We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casa Luis(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSoul Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
854
404
151
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
404
151
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantbella vistajacuzzi bathsea viewsanta eulaliapool areaevening entertainmententertainment teamnext yearbar staffsmall beachfour topsstandard roombranded drinkswater volleyballibiza townthomson rep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was very modern including the room (we had a suite) although there wasn't alot of privacy in the bathroom area as it was open plan. The toilet only had a smoked glass door! The food was ok but abit samey. We was all inclusive and I found the mixer drinks was from the pump and a little watery. Don't bother with the cocktails as it comes from a machine and was false tasting. All of the staff were very pleasant and the entertainment team were excellent and worked very hard and always with a smile especially (Mr Martin) The pool area was lovely with wonderful sea views and the lovely coastal walk into the town was very pleasant. Santa Eulalia is a very pretty town with some beautiful shops and restaurants. All in all very enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Seaview suite have a wonderful view but overlooks the pool and entertainment but it finishes around 11:30pm
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First at all I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how did you spend your holidays with us. Thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay , we will forward them to the respective departments. We appreciated your kind comments as it concerned our staff, entertainment team and pool area.
We do apologize if you did not enjoy our mixer drinks and cocktails
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Check in is a little slow but well worth the wait when we got in our beautiful suite. Proper hair dryer ! Not a little travel type one. View fantastic. Food in the restaurant was hot and plentiful, always fresh no matter what time we ate. Could go in any time for meals which we enjoyed as in the past it has been sittings at other resorts. Never a scrabble for anything. All very calm. Staff work very hard and always had a smile and a hello. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool was spotless with lovely jacuzzi beds in the water. Sunbeds very comfortable and Bali day beds available too, could have done with a few more umbrellas but I am being picky. Bar service very quick and efficient. The only drawback was having to sign for every drink you ordered even though we had all inclusive wristbands. I didn't see the point as it's all rung through the till anyway? Evening entertainment was outside at the bar area and was either a tribute act or a singer. All very talented and watchable while having a few drinks after dinner. Steps down to a small beach area which may be difficult if you have bad walking difficulties but they are not steep at all. Lovely 10 minute walk to santa Eulalia beach and main promenade very enjoyable. No shop in hotel but small supermarket just across the road which had everything including English papers every day. The hotel is spotless I never saw one insect or dirty area. The staff are amazing and a credit to the hotel . We will definitely return xx Thankyou Don Carlos for a wonderful holiday xx

Room Tip: We had room 433 a suite on 4 th floor didn't cost much to upgrade and was more than worth it. Sea and pool views were beautiful. Evening entertainment was on same side but didn't disturb us as we were out late and it was all quiet after about 11.30 anyway so no probs. free safe. Ironing board. Fridge with small water added each day. Turn down service each evening with choccys which were lovely! Huge jacuzzi bath in bedroom. Lounge area with flat screen TV plus flat screen TV in bed area. His and hers sinks. Seperate shower an separate WC.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JACKIEVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We are glad to know that your holidays at our hotel was a wonderful one. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, food and facilities. It would be a pleasure to host you again and offer you our hospitality.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from an amazing week's stay at the Don Carlos. If you are looking at this hotel ,just book you will have an amazing time. The hotel is spotless ,setting is just perfect. A short walk via the beach road or the main road will get you into the town. Where there are shops bars and places to eat..if you fancy a change.. very relaxing, happy staff who greet you with a smile. Will return without hesitation, cant go wrong here. Thank you Don Carlos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opticLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

OpticLanc

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. I am happy to know that you and your couple enjoyed your holidays so much.
It would be a pleasure to host you again and offer you our usual warm hospitality.
All the best
Manager,
Toni Riera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from don carlos 18/6/14 after 11 nights excellent welcome,excellent staff,room,s cleaned every day. Food great choice plenty of sun bed,s only not enough umbrellas people still queuing at 7-am to get out to get sun beds with umbrellas only one choice of beer Which was,nt very clever needs more choice of beer not everybody likes shorts

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DW1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

DW 1232013

We are very pleased to read that you and your couple enjoyed your holidays at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review. We appreciated your comments regarding the quality of the food, our excellent staff, and the other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
Thank you for your advice concerning the umbrellas around the pool, we are sorry if in some ocassion you could not find one for you. We will try to improve this point.
Regarding to the choice of beers, there are 10 differents brands available in our drink menu, but in the all inclusive menú there is just one. Cruz Campo.
All the best
Manager,
Toni Riera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the best hotel to have a nice relaxing holiday. Lovely location, very friendly staff, great food and no kids which is brilliant. We've been in Fiesta Don Carlos for 5 years on the trot now and we go back next year. Last but not least, the entertainers are brill as well.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, it's amazing
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pigmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Pigmar 1

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am glad to read about all the experiences you had during your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We appreciated your kind comments as it concerned the quality of the food our team and the other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
We wait for you in your sixth time, thank you for your loyalty
Best regards,
Manager
Toni Riera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews