We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Relaxing Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for a week in early May and had a great time.Everyone tries really hard to make your stay a memorable one.

The hotel is kept spotlessly clean inside and outside areas both.We were on all inclusive and I would book this with your tour company as it is a lot more expensive with the hotel.
The food quality is excellent with good choice of Spanish and English dishes.

Our room was a suite with a sea and pool view (worth paying extra for sea view room) and it was really nice with a really good drench shower to refresh after a hard days sunbathing.

Santa Eulalia centre is a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the sea front and is really lovely,lots of gardens ,fountains and plenty of places to have a coffee and people watch.

We would certainly return to the Fiesta Don Carlos and hope to do so one day.

Room Tip: High floor sea view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookster877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Cookster877,

Int he name of all the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos staff, I sincerely thank you for your positive feedback. We do appreciatte that you take your valuable time to show us your feelings and impressions, that help us to improve.

We are happy to satisfy you with our food & beverages, the cleaningness of our facilities and the location of the hotel as well.

We keep on working to make of your stay the most memorable holydays, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    360
    135
    36
    11
See reviews for
136
890
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our last visit was in 2007, don Carlos has changed a lot, but staff & crew are just as good if not
more so,Aran the Thomson rep was great, the entertainment was first class, helped a lot by, Vanessa, Martin and the great Silvio,we arrived on1-5-2014,and Jesus'was still behind the bar, still as funny, Great Holliday.
The Cornish divers.

Room Tip: Be polite,and reception will help if possible. Ask for high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cornwallsurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Cornwalls

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about the experiences you had during your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We appreciated your kind comments as it concerned our staff, entertainment team, Vanessa, Martin and Silvio, and the other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful all inclusive week at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos in Sta. Eulalia, Ibiza.
We were greeted upon arrival with champagne or orange juice and hot towels to refresh your face after your journey from the airport, just 30 minutes away.
Check in was fast and informative - straight away the level of service that we came to expect was displayed by Manu and the reception team. Always welcoming, polite and informative. This goes for the whole team that work at the Don Carlos.

We stayed in room 139 which was a standard suite. As you'll see from my pictures it was beautifully decorated, obviously recently renovated and had a great view of the resort of Sta. Eulalia and the ocean. It was at the side of the hotel so was very quiet and private. The bed was comfortable, the shower powerful and the jacuzzi bath a real experience.
There was a fridge which was restocked with fresh bottled water daily. There was no additional charge for use of the safe. There was also an iron and a full size ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities.
In short, the room was a touch of luxury for our week away.

The hotel is very tastfully decorated in a chic boutique style. A wide mixture of visitors were there from the UK, France, Germany and Spain, all ages represented. This is a couples hotel so no families with children.

The restaurant offered a wide range of food, all of which was created to a high standard. Again, the team at the restaurant were excellent, led by the wonderful maitre Montse.
We were all inclusive so had breakfast, lunch and dinner available to us, plus unlimited locally produced wines, beer and spirits. Some branded spirtis were available too. It's well worth your while paying the extra to go all inclusive as you book your holiday as it would be very easy to run up an additional bill on drinks - a coffee by the pool is 2€ and a small beer 2.30€. When you've paid to go all inclusive, you won't need to pay for anything else at the hotel.

There was a spa and a gym available for use, well equipped and well maintained.

There was never an issue getting a sunbed at the pool side. Don't stake your claim for a bed at 7am - they'll remove your towel and really, there isn't any need as there are plenty of beds to go around. As we were there for the first week of the season, the pool wasn't warm, but after a few laps your body gets used to it!

There's plenty of activities for you to do with the entertainment team like darts & French boules. In the evenings there were singers, dancers and tribute acts to entertain you - if you don't like that sort of thing, the resort is a 20 minute walk away.

I couldn't reccomend this hotel highly enough - it's close enough to the resort to give you all you need to keep you busy whilst away, but far enough away to give you peace and quiet and plenty to keep you entertained or relaxed while you're there.

It's a big wide world but we're seriously considering returning again next year. One of the most relaxing holidays i've ever been on in one of the most welcoming hotels i've visited.

Room Tip: Room 139 was at the side of the hotel, a quieter part of the hotel with only one other room at that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank andyboywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Andyboywa

Thank you for your review. We are elated that you have had such a fantastic and relaxing holidays during your vacation at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.
We are most grateful for your comments regarding the reception desk, room, restaurants, food and staff. We are going to communicate to the whole team your comments, Manu and Montse will be thankful for your lovely words.
We look forward to your visit in the near future where we will be happy to host you
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel October which starts to become low season so i was expecting the entertainment to be limited or none at all but day time entertainment was great killer darts, bowling, pool, etc... and night time entertainment was good something every night from singers to acrobats etc. Hotel was very modern and up to date the reception is spacious and clean, the pool area and pool was very clean, the rooms were well looked after and spotless. The food was great something different every night. The staff were lovely and friendly they greeted with a cocktail on arrival and were always up for a laugh. Veronica one of the entertainment staff was amazing! she was funny, loud, crazy and so friendly! The location is not great as its a bit of a walk from a beach or shops/bar/restaurants but its not a far walk its an enjoyable walk (10-15mins) unfortunately October everything is shut in the town. We did go to Es Cana to the hippy market which was a great day out. would recommend in summer months

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccam1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about all the wonderful experiences you had during your last stay Octuber 2013, your positive comments are greatly appreciated.
I am pleased to know you loved the accommodations, the exquisite meals and the entertainment among the other aspects of our Hotel which you have mentioned.
We would love to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our visit to the Don Carlos - the staff and hotel is exceptional and we were received from day one with smiles and a promise of a great holiday, that is exactly what we got. The Thomson team, headed by Aaron, made sure our visit to Don Carlos would be memorable, and so it was. Thank you for a wonderful chilled out week and what a beautiful place Santa Eulalia is. We visited many places but can say that this was our favourite by far. The views from our room were spectacular. Once again,, thank you Thomson and the Hotel Don Carlos we will be recommending you to all our friends.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and a sea view which was exceptional. The season had only just sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Charles C

On behalf of the management and staff of the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, we would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. Once more, we are grateful to know that you have spent an excellent holiday. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This review is a bit dated seeing as we visited in May 2013, but i couldn't resist telling everyone what an amazing place this is.

We came here for my fiances 20th birthday, we booked through Thomson and they said they would email them to let them know. on arrival we had been upgraded from a twin room to a superior suite! Now I'm not saying everybody who is celebrating will get an upgrade, i guess it depends on how busy the hotel is and what the celebration is, but the room was fantastic.

It was really quiet as it was the first week it was open in the season, but that suited us just fine - no getting up at 7:00 to reserve your favorite sun lounger!

All the staff were fantastic and only too happy to help. The only let down for us was the local area, the beaches aren't anything to rave about... However, there is a lovely walk through the forests to Cala Llonga, just speak to a member of staff at the reception desk and follow the yellow arrows painted on rocks/trees (be wary though, this walk took us nearly 3 hours and we consider ourselves physically fit, definitely do not attempt around mid day and take plenty of water & sun cream with you)

Overall this was one the best holidays we have ever been on and hope to return sometime next year.

Oh and if your deciding between fiesta hotel Cala Llonga and the fiesta hotel Don Carlos, I would definitely go to Don Carlos if you're looking for a really laid back, quiet, relaxing holiday - you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your comments about our whole team, the wide variety of food, and some other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
I will certainly address your comments to all departments. I am sure that they will be thankful for your nice words
Really after all this time that you remember your vacation is fantastic, thank you very much and hope to see you again
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was the third time we had visited the Don Carlos in October, and we were so looking forward to it, in fact based on our previous fantastic times, last year we splashed out on a suite, it was pure luxury, and the total hotel makeover and the new A la Carte restaurant, we had recommended our friends who are going next year! Firstly the chjarge for the suite had increased by £100 for the week, but we still thought it was worth it. When we arrived we were greeted warmly, as usual, and from experience we know it is neccessary to pre book the A la Carte, as its very popular, lasy year you were entitled to 3 visits, this year only 2? The whole experience was a let down, I know it is near the end of the season, but we always go the same time for our last holiday of the year, but the staff seemed dissinterested, in fact we had to clear our own plates in the buffet, there just weren't enough staff, and the hotel wasn't full. The wine for the last 2 years was good quality and good value, this year both price had gone up and the quality down. We still love Santa Eulalia but we won't be going back to the Don Carlos until we see some really good comments next year!

Room Tip: Go for a suite, but not overlooking the pool, unless you want to hear the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#5 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Property: Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Palladium Hotel Group, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing