We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Nearby Hotels
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSoul Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova(Es Canar)
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
480
407
108
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
407
108
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliapool viewibiza townlovely hotelair conhalf boardbreakfast and dinnercorner roomtea making facilitiespool area is smallwelcome drinklovely promenadebus stationceiling fanplenty of choicequiet at nightan adult
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from Ibiza we went with Jet2 Holidays for a 2 week stay at the above hotel. We were there from 5th to 19th May. A lot of the food was only lukewarm but there was a microwave which we did use. At night we like to sit on the balcony have a drink read or play cards we tried to switch on the light but could find no switch went to ask at reception where it was only to be told there wasn't one but no explaination why not. Other than these two complaints we had a good holiday. The hotel was spotless everwhere lounge, pool, toilets and bedrooms the cleaners did a fantastic job. The staff were always helpfull and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Try to book a room with pool view it will cost more but the hotel is on a main road and con be very noisey. I don't think we will go back but it was a good holiday.

Room Tip: get one with a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynnYorkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just got back from a week staying at the La Cala Hotel. We arrived on 7th May and like another reviewer were initially very surprised why this hotel had a 4 star rating based on the food choice at our first meal on Wednesday evening including wine on tap (even the red and it was so cold).Breakfast the next morning was no better, the fruit choice was apples, oranges or pears which were turning brown. I was sure I would spend the week hungry (or spend it eating out). Then Thursday evening everything changed, good choice of food for starters, mains and lovely desserts and so many varieties of fruit. At breakfast eggs were cooked to order and pots of fresh coffee or tea were bought to your table. The hotel is lovely, rooms clean, maid service excellent. We had a pool view, although we were on the 5th floor so had a good view of solar panels, satellite dishes and television ariels!!!!!!!!!!! The staff were all friendly and very helpful, even to the point of knowing what omelette I wanted at breakfast without me asking. We would stay at La Cala again but would make sure to go after the first week in May. Didn't use the spa or fitness centre so cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 3rd May to 10th May and the food choice and presentation was 3 star at best. We could not understand why other reviewers rated it so highly, but on Thursday evening It changed dramatically to a great dining experience with plenty of choices, show cooking and tables set properly. We asked the staff why the double standards and were told from February to early May each year a Spanish travel company has a block booking for cheap holidays for Spanish pensioners. The hotel caters for this clientele even though other customers are paying full price for higher standards. The rest of the hotel was as good as other reviews have stated but we felt really let down by the food as we only had one and a half days of what we had paid for. Only go at this time if it is cheap or go room only.
I have emailed the hotel and Jet2 and wait for their answers.

Room Tip: Pool view are quieter and get some sun at various times
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Hotel Manager at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. As I have commented in a private e-mail, in the Invisa Hotel La Cala, indeed during the season, from the beginning to the heyday of this, we implement items on the menu and have more staff to do more things in Show Cooking and we try to do it gradually, but obviously when we make changes our customers perceive it.
I personally sorry not arrive to your expectations, but all I can do right now is ask you to visit us again and give us the opportunity to remain.
Hoping hear from you soon, I look forward to welcoming you in the hotel again.

Yours faithfully.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a lovely week long stay in October. We were travelling as a couple and we did notice that a lot of the other guests staying were quite a bit older than us, as they were pensioner age, but it wouldn't put me off from staying there again - perhaps in busier times the age groups are more mixed.

The hotel is 'adults only' so we found it lovely and peaceful. The staff working at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The waiting staff in the restaurant were really lovely and always said hello. The reception staff were friendly too.

You can pay for Wi-Fi at the hotel, which I think cost €15 but to be honest it was pretty rubbish in our room, so I'm not sure I'd pay for it again. It worked better in reception, and I think it was free to use there. You can hire a safety deposit box and you get your deposit back at the end of your stay.

Our room was nice and spacious with everything you would need, hairdryer, tv and remote, small fridge and a few toiletries. We had a street view which we really liked as we could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by if we wanted to. I wouldn't necessarily upgrade to a pool view room as these overlook each other, so you have less privacy.

The pool area is really nice, but we didn't use the pool as we prefer the beach, which is ten minutes walk away. The hotel is in a good location with lots of little bars and shops dotted around.

The food in the hotel was nice, the breakfasts in particular were great, I recommend the croissants and the omelettes. We found the chefs working behind the counters were really friendly and they would make you a fresh omelette if you asked.

The food at night got a bit 'samey' towards the end of the week, but it was approaching the end of the season when we stayed there, so that might have had a part to play. Most nights there was a choice of one or two fish dishes, with perhaps chicken too and perhaps one or two meat choices. There was always a pasta or a vegetable dish too. I did feel vegetarians were better-catered for at this hotel than some others I've stayed at in Spain. The salad bars were available at night and were really lovely - lots of choice and variety. The desserts were ok, but on some nights there were hot crepes available and these were delicious.

I'd definitely stay there again and do recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Dippy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at the Invisa La Cala hotel in Sept 2013 half board, our first visit to Ibiza, great location on the edge of Santa Eulalia town center. Within a 5 min walk to the sea front and marina. Hotel was clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. The food was excellent in the buffet restaurant, loads of choice for breakfast, with a wide variety of dishes and a different theme most nights, always hot and plentiful even though hotel was full not too crowded. Pool is not massive but adequate for the hotel we always managed to find a sun lounger at most times of the day, the pool does have a shaded side at all times of the day though. Very easy access to the ferry port, 10 mins walk, they go to Ibiza town and Es Cana regularly throughout the day
The only thing against the hotel is lack of outside seating in the evenings, only 4 tables, they could increase this by opening up the outside section of the restaurant that would include another dozen tables or so
Most of the guests are 50 + and it is adults only so don't expect lots of activity entertainment is geared up for this age group
We would return to this hotel as it is good value for money and has an excellent location
Don't believe other reviews that claim its noisy on the street side of the hotel as we didn't have a problem we were half way up the side street 3rd floor

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank alchris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews