We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back from spending 7 nights here well what can I say hotel food staff amazing lovely relaxing by the pool and as an over 18 only no kids, plenty sunbeds just mins from the marina lovely walking along the promenade and the marina is amazing by day or night will definitely book again

Room Tip: Maybe best getting a pool room view quieter but didn't bother us just some other people commente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope that you will visit us again and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    365
    96
    13
    9
See reviews for
90
658
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Cala in Santa Eulalia. The hotel is in a great location, I'm really glad we chose to stay here, rather than some of the noisier hotels on the beach front. I requested a quiet room and we were given a roadside room on the 4th floor- once the sliding doors we're shut I couldn't hear a thing. Bedrooms are a bit dated but clean and comfy. The only complaint I would have is that the beds are really hard and I didn't sleep particularly well.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, surrounded by shops, bars and cafés and only a five minute walk to the marina, 10 to the beach. The bus stop is about a 10 minute walk, from here you can get to various beaches, the hippie market, ibiza town, etc.
really enjoyed the buffet at breakfast and dinner. Great choice of food (for veggies too), staff are friendly and attentive.
If you want something rowdy and super lively this is not the hotel for you. If, like us, you want a relaxing break in a great part of ibiza, choose La Cala!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cockadoodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay here.
We hope that you will visit us on your next holiday! We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a lovely week at La Cala Hotel in July. We were greeted on arrival by Paco a lovely happy guy who made us feel very welcome. It was nice to have a refreshing welcome drink too which not many hotels provide.
The room was clean and spacious with a small fridge and kettle and being Brits we made good use of.
The restaurant was well laid out with plenty of choice morning and night. The food was very nice and we enjoyed the themed evenings.
What makes this hotel such an enjoyable stay are the friendly staff that always greet you with a smile and are very helpful.
If like me you forgot to pack a good read there is a hidden bookshelf not far from the bar stacked with books!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Bexman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you a lot for your kind words and for booking with us.

We hope you will visit us again and we invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Recently had 4 night stay in this wonderful hotel. Couldn't fault it.
Staff were brilliant, attentive without being overbearing. Food was varied and delicious at both breakfast and evening meal. Tables available for some lovely outside dining. House wine can be recommended. Whole hotel inlcuding our room felt light and spacious and very clean. We were lucky to be given a room with two balconies with lovely views of the marina. Excellent location, few minutes walk to the marina, the market area or the beaches which can be reached via a beautiful promenade. We walked to one of the further beaches which was nice and quiet considering the time of year and price of 4.50 euros per sunbed and parasol for the day.
Would definitely recommend this hotel, you would not be disappointed (and I am fussy!)

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two balconies! We stayed in roadside room which had lovely marina views, could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jacquegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you a lot for your consideration and for booking with us. We are glad to know that our clients are feeling good and not disappointed.

We look forward for your next stay at our hotels.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As per the other reviews. The rooms and mini bar and air con are all excellent. The only criticism
is the milk wasn't replaced in the room ever after the first morning. Also check out was a task as they want your address again for an invoice even though you gave it twice at check in!

Only one night was noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are sorry for the inconvenients. We will try to give our best in the next time.

We hope we will visit our Invisa Hoteles again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just got back from our honeymoon and we couldn't have chosen a better place it was peaceful the food was excellent plenty of choice to choose from and the staff don't get me started they were all fantastic they made us feel so welcome no matter what time of the day they were helpful land always happy. The entertainment on the evening was great. Will defiantly be revisiting this place again 5star

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveandmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are so glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Invisa Hotel La Cala.

We are looking forward for your next holiday in Ibiza and accomodation at Invisa Hoteles :)

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 7 nights staying at the La Cala with a friend. The hotel is very central and close to the beach but is surrounded by buildings. The beach is quite small and difficult to get a sun bed unless you are up at the crack of dawn! The hotel pool is pleasant but sun beds too close together and 50% of them are in the shade. The hotel is immaculate, rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. The staff are very friendly and most helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble. The only criticism I would have is that the beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows like bricks! The food is ok but they definitely cater for the British, personally I would have liked to have eaten typically Spanish food instead of Turkey and roast potatoes followed by rice pudding! Carlos our waiter was fantastic and so friendly and helpful. Being able to eat all our meals outside was fantastic with a piña colada as an apéritif!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Bramble22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel La Cala, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and also for booking with us.

We always try to give the best servicies to our clients.


We hope you will visit us soon again,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,624 reviews
1.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#30 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel La Cala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel La Cala

Property: Invisa Hotel La Cala
Address: Calle Huesca 1, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Invisa Hotel La Cala 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invisa Hotel La Cala (Adults Only, over 18s) is ideally situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia next to the Marina and close to the beach and just 500 m from the Congress Palace of Ibiza, in the commercial and touristic centre of Santa Eulalia, Ibiza. Awarded the "Q" Tourist Quality. The hotel has 180 rooms distributed in Doubles, Superior doubles and Suites. Invisa Hotel La Cala is a quiet modern hotel specially designed for meetings and business trips. Leisure and relax for your holidays Nowadays it is essential to take a break. To relax , enjoy some unforgettable moments and recharge your batteries, we suggest that you relax in our Spa circuit with a gym, sauna, turkish bath, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massages. Services Elegant and relaxing lounges. With 5 meetings rooms (from 24 to 130 places), bar, restaurant with buffet and a great selection of dinner options, swimming pool with solarium and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel La Cala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel La Cala Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing