We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Four of us from coventry had a fab holiday lat week a special thank you to Aivis and Paula the hotels entertainment crew who worked so hard to keep all happy without being intrusive. They really were very professional. Food was plentiful and a huge selection of salads and Sweets. We will certainly return next year....can't wait!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for the superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Migs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Lovely hotel. Staff excellent, very friendly. Rooms kept very clean and whilst a little on the small side for storage, was sufficient for us for two weeks. The food was good and we were able to find something each night with no problems. The breakfasts were again good and we did not find them at all greasy, as was previously commented upon. We were not all inclusive but found the drink prices similar to the local bars and were not too expensive. the pool and surrounding area was excellent even thought you get people up before it's light reserving beds. Our only negative comments were the décor and comfort of the seat in the reception area. Although recently refurbished we did not like the furniture and found it uncomfortable to sit in, but not a great problem. Lastly, we were in room 303 and just about had a sea view, but if the pine trees are allowed to grow much higher all the rooms on this side of the hotel could not be classed as see view. All in all these are minor points and we found the hotel, staff and facilities very good for our tastes and would return, hopefully next year.

Room Tip: You need a room on the 3rd or 4th floor if you have a side view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubbleShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely location,friendly staff,good food and an army of cleaners. Situated at the quiet end of Sta Eulalia (Urb Siesta) with a short walk across a river bridge to the promenade with shops and bars. This is a beautiful setting with sea views across the pool and beach.The suites have Jacuzzis in the rooms We have been visiting the Don Carlos for twenty years and before that the Carla Llonga hotel. It is now a couples hotel (no children ). We visit in May and September when it is quiet and the weather warm and sunny. Simone (sub director ) Mannou (front desk) and Coni (restaurant) are all so very helpful. If you want to relax this is the place to go. Entertainment in the hotel and bars but no late discos. The Mariners a tented bar on the beach has good entertainment most nights.The local bar Granada (marcela and Tony) do very good food and Sangria. The Manou beer is Fantastic.This holiday is a must!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jandj1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.
We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just returned from a week AI with Thomsons. The majority of the reviews on here of the hotel are pretty accurate. On arrival we were given a first floor room at the rear (my choice as I asked for a quite room away from the pool and outside entertainment). However when I looked over the balcony we were directly over the loading bay for goods which I can imagine would be noisy especially in the early morning. So down to reception and I requested a move, well presently surprised very accommodating and immediately given a 2nd floor room still at the back but at the end of the block well away and overlooking a small grassed croft.
One or two previous comments on here I cannot agree with, yes the lifts are small two people with a case each and it’s full but hey! who rides up and down the lift all day and night not me! The food is great in fact I could say it borders on the best of all the AI, I have had over the years. Rooms are satisfactory and yes the showers are great! Tea and coffee facilities in the room BUT no tea and coffee, easily overcome by bringing some up from breakfast and buying some milk from the supermarket across the road from the hotel. The hotel is exceptionally clean with cleaners constantly cleaning some area. The pool is acceptable whilst I was there I never once had a problem getting a sun bed with umbrella, yes there were a handful of towels out at silly time from the ‘sad brigade’. As previously reported upon the day entertainers Aivis & Cecile are something to be contended with, if you think you can close your eyes pretending to sleep as they approach you to get involved forget it! They know all the tricks, joking apart they are very good and enthusiastic at their role, they realised by day four I didn’t want to play. The evening entertainment depending what night was good. What is brilliant about this hotel is the location walk out the back and you have the sea with a small beach and out of the front and turn right and you have the 10/15 min stroll along the walkway to Santa Eulalia with its bars, restaurants and palm trees.
Just two little things one for AI customers it would be nice to have some guidance at the bars as to what is included in the AI menu to save having to keep asking the question and the other as coaches can’t get right up to the hotel entrance (you have a short walk from the roadway) alright not a big deal but if it is someone elderly and/or with a number of cases it would be good to have some porterage for assistance. Overall very good the staff being brilliant and oh yes NO KIDS. I am not getting into the debate on here whether it is a 3/4/5 star hotel, these on here who want a 5 star hotel I would advise them to pay 5 star prices then moan!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawnsw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services.
We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon and would really go again.
I have never been abroad before so was a bit dubious, but it was so relaxing and the perfect destination.
It was a really beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and approachable. Cases were taken up for us and check in was quick. The room was clean and tidy and the cleaning staff were friendly too. In the resturant the staff were really "on it" in terms of providing drinks and clearing away plates. If you had any questions they were happy to help - as were all staff actually.
We were directed to the bus station and advised on the best local places to visit around the island. The linguistic skills of the reception staff were amazing! The hotel is so close to the beach (a small path around the back of the hotel gets you down), and an easy walk into town.
We were encouraged to join in with daytime activities, water volleyball was particulalry enjoyable, but there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank careerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,

On my behalf and the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about the hotel and for your really valuable comments. Any opportunity for improvement through this kind of sincere and constructive feedback is gladly welcome.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos .

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived home 28th Sept after 10 wonderful days at Fiesta Don Carlos.
From the moment we arrived at 2-00 am we were meet by helpful reception staff who quickly booked us in and showed us to the restaurant where a chill cabinet had meats, cheese, salads etc laid out for us. A nice welcome.
Our rooms were lovely, comfy beds,smart bathroom,sea view, and adjoining as requested. Only very small disappointment was kettle and cups but no tea or coffee provided.
The buffet style restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner was very good. Tasty food with plenty of variation and choice,and good waiting staff.
The staff in all areas were excellent, they always had a smile on there faces and most coped with a min of 3 different languages.
During our 10 days we were able to visit the Bella Vista A la carte restaurant twice, plus a visit to the Friday eve party night Bar B Que. The food and service were exceptional, with special praise to Francis, Raul, and Miate who made us feel very special.
The resort of Santa Eulalia was lovely place with bars, restaurants, shops (I saw the inside of most shoe and dress shops) it also had a large marina and was no more than a 10 min easy walk away. There are many choices of trips from the harbour with only an hour to the forth Balieric island of Formentera, well worth a visit. Buses are also frequent and cheap to many different parts of the island.
I cannot understand some of the previous reviews about beds, bedrooms, food, room cleaning, preferential treatment to non A I clients, as we found this to be the best hotel and holiday we have had in the Balierics at this kind of price.
Well done to management and all staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest.

Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers on Hotel Don Carlos and thank you for choosing our hotel.

It is an honor for us to read that your stay has been entirely positive,.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food.
Hoping to welcome you back to our hotel,

We send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is of a very good standard, We stayed all inclusive and the standard of food available was very good, The waitressing staff were amazing and really made our stay. The hotel location is around a 10 minute walk from the local town "Santa Eulalia" it's best to walk across early morning or late afternoon as its a bit strenuous in the Spanish heat, If you want to use buses or ferries to explore other parts of Ibiza you will have to walk to this town. The beach next to the hotel is not operated by them but they do provide beach access, You will however have to pay for sun loungers / Parasols. We stayed around the pool so we were close to the bar but also because there had been a couple of thefts from bags on the beach. The only thing we found annoying about the trip was the standard of the hotels entertainment, The acts performing were of a very low standard, In reality I think they were only performing for free meals as they were always in the restaurant eating plates full of food before performing, They had two annoying hotel employees in charge of the hotel entertainment/activities that would never take no for an answer, I don't expect to be dragged by my arm to a stage or to play French bowls after clearly stating I'm not interested at a adult only hotel. All in all we had a good holiday, I don't think we would ever return but thats more todo with the quiet location and not the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments and advice. Due to your help we can always improve our services. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos and that you were satisfied with our services, rooms and food. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we hope to see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
816 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £125 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing