We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just returned from a 1 week at holiday at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, now part of the Palladium hotel group. It is a fantastic adults only (couples) hotel that has been excellently upgraded since I last visited 3 years ago. The hotel, rooms and pool area is spotlessly clean and the staff go to great effort to maintain it. The staff are extremely friendly and some even remembered me from 3 years ago!

The rooms are excellent quality, especially the bathroom that has a fantastic shower. The rooms also have facilities such as a fridge, hairdryer and a safe. Safes in the rooms are free which is unusual of hotels, there is usually a fee.

The food choice is excellent, can only comment on the buffet as we did not visit the al la carte restaurant. There is a wide selection of drinks, though beware all inclusive does not include everything for example Budweiser and the better quality cocktails, they are cheaper with all inclusive but you still have to pay some towards, which I thought was a little misleading when advertised in the hotel.

There were still plenty of sunbeds when we finished breakfast at 9.30 and when we were sunbathing after 10 but if you like a specific area go and get them early, the pool opens at 7am. Each person also gets a free hotel beach towel when they check in and you can replace these each day.

The hotel is a 15-20 minutes walk into the main town of Santa Eulalia and the harbor. On the way there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.

The evening entertainment at the hotel isn’t much good but that didn’t bother us as we went out.

Would recommend this hotel and am already thinking of going again for the fourth time.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are excellent but the view is rubbish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren_b1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Lauren_b1993

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience during your holiday at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos, your positive comments are greatly appreciated. I am pleased to know you loved the exquisite meals, our friendly staff, cleaners, and facilities among the other aspects of our hotel which you have mentioned.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    358
    134
    35
    11
See reviews for
136
881
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay. We had booked a sea view suite and it was exceptional. The hotel is spotless, the domestic staff work very hard. A special mention for Manuel who was so friendly and entertaining we missed him very much when he left to go to another hotel. The reception staff were extremely friendly and efficient as were all of the staff we met. The pool area is fabulous. The food was absolutely fine with lots of choice, the pancake and omelette lady was amazing. The beach area was a bit of a disappointment but not enough to spoil our holiday and in any case the main resort and beach which is lovely is within easy reach. We fully intend to return to this lovely relaxing, clean and friendly hotel. The only thing we will change is that we will book the all-inclusive deal next time. Please do not change this hotel too much it is perfect for adult couples.

Room Tip: All-inclusive seems to be the way to go. We loved our sea view Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Front Office Manager at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Laura S

We are very pleased to read that you and your couple enjoyed your stay at Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. Our main goal is turning your vacations into a memorable holiday. I am satisfied to hear that our staff could achieve this during your visit. I will share your kind comments with our team. I am sure that they will be thankful for your nice words.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just returned today from 1 week at Don Carlos. A fantastic adults only hotel, It is spotlessly clean throughout. The staff are all very friendly and get to know you in no time. There was plenty of choice food wise some repetitive but tasty. I recommend you go down by the pool early to get a sunbed, I did the usual 7.30am to get the same spot everyday. Safety deposit boxes are free of charge in your room which is brilliant.The all inclusive drinks are brilliant its not just their own brands for example you can have Smirnoff vodka, Gordins gin, Red label whiskey and many other top labels read the bar drinks menu. Bottled water is also free you can also ask for a glass of milk so you can make tea in your room. There is a small communal beach to the side of the hotel which fills quickly. A short walk about 10mins will take you across the river to the main resort which is stunning. It has plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, it has a small market place which is open everyday except Wednesday this opens until late evening, some lovely stalls to browse over. There is a English beach cafe which serves home from home food (proper bacon) all day and night just along the promenade from the hotel. Little local shop 30 seconds away for newspapers very handy. Entertainment during the day typical darts, pool, aerobics in water etc. There is evening entertainment which is not brilliant all the time but 2 or 3 nights were very good (The 4 Tops tribute excellent). I would recommend a sea view as the view is beautiful. A suite with a jacuzzi is not so private as they face the pool and the balcony's are glass panels.Would recommend this hotel and am thinking of going again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 237 facing the sea, lovely room extra large sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1965Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Greetings 1965Diane!

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of your holidays, our "Adults only" policy makes us very suitable for people who wants to disconnect and chill out.
We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, the food & beverages and the entertainment; and we are glad that you loved Santa Eulalia. It is indeed a magic place to spend your vacations.

Thanks for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best whishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Returned from this hotel in mid August 2014. Hotel and staff are excellent. We particularly enjoyed the Al carte meal in the garden of the hotel one night (included in the cost of the holiday). We were half board but you are able to exchange a dinner for lunch if you give them notice so that you can sample the local dishes. My only niggle with the hotel was the lack of sun brollies, there was plently of sun beds thorough the day but the ratio to brollies was nit right!

Loved Santa Eulalia! Great bars with live bands nightly. It was lovely to walk along in the evening without being asked constantly by bar and shop owners to come into their establishements! Bliss!

Took a boat trip using the local ferry company, very quick and efficient service and very reasonably priced. Recommended!

A good relaxing holiday, bliss!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea, just different views. I asked for a 'high' room via e-mail just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dearest Karen W,

Thank you for your review, and for having chosen Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos to spend your holidays.
We are grateful for your kind words about our staff and food service. We offer this possibility of switching your dinner for a meal, in order to be more flexible and increase the satisfaction og our customers.
We are glad that you liked so much Santa Eulalia, as it is in fact a perfect spot to have a break and enjoy your holidays in a relaxed ambience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, Kent, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Don Carlos is a good quality, adults-only hotel on the outskirts of Santa Eulalia. The general decor is clean & contemporary and is kept spotlessly clean by a small army of staff. Rooms (we had a sea-view double) are in similar keeping and we felt that there was (just) adequate space for two weeks’ worth of clothing etc.

The Buffet Restaurant has a fantastic hot & cold selection every day. Lunch / dinner selections change on a one week rotation, and there was always sufficient choice. One very good option available (on half-board) is the choice to swap dinner for lunch, and this gives the chance to get out and do something different in the evenings. There is also the A La Carte restaurant, available FOC once / week and this is a nice treat.

Beds / Parasols – no difference to every other hotel we have ever stayed in; If you want a prime spot with a parasol, you have to be there early; for anywhere with a parasol, a little later, but beds were still available, albeit without parasols upto at least 10:00am.

The stand-out element of this hotel is the staff – it could easily be considered a good hotel, but the staff all contribute to make it a great place for your holiday. They all raise a smile and a greeting every time you walk past them and we didn’t see a glum face in the whole two weeks! The daytime activities are well run and fun without being too noisy or in your face, but I would have to say that the evening entertainment varied widely in terms of quality. Staff definitely worth mentioning are Sole on Reception (only a student, but sooo helpful!), Jesus in the bar, and the entertainment team of Silvio (Reeeaalllyy!!), Vanessa & Manuel.

There is, however, one point that we found troubling throughout the holiday – the staggered design of the hotel means that part of the bathroom / shower borders the bedroom area in the adjacent room and the sliding door wardrobe is directly in line with the middle of the bed; the problem being that, if your neighbours are not too bothered on banging one sliding door into another with the shower, wardrobe or balcony doors, the poor sound insulation between the rooms means that the resulting bang will awaken you very rudely!

However, on the whole, we tremendously enjoyed our stay at The Fiesta Don Carlos and can understand why guests return year after year.

Room Tip: Suites are not staggered and therefore may be less likley to be subjected to the noise transmission...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dearest Eren M,

Thank you very much for your review and for giving us the opportunity to be your home on your vacations.
We are pleased to know that you loved the accomodations, the cleaningness of the facilities and the quality and plenty of choice of food.
Most of all, we are really grateful for your lovely words about our staff. They are the most important asset of our hotel, and so we are honored every time that we receive feedback like yours. Each and every one of them will be happy to know about your recognition, especially the ones that you have mentioned (Sole, Jesús, Silvio, Vanessa and Manuel).
We appreciate as well your comments about the things that you didn't like so much, as they show us what is important to our visitors.

With best regards, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from two weeks at this lovely hotel. Travelled with husband, sister and brother-in-law, we had two standard rooms on the second floor with side sea view, overlooking the hillside and private residential properties, I can understand why some guests have been commenting on the rooms that overlook the shrub land as they do appear to have no outlook and the locals do seem to use this as a dog toilet, however this is the only thing I feel a guest could have cause to be upset about as everything else about the hotel is first class. We stayed half board and the food was excellent with plenty of choice, as we were paying for our drinks we found them to be reasonable in price, 8 euros for a very pleasant rioja and no more expensive than we were paying in santa eulalia where we headed for most evenings. I cannot comment on the evening entertainment as we walked into santa eulalia every night. We went out most days and sat by the pool from mid afternoon onwards and never seemed to have a problem finding 4 sunbeds, must give a mention to Manuel and Vanessa who did the daytime activities, two lovely, friendly people who worked hard to see everyone was having an enjoyable time. We took advantage of our 2 visits to the bella vista, a la carte restaurant and thought the meal was superb, would have liked the menu to have been different the second week but still enjoyed both meals. We would not hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel, all the staff from reception ,bar staff, domestics and the waiters are all so friendly and helpful, the fact that so many guests return year after year seems testament enough. Finally must give a mention to Arran our Thomson rep, although we did not go to the welcome meeting (we never do) we did enjoy many chats with him throughout our 2 week stay and he was keen to know we were having a good holiday and all was ok, lovely friendly lad.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool, sea view and mountain would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra4bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello sandra4bs!

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Fiest Hotel Don Carlos. We are pleased to know that our guests have memorable experiences with us, and they share their feelings in the Trip Advisor community.
We are grateful for your positive feedback about the food and drinks choice and value, the pool area, the entertainment team and all the hotel staff as well. We will share your comments with Manuel and Vanessa especially, as they work hard to draw a smile in every guest's face.
Finally, thanks for recommending us, and we will be waiting for your next visit.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from our Thomson Holiday stay at the Don Carlos and are pleased to say what a great time we had. After reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive but to our delight the hotel was amazing! To start we had a good journey over from the UK went through the airport easily no pushing or getting stressed. Met by the very helpful Thomson reps who guided us to our coach transfers with out any problems. Arrived at our hotel relaxed, was greeted with a lovely glass of fresh orange juice. The checking was easy and straight forward, the reception staff were lovely and very helpful. We asked for a quiet room when we booked and this is what we were given which was perfect and made our stay a whole lot better. We asked for a seaview and this is also what we were given which to us was even nicer than we expected. The hotel was clean and tidy in all areas, the staff from cleaners right to top management were always polite, helpful and always cheerful and would do anything to help you and sort out any problems. The entertainment staff well what can I say were certainly life and souls of holiday entertaining but if didn't want to join in an activity they didn't pester you and a nice touch was throughout the day around the poolside they came around with trays of fresh fruit and there local champagne which was very nice. The evening entertainment was entertaining I would say for us probably some of the better entertainment we have had on any holiday, something different every night. Food was good and I would recommend a visit to the A la Carte, staff and food second to non. I will mention when on all inclusive the drinks at the bar are all top brands ie Smirnoff vodka,martini etc which makes a change from the local brands. Rooms were clean, spacious, fresh towels everyday but not bedding which for us wasn't a problem. The small fridge keep your drinks nice and cool. If you a funny like me and prefer to take your own hair dryer then I would say don't bother, I usually take mine but thought this no I'M not taking it and glad I didn't because the one in the room was brill! It was a let down when I came home and had to use mine again! The hotel offers free WIFI and you can set your phone up to get this in your room which is a bonus and still free! You can pay the extra for wifi but to be honest you don't need to. The area is relaxing and if its a quiet holiday you want then this is the place. Its a short walk into the main area of Santa Eulalia, a 20 bus ride to Ibiza Town which cost 2 euro's or take a leisurely trip on the water taxi's 20 euro's return. I'm not one for boats but I surprised myself it was a lovely trip and takes about an hour each way. Overall a fantastic holiday so thank you to THOMSON and the DON CARLOS HOTEL!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director de Recepción at Palladium Hotel Don Carlos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Greetings David G:

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give your opinion about Fiesta Don Carlos in Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations, as it is always our main goal with the customers. All the staff of the hotel works very hard in order to satisfy our guests, and so we feel proud and motivated after reading reviews like yours.
It is great to know that you loved so much the accomodations, the "a la carte" restaurant, your "All Inclusive" package and the night entertainment among other things.

With best regards, we will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Hotel Don Carlos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Hotel Don Carlos

Property: Palladium Hotel Don Carlos
Address: C/ Los Rosales 53 Urb. Siesta, 07849, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotel Don Carlos)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#27 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palladium Hotel Don Carlos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos is an adults only, exclusive hotel situaded an ideal place for a couple to spend a relaxed and romantic holiday. For a peaceful holiday for couples, friends or families, as its located right on the beachfront in a beautiful and quiet area surrounded by pine trees. It has been completely refurbished with a modern and chic touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Palladium Hotel Group, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Hotel Don Carlos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Carlos Hotel Ibiza
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing