lots of small fishes.Hotel staff all very friendly and helpful.Restaurant staff lovely nothing a trouble to them.Rooms immaculate and nice bathroom.Bedding changed every day.All areas of hotel also immaculate all marble floors throughout shining bright.Only complaint is Wi Fi
Had to imput code every two hours as it went off and downloads took ages compared with home.Will certainly return again as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the weather couldn't have been better in the high seventies and even into the 80s

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joviv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I only stayed here for two nights but didn't have time for breakfast, but from what I could smell the food wasn't so nice. When I first arrived at midnight-ish, there was an old people singles karaokee on, and as a young person, felt very awkward when everyone stared at me like I was an alien! However the staff were friendly and helped me out booking taxis etc.
there was no wifi I'm the hotel unless you paid €15 euros! There wasn't much selection of quick food on at the bar, however what there was, was expensive. The rooms are pretty basic and although there is a big tv, I failed to find any English channels. The shower is good but not very powerful, but overall everyone was suffice. The lock on my door however didn't work and at one point my door opened by itself and I never felt safe during my stay there.
Wouldn't return, an older adult resort indefinitely.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Looking for a quick week in the sun, we came across this 'adults only' hotel and gave it a go. We have stayed at the Ses Estaques a few times, however on this occasion we thought we would try somewhere different. The hotel is clean and well presented with a mix of nationalities staying. We upgraded to a suite and this was very well appointed and comfortable. We stayed half board, but have to say we were a little disappointed in the food quality and variety, so much so that we ate out a couple of nights just to break the monotony.
The hotel is situated a couple of blocks back from the marina, very handy for everything, but equally quiet at night ensuring a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,677 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#30 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing