We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Buenavista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Orquidea(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Tagomago(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Hostal Residencia Arenas(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Apartments Marsol(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riomar(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Apartamentos Bahia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Parot Quality Apartments(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
50
60
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
60
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuena vistaair consanta eulaliaspent nights herepool areapaellayogurtsuperior roombars and restaurantssea viewbalconyibizasunbedschillout
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Recently returned from a 7 day stay at the Buenevista , firstly the negatives to get out the way . We were allocated a room at the front of the hotel , no air con so was v. warm but not too bad. Room was on the small side , 2 single beds , small bath with shower over which was ok .There is quite a lot of noise from the main road which was a problem once or twice during the night when we were woken by large lorries ( bin lorries ?) We had read these comments on Trip Advisor so it was not a suprise.
Anyway , the positives ! The hotel gardens are ab - fab ! Lovely surroudings for relaxing with a cocktail from the bar ! The pool is great although a little small . The pool surround ings are also great with sun loungers which no - one reserved with towels ! Just go down after breakfast & take your choice.
Talking of breakfasts , these are fine , with a choice of cereals , fruit , boiled eggs , toast ect . There is also bacon , fried eggs , scrambled eggs on a few mornings .
We ate at the hotel one night in " the cave " restaurant , this was very good , I had the chicken kebab which was excellent , my wife had lamb which was also excellent . Rest of our stay we ate in Santa Eulalia , ( street of resturants ) plenty of choice , typical 3 course meal approx 16 euros each. Drinks at hotel quite expensive , beer 3.5 euros , elsewhere in resort 2.5 to 3 euros generally. Resort is great , very relaxing good mix of Spanish , English , German tourists & residents.
Supermarkets 2 mins from hotel , seafront 5 mins , town centre 10 mins all easy walking distance . Only thing may cause problems is quite a few steps upto hotel.
Overall would say very good hotel , great resort , can recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Just returned from santa eulalia and a wonderful stay at this hotel. Booked cheap flights with ryanair and got a taxi from the airport which costs around 25 - 30 euros. The double room and breakfast cost £195 for the week - it was a bargain. We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and yes I could hear the road traffic howver the bed was very comfy and slept well for the week.. The rooms are very clean, no frills and traditional - lots of charm. They were serviced daily with clean towels.The family are lovely and the breakfast very good. Couldnt understand the reviews that said otherwise - there were cereals, fruit, croissants, breads and eggs.

The gardens and pool were amazing and very well looked after. Didnt eat in the restaurant in the evening as we wanted to explore. Our favourite restaurant was etenea which overlooked the sea front. Cost around 60 euros for two for 3 courses with wine. I think some of the restaurants on the popular 'restaurant street' were overated.

This is a great traditional hotel a million miles away from some of the tourist hotels. Would highly recommend. The location is excellent.

Santa Eulalia is more upmarket than some of its neighbouring resorts which we visited for the day and enjoyed. However we were glad we picked this location. There are great beaches and it is a clean town with friendly people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alive14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We had a lovely time at the Hostal Buenavista. This hotel has character, many interesting features and a lovely garden with lots of comfy seating areas. We had a double room at the back with a small but perfectly adequate balcony. Yes, the room and bathroom were basic but they were serviced daily (including clean towels) and we couldn't fault the cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general. There was a good choice at breakfast and we were also offered bacon and eggs each morning which were cooked very nicely. The hotel was well situated for enjoying Santa Eulalia but was also a very relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trpadv-member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We were here in September 2008 for 1 week. I had never been to Ibiza (my partner had been there many times before) and it was a lovely peaceful week's holiday.

The hotel is quirky, lots of steps up from the road below. Our room was at the back with a balcony so I couldn't comment on the road noise for rooms at the front. The room was basic but perfect for us. The gardens, bar and pool area are beautiful and the hotel has a lovely feel to it. It has hidden corners with lovely seating areas. Around the bar and pool, it is shaded with palm trees and climbers. There is a terrace where there is no shade if you're looking to top up your tan.

It's family run and they're very helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant are not cheap, we only ate their one night (first night as it was quite late), after that we tried the marina and town, you're literally spoilt for choice for places to eat.

If you like walking, I recommend walking through the pine trees and hills to Cala Llonga, a beautifully stunning walk (steep in parts), we did this and caught the bus back. Also walked to Es Cana which is a low level walk next to the sea.

Breakfast was great and I would like to stay at the hotel again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nostimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights & it was better than expected. If people read the write ups before they go there should be nothing to complain at. The hotel is beautiful, full of charm & character. The family were lovely & friendly to us. Recommend to eat in the cave, plenty of sangria & the chicken kebab is superb followed by an amazing hot chocolate cake. All food is cooked by mother & son authentic to spain & very lovely. Breakfast was fine, we were never hungry and this family has been doing this for 30 years so they must be doing something right.
If people want home from home then stay home, we went away keen to live & eat the spanish way as we stayed in a 4 star platinum hotel last year & felt we were missing the point of the island.
I have been wishing I was back lounging around the pool, drinking wine since I came home.
Definately want to go back & would recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillie_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews