We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION LOVELY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have been going to Sta Eulalia and Carla LLonga for 20+ years originally with children and then grandchildren. Now couples only.. We love the position of the Don Carlos at the quiet end of Sta Eulalia. The hotel staff are so helpful. The lovely Simone (sub director) and Manou on reception will solve any problems you may have. The staff are all so very friendly. The Fiesta reps Vanessa(venezuala) and Martin(Slovakia) work hard with the games etc. The lovely Silvio looks after the entertainment at both hotels and we have known him for 20+ years The food is basic but good quality with a carvery most nights.
A small supermarket 50 yards outside the hotel will cater for most of your needs. It is a pleasent 10 minute walk across a river bridge into the Sta Eulalia promenade, marina, market bars and shops. We love the Granada bar 5 minutes from the hotel (Tony & Marcella ) Good food Sangria and Mahou beer. Small boats from the Marina go to Ibiza Town Carla, LLonga, Formantera etc.for only a few Euros.

This is a summer hotel so has no heating but we went on 3rd May and the weather was hot and sunny for 14 days. The nights can be chilly and the entertainment is inside with little seating. By June the entertainment is outside and very good.. Will we go back?? We are booked for September this year and May and September next year. That says it all. .

Room Tip: The Suites are large with a Jacuzzi Sea view across the pool and beach is beautiful but only gets m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jandj1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear jandj1933,

Thank you very much for your loyalty as guests, and your nice words about our staff and beautiful location. We are most grateful for your comments regarding the food and entertainment. Thank you again for staying with us, being part of our family.

I will share your kind comments with our team, especially with those whom you named in your review (e.g. Simone, Manuel, Vanessa, Martín and Silvio). I am sure that they will be thankful for your lovely words.

We are looking forward to hearing from you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights with my husband. We are both in our 30's and were seeking R&R so we booked this hotel based on great reviews on this site.
We were so disappointed to check in and find that the majority of hotel guests were >65 years old. The buffet area was like a canteen and the entertainment each evening turned the lobby/ bar area into what could be described as a retirement home setting.

Good points: nice pool area with easy access to local beach and only 5 minute walk from promenade full of bars and restaurants. Professional and friendly staff. Great poolside musical entertainment each afternoon. Good selection of reasonably priced alcohol.

Rooms: We booked a double sea-view room but we were shown a small room with very limited sea view due to a large wall and trees blocking the view. We upgraded to a suite that was €21 extra per night which was double the size of the first room with a fantastic sea view and a jacuzzi.

Food: we opted for half board which included buffet dinner each evening. We were really disappointed with the buffet food which consisted of vats of overlooked dry meat/ fish in greasy sauces, pizza (tasted as if it had been cooked from frozen), hamburgers (questionable meat origin), salad bar and dessert bar. The food was of a disappointing standard considering the price we were paying.
There was an a la carte restaurant (Bella Vista) that you could visit once per week- that was excellent.
The buffet food did seem to improve as the week progressed with more choice and shellfish at the salad bar.

As we were leaving there seemed to be some young couples checking in so perhaps we chose a bad week to visit the hotel.
In summary, we didn't feel that this hotel was at the 4 star superior rating that it markets itself as.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AS201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear AS201,

Regarding to your words, we are very happy and really appreciate that you enjoy our beverages, poolside entertainment, the great ocean views and the friendly service from our staff. This makes us feel very proud.

About the evening buffet, we are working hard daily to improve and give the best to our guests. As you may have noticed, this hotel is located in the peaceful town of Santa Eulalia, condition that makes it very suitable for people in search of relax and quietness.
If you are willing to enjoy your holidays in a more busy location, Playa d’en Bossa area is full of nightlife and entertainment, more aimed to younger people

Thanks for your suggestions that we will definitely consider in order to improve our Hotel, and I trust that besides this, we will still see you again at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos in the future.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed for a week in early May and had a great time.Everyone tries really hard to make your stay a memorable one.

The hotel is kept spotlessly clean inside and outside areas both.We were on all inclusive and I would book this with your tour company as it is a lot more expensive with the hotel.
The food quality is excellent with good choice of Spanish and English dishes.

Our room was a suite with a sea and pool view (worth paying extra for sea view room) and it was really nice with a really good drench shower to refresh after a hard days sunbathing.

Santa Eulalia centre is a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the sea front and is really lovely,lots of gardens ,fountains and plenty of places to have a coffee and people watch.

We would certainly return to the Fiesta Don Carlos and hope to do so one day.

Room Tip: High floor sea view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookster877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Cookster877,

Int he name of all the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos staff, I sincerely thank you for your positive feedback. We do appreciatte that you take your valuable time to show us your feelings and impressions, that help us to improve.

We are happy to satisfy you with our food & beverages, the cleaningness of our facilities and the location of the hotel as well.

We keep on working to make of your stay the most memorable holydays, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our last visit was in 2007, don Carlos has changed a lot, but staff & crew are just as good if not
more so,Aran the Thomson rep was great, the entertainment was first class, helped a lot by, Vanessa, Martin and the great Silvio,we arrived on1-5-2014,and Jesus'was still behind the bar, still as funny, Great Holliday.
The Cornish divers.

Room Tip: Be polite,and reception will help if possible. Ask for high floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cornwallsurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Cornwalls

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about the experiences you had during your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We appreciated your kind comments as it concerned our staff, entertainment team, Vanessa, Martin and Silvio, and the other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful all inclusive week at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos in Sta. Eulalia, Ibiza.
We were greeted upon arrival with champagne or orange juice and hot towels to refresh your face after your journey from the airport, just 30 minutes away.
Check in was fast and informative - straight away the level of service that we came to expect was displayed by Manu and the reception team. Always welcoming, polite and informative. This goes for the whole team that work at the Don Carlos.

We stayed in room 139 which was a standard suite. As you'll see from my pictures it was beautifully decorated, obviously recently renovated and had a great view of the resort of Sta. Eulalia and the ocean. It was at the side of the hotel so was very quiet and private. The bed was comfortable, the shower powerful and the jacuzzi bath a real experience.
There was a fridge which was restocked with fresh bottled water daily. There was no additional charge for use of the safe. There was also an iron and a full size ironing board, tea & coffee making facilities.
In short, the room was a touch of luxury for our week away.

The hotel is very tastfully decorated in a chic boutique style. A wide mixture of visitors were there from the UK, France, Germany and Spain, all ages represented. This is a couples hotel so no families with children.

The restaurant offered a wide range of food, all of which was created to a high standard. Again, the team at the restaurant were excellent, led by the wonderful maitre Montse.
We were all inclusive so had breakfast, lunch and dinner available to us, plus unlimited locally produced wines, beer and spirits. Some branded spirtis were available too. It's well worth your while paying the extra to go all inclusive as you book your holiday as it would be very easy to run up an additional bill on drinks - a coffee by the pool is 2€ and a small beer 2.30€. When you've paid to go all inclusive, you won't need to pay for anything else at the hotel.

There was a spa and a gym available for use, well equipped and well maintained.

There was never an issue getting a sunbed at the pool side. Don't stake your claim for a bed at 7am - they'll remove your towel and really, there isn't any need as there are plenty of beds to go around. As we were there for the first week of the season, the pool wasn't warm, but after a few laps your body gets used to it!

There's plenty of activities for you to do with the entertainment team like darts & French boules. In the evenings there were singers, dancers and tribute acts to entertain you - if you don't like that sort of thing, the resort is a 20 minute walk away.

I couldn't reccomend this hotel highly enough - it's close enough to the resort to give you all you need to keep you busy whilst away, but far enough away to give you peace and quiet and plenty to keep you entertained or relaxed while you're there.

It's a big wide world but we're seriously considering returning again next year. One of the most relaxing holidays i've ever been on in one of the most welcoming hotels i've visited.

Room Tip: Room 139 was at the side of the hotel, a quieter part of the hotel with only one other room at that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank andyboywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Andyboywa

Thank you for your review. We are elated that you have had such a fantastic and relaxing holidays during your vacation at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.
We are most grateful for your comments regarding the reception desk, room, restaurants, food and staff. We are going to communicate to the whole team your comments, Manu and Montse will be thankful for your lovely words.
We look forward to your visit in the near future where we will be happy to host you
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel October which starts to become low season so i was expecting the entertainment to be limited or none at all but day time entertainment was great killer darts, bowling, pool, etc... and night time entertainment was good something every night from singers to acrobats etc. Hotel was very modern and up to date the reception is spacious and clean, the pool area and pool was very clean, the rooms were well looked after and spotless. The food was great something different every night. The staff were lovely and friendly they greeted with a cocktail on arrival and were always up for a laugh. Veronica one of the entertainment staff was amazing! she was funny, loud, crazy and so friendly! The location is not great as its a bit of a walk from a beach or shops/bar/restaurants but its not a far walk its an enjoyable walk (10-15mins) unfortunately October everything is shut in the town. We did go to Es Cana to the hippy market which was a great day out. would recommend in summer months

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccam1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about all the wonderful experiences you had during your last stay Octuber 2013, your positive comments are greatly appreciated.
I am pleased to know you loved the accommodations, the exquisite meals and the entertainment among the other aspects of our Hotel which you have mentioned.
We would love to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from our visit to the Don Carlos - the staff and hotel is exceptional and we were received from day one with smiles and a promise of a great holiday, that is exactly what we got. The Thomson team, headed by Aaron, made sure our visit to Don Carlos would be memorable, and so it was. Thank you for a wonderful chilled out week and what a beautiful place Santa Eulalia is. We visited many places but can say that this was our favourite by far. The views from our room were spectacular. Once again,, thank you Thomson and the Hotel Don Carlos we will be recommending you to all our friends.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and a sea view which was exceptional. The season had only just sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Charles C

On behalf of the management and staff of the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, we would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. Once more, we are grateful to know that you have spent an excellent holiday. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,884 reviews
1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 | Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £113 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Palladium Hotel Group, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing