We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely recommend.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duquesa Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Duquesa Playa
Certificate of Excellence
sutton coldfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a lovely Hotel. On arrival the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our apartment was excellent size and very clean and airy. There is a well equipped kitchen with all that you would need. There was a starter cleaner pack with a small sample of washing up liquid and a scourer and cloth which was great to get you started. They also left a bottle of water in the fridge which was appreciated. You need to ask for a kettle at reception. All equipment was spotlessly clean.
The bedroom was a very good size with plenty of storage space. The beds were comfortable.
The bathroom was again spotlessly clean with very bright spotlights which is great in a bathroom.
The fact that the hotel is set within a working street it can be a little noisy during the week with traffic in the morning but that didn't bother us as we don't go on holiday to laze in bed!
There is a lovely pool on the roof with sun beds. We went at the end of March so things hadn't really got started yet but there was a bar which I would imagine would be open once the season starts.
Can't comment on the food as we catered for ourselves for breakfast and lunch then ate in one of the many restaurants of an evening. There is a Spar supermarket just over the road and they sell everything you could want.
The Hotel is 2 mins from the harbour and 5 from a lovely sandy beach.
All in all we could not fault this Hotel and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyLocket001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Lucy,
Many thanks for your valuable comment and we are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us.
Best regards and happy holidays from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    70
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
103
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Perhaps the only thing that will make my review different is that we stayed here on the COLDEST weekend in years (during February 2012) and it even snowed. This was a last minute booking as we had already spent a very uncomfortable and cold night in a rental apartment in Asparagus Cala Llonga. We were desperate and Duquesa did not disappoint us. We were given a one bedroom apartment, very spacious and immaculate - and the best thing was that the heating worked perfectly. This building has been well constructed and maintained and everything is how and where it should be. Breakfast was included in the 55eur a night rate. Ok, so perhaps it was a bit basic, some cereals, cheese, cold meats, hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, fruit and some cakes that weren't particularly appetising, but it was sufficient to kick off the day and the freshly made coffee was good. The previous reviews mentioning the 'kettle on request' tip were helpful and we were given one from the Reception immediately. There are 2 or 3 home cooking take away places just steps away from the hotel, so if you don't fancy cooking, you can always get pizza, pasta, spanish stews, etc. Highly recommended. There is a Spar supermarket just over the road and another Sa Compra just around the corner. ie. you have everything on your doorstep and the marina just metres away. Absolutely no complaints, and after our first night of hell in Cala Llonga, it was equivalent to 5* luxury!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Yoli,
Many thanks for your valuable comment and we are so glad that you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us.
We appreciate your comment about the breakfast and we will try to make it better.
Best regards and happy holidays from all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Can only echo previous reviews. Couldn't fault the actual apartments - they were beautifully clean, comfortable and well appointed (just ask for a kettle) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location - 5 minutes from buses, boats, beach and restaurants, and right by a couple of small supermarkets, so couldn't be more convenient. And the rooftop pool was a real plus for an end of the day dip and drink.

The only downside was the noise. It's on a fairly busy road so there is traffic noise during the day, and there is a large rubbish bin at one end of the apartments and recycling bins at the other. These are emptied at about 4am and did disturb us despite the double glazing.The management kindly moved us to a higher (and slightly larger apartment) and this was an improvement. So ask for an apartment on the top floor if you can. The two bedroomed apartments are slightly further away from the bins so may be better.

Santa Eulalia was the perfect base for our Ibiza holiday. A lovely town with a fabulous promenade, a good selection of restaurants (our favourites were The Gallery and Sandy's, both on the Restaurant Street) and a pretty good beach. But the big plus was the ease of getting to other parts of the island by boat or bus (Formentera is a must!) - we went somewhere different most days.

So would definitely recommend Santa Eulalia and the Duquesa Apartments, but they are perhaps not for you if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KernowTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
339 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

A very well appointed apartment with a small but ideal kitchen area with all the equipment that you needed (though for some reason ours lacked a kettle), a comfortable sitting room with a large couch and dining table and balcony and good sized bedroom, tv's in both. The whole apartment was superbly maintained with everything being spotless. The rooftop area and pool make a nice quiet area to sit and relax. It may have been a slightly quieter time of year but no noise whatsoever from other guests and everyone seemed to be very considerate and pleasant. The staff are very helpful and multilingual and make sure that you are well looked after. The location very close to the marina and beach is ideal as both are a very short walk away. There is some noise in the mornings with the recycling and rubbish collections and I did think that the charge of 8 Euro's per night for car parking a little high for guests though the space in the underground car park is limited. (There are free car parks around the town.) Local supermarkets good and there is a market in the town which has a good selection of local produce. Loved Cafe March opposite but you will need to use some Spanish. Owner was friendly and produced some great drinks. Had a takeaway pizza from el Bacaro just down the road - very tasty pizza (cooked in the proper oven) and we are well looked after, given a drink while we waited and then a couple with the pizzas as we left. Seemed to be a very popular restaurant and could see why. Boat trips from the harbour are great, our highlight was the one to Formentera with the hop on hop off shuttle coach tour with stop off points added in - the perfect way to see this beautiful island, not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Booked this hotel only a couple of weeks before travel and didn't know what to expect but apon arrival
we were plesantly suprised. Great location with a beautiful little beach not too far away. Staff and service at the hotel coulden't of been better, always helpful and friendly. Booked an apartment for 3 and got a clean 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms, dining area, seating area & balcony, great for 3 girls getting ready to go out! Fully equipped kitchen just needed to ask for a kettle & iron. Roof top pool & bar area really lovely, not too busy as our visit was later in the season.
Will definitely stay there again, would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dancingmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Having read all the good reviews on Trip Advisor, we booked for 10 days at the Duquesa Playa and we were very pleased that it lived up to all our expectations.
It's location is superb, the staff lovely, the rooms clean and the roof terrace pool and bar area just fantastic. My son and I wanted to give a 5star rating but my partner said 4 for the following reasons:
No kettle in room and small cups
No English TV channel except BBC News 24
Not a lot of space around the pool and the shallow end is 1.3 m , quite deep for young children.
Having mentioned these minor faults, I have no qualms about recommending this aparthotel or resort to anyone. we had a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

3 of us stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. It was great value, well equiped with a fold out couch in the lounge area and a kitchen area with fridge, cooker etc.
everthing was as should be, clean well stocked ect... Staff very helpful. Breakfast was self service, basic but sufficient. A small rooftop pool with outdoor bar was a nice feature I would recomend this hotel and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jokeyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Parot Quality Apartments
Parot Quality Apartments
#35 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#34 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#12 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duquesa Playa

Property: Duquesa Playa
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 16-18, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duquesa Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duquesa laya is located in Santa Eulalia del Rio, one of Ibiza´s most peaceful and beautiful areas.Situated in the center of the town, just 200 m away from the beach and 100 m from the marina.It´s an ideal place for couples,families and for business travellers.It´s a modern , recently built property with views of the sea and the mountains.A group of 32 apartment with one or two bedrooms,fully equipped and with air conditionning and heating and free wifi.You can find many other services that can be offered to you for free.Also it has a swimming pool in the terrace of the fifth floor with a snack bar ( open in summer ),solarium and panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Duquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa Playa Hotel
Duquesa Playa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing