We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not my first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palladium
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not my first choice”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Flight Crew with 6 day layover. The staff at check in was efficient and pleasant. My room was roomy and clean with good A/C however there was no electrical outlets anywhere in the room other than on the bed stand making it difficult to work. There is wireless internet but moves at a snails pace. The beds are hard and a single mattress on a wood slat bed frame. The fitness room is a joke, it is located in the basement and looks like the equipment was thrown in the room - not usable. Only one restaurant in the entire hotel which looks quite nice but if you simply want a cup of coffee you are going to have to go for a long walk into the village. There are several pubs and one nice restaurant within walking distance but I would suggest you rent a car. The beach is the size of a postage stamp. The hotel is OK for the business traveler if only there for a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cplne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
27
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Having had several wonderful meals in the last few years, which compare favourable with the best restaurants on the island we finally could not resist spoiling ourselves and spending a couple of days and nights at this beautiful hotel. Without doubt this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in many high quality hotels.

The service and attention of the staff from the cleaners to the Manager himself is understated but extremely friendly and very efficient. If you like a small,friendly and relaxing environment with facilities to rival 5 star larger hotels, with excellent attentive staff, where nothing at all is too much trouble this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

it was a most enjoyable holiday and i would love to go there again. Perfect for famillies but also alot of control and peace. Ideal if you want to get a way from the city life. good price, good food and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2008

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful position and spotlessly clean.
Unfortuntely we arrived near to the end of the season and I would not recommend this unless you receive a good discount on the price.
We had to lay our own table for breakfast. The food was unappealing and of poor quality. We were not informed until our second day that there was a cooked breakfast - if you wanted one. Service was poor. No one was available to serve drinks at the poolside. We never saw a member of staff at the massage/cosmetic parlour.
All the little extras you would expect from a select hotel were missing

  • Liked — spotlessly clean
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2005

Hotel Grand Palladium – Siesta, Nr Santa Eulalia

Beautifully presented small upmarket hotel set within a mostly residential area. We spent 2 wonderful weeks there from 4-18 September 2005. Although there were a few “twenty-somethings” staying there, we would consider it more for the 35+ who wish to have a quieter holiday and not be too near lively bars etc. Unfortunately there are only a handful of rooms with a balcony. If you’re not lucky enough to have one of those, try and get a sea view room, as although all rooms are done to a very high standard, the ones facing the road are not as private and you have to keep your curtains closed! The food is fabulous and the staff very attentive. The view from the terrace is beautiful. Both indoor and outdoor pools are spotless and have good quality furniture. One slight downside is that there is a very large 3* hotel called Don Carlos situated very close, which tends to have some day and evening entertainment which you have to listen to on occasions! But sometimes it’s quite fun too. Siesta seems to be a predominantly German & Spanish area.

There is a small collection of pleasant restaurants within a very short walk. However, Santa Elulia, which is absolutely lovely, is only a pleasant 20 minute stroll away and you will find an abundance of restaurants to choose from. The stroll along the promenade is lovely. Some of the best restaurants are in a road off of the main square which closes to traffic in the evening, so you can sit outside. The Marina is lovely to sit and people watch, but we had a disappointing meal (the only one in 2 weeks though!) as the one restaurant we tried seemed to trade on their position rather than quality of food.

It isn’t cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for and if you want good service, lovely surroundings and a generally peaceful time, but be close enough to take a walk into a resort with a bit of life, then this is definitely the place for you.

Helpful?
29 Thank Sue&Kev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itabashi, Japan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2005

my husband and i were in Palladium last summer; the hotel is a quite zone on a little beach, luckly is not a huge hotel, the rooms are large and nice( i don't like that style but i think many people can love that), the bath room was great and clean with a huge Terrazza, there was a nice pool but the best was the inside pool with aloe vera and a "salt promenade" with different showers level.
The body treatment were very good. The little restaurant was with a nice terrace on the see and every food was very good with an intereting mediterranea taste: true olive oil, good choice of food.
It's five star but very friendly, the staff was very good.
It' the place to stay if you like a quite place, in a residential place not too long from Sant elulalia del rio.
It' better to have a car because ibiza it's a nice island, with many sandy or rocky beaches and a lot of nice little tipical village where you can eat the real ibicenco food. The breakfast was great, pepita cooked to us express tomatos to eat with virgin olive oil!
A very friendly place where to rest!

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
28 Thank PeterPatItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
#38 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palladium

Property: Grand Hotel Palladium
Address: Calle Lirios 1 | Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Palladium is a 5-star hotel with a classic renaissance style. With its elegant environments, even the smallest detail is taken care by its professional staff and this makes the Grand Hotel Palladium one of the most successful 5 star hotel in Ibiza. The classic hardwood furniture and the marbles characterize the different spaces at the Grand Hotel Palladium. A threat for the senses a place where all your expectations will be fulfilled. The hotel has some green areas, spacious rooms, Spa Sauna, steam bath, esthetician and massages, indoor and outdoor pool with seawater and a gym. Highlights our restaurant Caesar's with its Mediterranean cuisine with a touch of modern and a wide selection of wines and champagnes. Choose the GHP let us take care of your wellness with our high professional staff and enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Palladium
Grand Hotel Palladium Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing