We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab chillout hol”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we have recently returned [7th jul ] the hotel was lovely staff friendly , food varied and plentiful entertainment was excellant one thing that drove us mad was tv channels so many foreign ones all we had was a news one seeing as guests were mainly english a fim or comedy channel would be appreciated and perhaps more drawer space but will still return best hol we have had in ages

Room Tip: seaview not back of hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

jane M

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We are happy to know that your were satisfied with our food and staff, we hope to see you again at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos booked through Thompson, from check in to departure nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean, tidy and modern, maintained daily to a very high standard with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.
The restaurant offered a really good selection of food options to satisfy all tastes, supported by a lovely friendly team. The entertainment team where brilliant, humorous and full of energy, even though we didn't always take part in the activities, we still found ourselves giggling at their antics.
Our only disappointment came from the lack of umbrellas which proved to be vital during our stay to avoid sun burning, it didn't matter how early we got to the pool the towels were out in force.
The hotel is situated in a stunning area, a great beach that will draw you into the water, within easy walking distance of the town and I would encourage visitors to get out and explore the beautiful town, take a boat trip to Es Cana, best 6 euros you'll spend and for the more energetic, cross the bridge, turn left and follow the signs through to the farm museum and up to the church of Santa Eulalia, the views are breath taking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Adrian W

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion.
The Management and Staff at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos are committed to satisfy our guests and we are grateful to know that you have spent an exceptional holiday.
Regarding the lack of umbrellas at the pool area. We will increase the number of them,
I hope to welcome you back
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are staying at the Fiesta Don Carlos for 2 weeks and we are having a great holiday. We are all inclusive and this is our first time and we are more than pleased with the food and drinks selection. The selection is very good and to a high standard. The restaurant staff cannot do enough for us always with a smile. We don't get up early to get a sun bed and always manage to get one but a suggestion would be to move some of the tables and chairs on terrace during the day so a few more sun beds could be used. Thomson rep Aaron is very helpful and always there with a smile. Impressed with him coming out and having a chat round the pool. Nothing to much trouble for him. Have found different age groups and nationalities. Enjoying my keep fit with Martin in the pool good job with all this lovely food I'm eating. Like the extra touches of fruit around the pool. It's nice to walk into St Eulalia and it takes about 10 minutes and then you have a nice walk along the front. The bus service is very good to take you to different parts of the island. Would definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Greetings Joan D!

First of all I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your holidays in Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. I am happy that you are enjoying so much with our food and beverages selection and the service of our staff, because it is our goal to give you the best "All Inclusive" experience, and to exceed your expectations as well.
Thanks for your suggestions so much, your opinion is really important, and we will definitely keep on working to have you back with us as soon as possible.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just back from the don carlos and a magic fourteen days holiday. Sea view room breathtaking. Did not queue for anything in the hotel. Restaurant/bar/pool area. All the Staff were incredible, each and every one was a credit to the Group and could not be faulted. the entertainment team were wonderful Sylvio, Martin and Vanessa brought the guests together and made us feel part of the Hotel Family. We have been all round the Med on land and sea but this Hotel was without doubt the jewel in the crown. Many thanks Don Carlos. We will be back.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms high floor are best. we were on the second floor and had a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graemo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dearest Graemo0,

Thank you very much, in the name of all the staff for your excellent review. It is our duty and delight to give the best service and exceed the expectations of each and every guest. All the entertainment team, that you especially mentioned, is happy to know your compliments. Your kind words make us feel proud and motivated to keep on working.

We hope to have you back soon. With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks half board. Asked for quiet room when booking and were given room over pool, which was too loud at night after being up since 3am to fly. Phoned reception who said nothing they cld do n to go n see them in morning which I did. They explained hotel full and cldnt move us. Only when I said I wasn't accepting that as had requested quiet room in Feb, did they agree to move us next day, which they did to quiet room(311). It has nice view, and u can only see bins to service area if u look down. I don't understand why the hotel don't build a simple shelter to put bins under to stop guests seeing them and commenting on them. Anyway, standard rooms VERY basic, limited storage, and no effort made for comfort. The beds are hard and uncomfortable and pillows are awful. U can hire pillows from a menu from between 3-8 € each per night, they shld just provide decent ones for free. Bathrooms are lovely, and safe and fridge is free, kettle in room and shop over road where u can buy milk. Only one English TV channel. Very clean rooms and balconies tho, and modern. Nosed into one of the suites and they looked much better.
Pool is good point of hotel, as nice and clean, with sunbeds or double Bali beds. NEED MORE PARASOLS. Very hard to get one even if u were down at 7.30 to try ! Shld be one per two beds as is usual. U can see sea from pool area and restaurant which is nice.
Both buffet and a la carte restaurant good, clean, lots of choice, food hot, and staff very efficient. However, if u wish to buy lunch or a snack choice is awful from pool bar, and quality bad. If they offered decent choices for the half board guests this wld be better. One good point is u can swop dinner for lunch if u want to eat out at night, and nice to have option. Very reasonably priced drinks, €1.70 for glass of wine. Water is €1.75 a bottle at hotel and 55cents at shop over road. U can buy nice made to order sandwiches at shop over road for lunch.
Vanessa and Martin were good as entertainment staff, with good activities during day. Night time entertainment hit and miss. Usually on for one hour from 10pm which is not long enough, one night they had a singer start earlier which was good as u cld hear in restaurant.
10-15 min to town, easy, nice walk. Good ferry service, to get out and about. Thomson rep Aran was good, hired a car one day which was well worth it.
Staff in hotel all great. Well worth a visit, and if they sorted out parasols and got nice comfy beds would return !

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Bdhirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Bdhirm

First at all I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know whow did you spend your last holiday with us. Thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay, we appreciate feedback of this nature as it allows us to improve.
I am sorry that some of the items you mentioned in your interview have not been allowed to fully enjoy.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If all you are seeking is to chill out and enjoy what's on offer then you can't go wrong here!! Or if
you are in need of something a little strenuous then the entertainment team have lots to offer!!
We were not too pleased with the accommodation offered on arrival (Room 216 - overlooking
the kitchen and venting , etc), but a visit to reception soon sorted that problem without any
fuss! I think this hotel will satisfy the vast majority of visitors who want a recently refurbished ,
clean and very friendly hotel with food as good as buffet-type provision allows.

Room Tip: We found room 216 not too good view-wise !!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Criticallyviewed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings Criticallyviewed!

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to advise us of your opinion.
The Management and Staff at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos are committed to satisfy our guests and we are grateful to know that you have spent an exceptional holiday.
We are happy that you enjoyed your room and all our facilities, the food and beverages and the entertainment options as well.

We will be pleased having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from ten days at this hotel. Having looked forward to it for a year there were some very disappointing features really. Check in.. We queued for an hour to check in.. Never experienced such a slow check in! Yep the orange juice came out, but that appeared to attempt to pacify customers who waited so long. The lad with the tray ran out after me, and didn't bother to come back for half an hour for the rest of the queue. Then we finally went to our sea view suite to find we had to look round lots of trees to see the view. We were told the hotel was full but we're then quickly given a room with the sea view we had paid for. Very nice big rooms with good air con, however the toilets are completely unprivate!! Just a smoked glass half door separating you from the bedroom! Some of the power points didn't work, the iPod dock didn't work, but having already taken the iron down and pointed out the lethal live exposed wires in the frayed lead we decided to just ignore the other stuff. The iron was replaced straight away.
Very clean hotel, however please throw away the rug in the bedroom, it was really very dirty,
We spent most of our time at the beach as the pool area was so quiet you felt you had to whisper, it was mostly retired ages which we just weren't prepared for. People kept to themselves mostly.
The food was really very good, best we've ever had at an all inclusive.
Our biggest annoyance however was that wearing the all inclusive band wasn't enough, we had to sign for everything and give our room number. It seems fiesta have a very tight rule on what is given out, and having paid well over £2000 we felt this was not the way to go. Staff are strict and suspicious if you dare to ask for a coke each, and if you add a beer to save going back, they want to know who it is for. Being questioned really bothered my husband by the end of the ten days. Jesus at the pool bar was very friendly, as we're some others, but on our second day we made the mistake of asking if we could take a bottle of wine to our room. We were told by a young lad that was not acceptable as it wouldn't leave enough for other customers, made us feel quite embarrassed really, and we'd only asked as we had been offered this in the restaurant the day before.
I think for us the friendly fun aspect was missing sadly. If you want to lie in the sun for days on end is good but there's not much else. We were probably just too young to be there and were bored.
Ibiza town is very pretty and we'll worth a visit. Santa eulalia is ok.
I wouldn't go back to this hotel. Having been to olu deniz for the previous three years, the beauty, fun and genuine friendly welcome we had experienced there was sadly lacking.
Very expensive for what it was. Sorry don carlos but a disappointing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to let us know how you spended your holidays with us and thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay.
We're very sorry you have had a check in so unusual in the aspects you have named,
We are grateful for your comments regarding the good food.
We were disappointed to learn that your stay has been below your expectations, we wanted to stress that most of our guest have a very good experience spending their holidays with us. We will take the right steps to look at all the issues you have described in your interview.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
332 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
792 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £149 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Palladium Hotel Group, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing