We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Hotel Palladium
Reviewed 23 September 2005

Hotel Grand Palladium – Siesta, Nr Santa Eulalia

Beautifully presented small upmarket hotel set within a mostly residential area. We spent 2 wonderful weeks there from 4-18 September 2005. Although there were a few “twenty-somethings” staying there, we would consider it more for the 35+ who wish to have a quieter holiday and not be too near lively bars etc. Unfortunately there are only a handful of rooms with a balcony. If you’re not lucky enough to have one of those, try and get a sea view room, as although all rooms are done to a very high standard, the ones facing the road are not as private and you have to keep your curtains closed! The food is fabulous and the staff very attentive. The view from the terrace is beautiful. Both indoor and outdoor pools are spotless and have good quality furniture. One slight downside is that there is a very large 3* hotel called Don Carlos situated very close, which tends to have some day and evening entertainment which you have to listen to on occasions! But sometimes it’s quite fun too. Siesta seems to be a predominantly German & Spanish area.

There is a small collection of pleasant restaurants within a very short walk. However, Santa Elulia, which is absolutely lovely, is only a pleasant 20 minute stroll away and you will find an abundance of restaurants to choose from. The stroll along the promenade is lovely. Some of the best restaurants are in a road off of the main square which closes to traffic in the evening, so you can sit outside. The Marina is lovely to sit and people watch, but we had a disappointing meal (the only one in 2 weeks though!) as the one restaurant we tried seemed to trade on their position rather than quality of food.

It isn’t cheap, but you certainly get what you pay for and if you want good service, lovely surroundings and a generally peaceful time, but be close enough to take a walk into a resort with a bit of life, then this is definitely the place for you.

29  Thank Sue&Kev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2005

my husband and i were in Palladium last summer; the hotel is a quite zone on a little beach, luckly is not a huge hotel, the rooms are large and nice( i don't like that style but i think many people can love that), the bath room was great and clean with a huge Terrazza, there was a nice pool but the best was the inside pool with aloe vera and a "salt promenade" with different showers level.
The body treatment were very good. The little restaurant was with a nice terrace on the see and every food was very good with an intereting mediterranea taste: true olive oil, good choice of food.
It's five star but very friendly, the staff was very good.
It' the place to stay if you like a quite place, in a residential place not too long from Sant elulalia del rio.
It' better to have a car because ibiza it's a nice island, with many sandy or rocky beaches and a lot of nice little tipical village where you can eat the real ibicenco food. The breakfast was great, pepita cooked to us express tomatos to eat with virgin olive oil!
A very friendly place where to rest!

Stayed: July 2004
28  Thank PeterPatItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ykhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank SilvanaGarufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
Suite Hotel S'Argamassa Palace
#38 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palladium

Address: Calle Lirios 1 | Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#21 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £172 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palladium 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Palladium is a 5-star hotel with a classic renaissance style. With its elegant environments, even the smallest detail is taken care by its professional staff and this makes the Grand Hotel Palladium one of the most successful 5 star hotel in Ibiza. The classic hardwood furniture and the marbles characterize the different spaces at the Grand Hotel Palladium. A threat for the senses a place where all your expectations will be fulfilled. The hotel has some green areas, spacious rooms, Spa Sauna, steam bath, esthetician and massages, indoor and outdoor pool with seawater and a gym. Highlights our restaurant Caesar's with its Mediterranean cuisine with a touch of modern and a wide selection of wines and champagnes. Choose the GHP let us take care of your wellness with our high professional staff and enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Spa Palladium
Grand Hotel Palladium Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing