We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palladium
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 Star”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

What can I say it’s five star and deservedly so. Facilities excellent indoor & out door pools both well kept Small Gym area. Treatment rooms. Breakfast buffet style plenty of fresh fruit cereals etc. Staff quite & attentive. Room large & airy (only minor niggle Sat TV only had limited selection of English channels, and then again we were out most evenings). Great restaurants near by in Santa Eularia, Cala St Vincente

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
27
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and have no complaints whatsoever. We wish we could say otherwise so as to keep this little gem to ourself but that would be unfair on this lovely hotel. The hotel is set in a quiet area and has two swimming pools and spa facilities. We booked half board in a standard room. Breakfast was continental style although they were happy to cook to order, evening meal was a very relaxed affair with a fairly good choice from an A La Carte Menu. Staff were good and mostly friendly. The hotel is not really suitable for children although there were a couple there during our week and the staff were very good with them. There is no entertainment although they do play music throughout the day this suited us and for those who do want more life the main shopping and bars are a 20 minute walk. There are a few restaurants within 5 minutes but we never felt the need to try these as the hotel restaurant suited us.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a balcony although there are a couple of suites that do. You can choose ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent rooms. I enjoyed a sea view room with an extensive balcony with loungers and table. The room was well equipped with tea/coffee, air con, luxury bathroom and a comfortable large double bed. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool. The restaurant serves excellent food and the staff are helpful and friendly. The beach is 2 mins away and good for children- you have to pay 4 euro for a bed. Locally I would recommend restaurant 17 about 300 metres walk- great service and food. The marina with other restaurants is about 20 mins walk. A quiet and relaxing place to stay at this family-run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was our first visit to Ibizia, and what a beautiful island, would love to see more of it. This hotel was entered into the Classic Collection brochure for the first time this year. A fabulous hotel only 29 rooms 5*, the pool area was beautiful and we never once had to fight for a sun bed, some days we had the whole pool area to ourselves. The indoor pool was as grand! We had a suite with pool and sea view, and a fabulous view it was too. The suite had 2 bathrooms and plenty of room.

The service let it down a little with minimal staff due to the time of year and inconsisten service confused us some what, as the hotel was not over subscribed, the breakfast tables were always made up for two, which we found we were not recognised as a family of 3!! no hot menu to peruse but you could ask for anything hot you wished, we stayed on a B and B basis as we like to explore different restaurants in the evening. The hotel next door could be a little nosiy at times, the walk to the main town in the evning was 20-25 mins to the centre and another 10 mins to the Marina.

We enjoyed the holiday very much and would go back.

Room Tip: Book a suite great space, but families again, my 3!/2 year old could open the hotel and balconly doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debraanne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Flight Crew with 6 day layover. The staff at check in was efficient and pleasant. My room was roomy and clean with good A/C however there was no electrical outlets anywhere in the room other than on the bed stand making it difficult to work. There is wireless internet but moves at a snails pace. The beds are hard and a single mattress on a wood slat bed frame. The fitness room is a joke, it is located in the basement and looks like the equipment was thrown in the room - not usable. Only one restaurant in the entire hotel which looks quite nice but if you simply want a cup of coffee you are going to have to go for a long walk into the village. There are several pubs and one nice restaurant within walking distance but I would suggest you rent a car. The beach is the size of a postage stamp. The hotel is OK for the business traveler if only there for a day or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cplne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Having had several wonderful meals in the last few years, which compare favourable with the best restaurants on the island we finally could not resist spoiling ourselves and spending a couple of days and nights at this beautiful hotel. Without doubt this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in - and we have stayed in many high quality hotels.

The service and attention of the staff from the cleaners to the Manager himself is understated but extremely friendly and very efficient. If you like a small,friendly and relaxing environment with facilities to rival 5 star larger hotels, with excellent attentive staff, where nothing at all is too much trouble this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A&JEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

it was a most enjoyable holiday and i would love to go there again. Perfect for famillies but also alot of control and peace. Ideal if you want to get a way from the city life. good price, good food and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barb2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
#37 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palladium

Property: Grand Hotel Palladium
Address: Calle Lirios 1 | Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Palladium is a 5-star hotel with a classic renaissance style. With its elegant environments, even the smallest detail is taken care by its professional staff and this makes the Grand Hotel Palladium one of the most successful 5 star hotel in Ibiza. The classic hardwood furniture and the marbles characterize the different spaces at the Grand Hotel Palladium. A threat for the senses a place where all your expectations will be fulfilled. The hotel has some green areas, spacious rooms, Spa Sauna, steam bath, esthetician and massages, indoor and outdoor pool with seawater and a gym. Highlights our restaurant Caesar's with its Mediterranean cuisine with a touch of modern and a wide selection of wines and champagnes. Choose the GHP let us take care of your wellness with our high professional staff and enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Palladium
Grand Hotel Palladium Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing