We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“So good booked day we got back for next year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good booked day we got back for next year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Brilliant relaxing hotel. Staff bent over backwards to serve. Good food lovely rooms very clean. Sweet Martini and Vanessa brill. Arran the rep listens what a wonderful man. Can't name everyone but you have a great team there. Hopefully see you all next year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Helen J

We appreciated your kind comments as it concerned our staff, food and the other aspects of the hotel which you have mentioned.
We look forward to receiving you next year
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    342
    132
    35
    9
See reviews for
129
839
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of our 2 week stay at the Don Carlos and can I say what a fantastic time we've had. I've never been to an hotel before where every single one of the staff is so polite & friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. We visited the A La Carte restaurant twice where the food was fantastic. The hotel itself is in a quiet area but only a 5 minute walk to the stretch of bars & shops. The rooms are so nice & clean and the air con is brilliant which was very welcome on a very hot 2 weeks. The 3 entertainers sylvio, Vanessa & Martin we're excellent always getting people to join in. And I have to mention the bar staff who are all great & so hard working and are always smiling especially Miguel, Jesus & Christopher (not sure if that's the right name but it's something like that). I only have one criticism and that is the beds with the Canopies on them need to be moved to the back of the pool because they block the beautiful view of the sea for all the people that are sitting round the pool area. Apart from that this has been our best holiday we've had a fantastic time and will certainly be coming back again, thankyou to all at Don Carlos you should all be proud of yourself xx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Mandy H
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday. I am satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit. I will share your kind comments with our team, especially to those whom you named in your review (e.g. Sylvio, Vanessa & Martin, our entertainers and Miguel, Jesus & Christopher from de bar). I am sure that they will be thankful for your nice words
Regarding beds with the Canopies around the pool, at the moment there is no option to change them.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an excellent weeks AI holiday at Don Carlos. Check in was fast, rooms are spotless and comfortable, food was fantastic at every meal, plenty of variety of drinks available, good entertainment every night and activities during the day. Zilvio ran great yoga and aqua aerobics and made them fun so you didn't realise you were exercising!! The hotel is in a great location just five minutes walk into the town where thee are some amazing bars especially Liquid in the harbour. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the housekeeping crew work tirelessly keeping the entire hotel immaculate.

Room Tip: you can upgrade to sea view but the standard were absolutely fine for us as we only changed and slep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Belle2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Greetings Belle2612!

Thank you for your positive comments about our beautiful Hotel. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful week in Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos.
Your feedabck will be comunicated to the different departments: food and beverages, housekeeping, reception and entertainment (Silvio will appreciate it!).

We will be grateful to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Staffs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Truly fab holiday. First time we had experienced a couples only hotel and an experience I would recommend to all couples. Now that's not because I hate children but mine are now adults and I think until I have grandchildren which I hope will be a while off, i enjoyed not having to listen to the gripes and moans and winging that you get on a family holiday. From the moment you enter reception you immediately feel calm and relaxed, the staff were pleasant and helpful.

The journey from the hotel was a little longer than needed and as the hotel is only 30 mins in a cab would recommend getting a private transfer or a cab.

We booked a sea front view double and paid the extra which was well worth it. The room wasn't massive but you had everything you needed. Kingside bed tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. Bathroom had a long but not wide shower with 3 different settings,fixed shower heD, remove able shower head and four individual jets that are strategically positioned vertically! Large mirror with a shaver point and mirror. Also proper hair dryer so no need to take one. Towels changed daily and bed made daily. Balcony has dryer for clothes and two chairs and a table. The wardrobes aren't massive and we could have done with more hangers. Air conditioning in the rooms is very good also.

Received towel cards on arrival which allows you towels for the duration of your stay.

Hotel only has four floors and it seems that all rooms face out towards the bay so none overlook the hotel entrance/car park.

Two restaurants one Alacarte (which we didn't use so can't comment) and the main restaurant. The hotel was full during our stay and yet you would not of known when you visited the restaurant there was not pushing or shoving or people being rude all very civilised. Food great and always enough available. We were half board so only had breakfast and dinner there is a supermarket over the way from hotel and they do lovely baguettes to take away, they also have a nice cafe bar where you can have a drink and a meal.

The entertainment team is Vanessa and Martin who worked really hard to make sure you are having fun. Organised evening entertainment was really pleasant but most nights we walked down to the front 10 minute walk to the bars and harbour where there are some fantastic restaurants to sit and have a drink or a meal in a lovely relaxing environment.

Aaron was our rep from Thomson he was helpful without being overbearing and pushy. Really lovely man.

My only negative is similar to others the beds. We had to get up at 7 to get a parasol. Otherwise there were plenty of beds. On the times we reserved a bed we sat reading until breakfast and returned to beds Others reserved the beds then left them till 3 used them for 30 mins and then disappeared which was frustrating to say the least! But that happens everywhere.

The hotel has a small beach below and there are steps down to the beach. There is a hut on the beach where you can but drinks / food and hire beds. Also the sea is clearer nearer the hotel.

As mentioned we were half board but if you wanted you could upgrade your drinks to all inclusive for 25 euros pp or food and drinks to 35 euros pp. but if you don't want to do this you can charge to your room and pay on departure - just check your receipts against your bill. We paid for our room for late check out and that was an additional 55 euros well worth it as we didn't leave hotel till 840 pm.

We didn't boom trips but we did walk down to the harbour and went to es Cana on the ferry for the day which was great and only cost 12 euros pp return. You can also use this service to visit formentera and Ibiza town.

The hotel and rooms were very very clean and we didn't see one bug during our stay.

I can't recommend this enough. If you want that extra bit of luxury book a suite. They not only have a sea view and a lounge area but they have a jacuzzi on the balcony!

I will be booking to go back next year but this time with my daughter and friends. Really was a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was 229 and an excellent view of bay and pool area ideal for viewing which beds are free be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k8ej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dearest k8ej:

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments, our whole staff will be satisfied and proud to read your review.
We appreciate that you loved the "only adults" policy, as we know what our customers want when they come on holiday to Santa Eulalia, a quiet place for couples to delight themselves in style.
We will share your impressions with the departments involved, reception, food and beverages, cleanliness, and entertainment team (Vanessa and Martin).
Since you liked so much the food, allow me to recommend you trying the Bella Vista restaurant in your next visit, I am sure that you will be pleased with the good taste of it.
Finally, regarding to the parasols, we have increased their number and set up a new policy about their use.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at the Fiesta Don Carlos 14th July. From start to finish we had a fantastic time. All staff are very friendly, Aran the Thomson rep was great and the entertainment team were brill! The hotel room we stayed in was quite basic but very clean. To be honest that's all we were bothered about as we hardly spent anytime in there anyway! The one and only complaint we have is the lack of umbrellas to loungers. Apart from this we can't fault the Don Carlos. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EvyMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Greetings EvyMaria,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your positive feedback, and for choosing Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos as the place to spend your holidays in Ibiza. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourselves so very much, and that you loved our staff and antertainment team.
In regard to your complaint, we are considering your suggestions, and have recently increased the amount of umbrellas in the pool area.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to your visit in the near future where we will be happy to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was a fabulous hotel spoilt by what I would rate a 3* restaurant. We had a suite room 331 which was enormous and so clean and comfortable. The bed was sooo big, bigger than a super king I am sure. Reception staff very helpful. Had to ask on a regular basis in the first few days for the tea, coffee and sugar sachets be replenished. Cups were not always cleaned or refreshed. No milk is provided so we tended to fill a glass of semi skimmed from the restaurant whenrwe went down to breakfast. Also picked up some sachets at the same time, so just a little tip for anyone. These tea and coffee facilities however are only available in the suites I believe. Now the restaurant. I know this hotel is mega contemporary but there was absolutely no ambience at all in the restaurant, it was like walking into a big cafeteria! ! After the first night we got wise and always got a table outside which was better. Food was average and the wine list was poor. Service was good thanks to Paulo and his colleagues. We went to the al a carte restaurant on one night which was lovely. Ambience v good, food vast improvement, service excellent only gripe I would have is the wine list again. It was no different from the cafeteria wine list!! Wish we had gone earlier in our hols as we wud have spent many evenings goingbto this restaurant. It was a nice surprise to see that there was no cover charge so why wouldn't you eh. Saying all this would definitely recommend this if you dont want those little ankle biters everywhere you look.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Samantha

First at all I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your holiday was spent with us. Thank you for highlighting the high and low points of your stay. I will share your kind comments with our team, especially to those whom you named in your review. We appreciate feedback of this nature as it allows us to improve.
We are sorry if you finded the wine list poor, we have available more than 70 brands in our wine list.
Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent hotel (apart from two "buts")
First "but"-everybody and I mean everybody had a moan about pool area beds and parasols. Whilst pool area is excellent this nonsense of putting towels on beds and then going away for rest of day certainly irritated many people. Not enough parasols to get out of the sun. Moving those table and chairs from the poolside area during the day and replacing with more sun beds during the day would certainly help.I certainly would not get up at 7am to put a towel on a bed so needless to say I only managed one day poolside and the only reason we got a bed was because it was cloudy . Ended up paying 12 euros a day for 2 sun beds and umbrella on the beach, but it was worth it as it wasn't crowded
Second but - we asked to see poolside menu which had roughly 12 items on it we made our choice only to be told that we we could only have something that had price on it! Which brought the choice down to about 4!

All in all apart from that,a great hotel, good staff, very good food, very clean, good entertainment, brilliant location, nice walk into town.
Apart from above two problems (which EVERYBODY moaned about) hotel is great

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wandrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Wandrr

Derar Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your value feedback in regards to your experience. We are very pleased to know that you and your couple enjoyed your holidays.
I'm happy to know that you were satisfied with our staff, cleanliness, food and entertainment team.
Regarding placing more umbrellas around the pool, we have already increased the number
Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#2 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Property: Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing