We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central apartment”
Review of Duquesa Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Duquesa Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely central apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Just returned from a week in1 bed apartment ,just off the harbour and large promenade walk . Could just see the sea from our balcony ,although the rest of view was streets .Facilities in apartment include microwave and decent hob , kettle and iron can be obtained, but charge for use of safe. One teatowel provided but not charged all week .Rooms were spacious and clean , pool area clean and nicely furnished. Beach towels available for 20 e deposit . We found the staff on reception and cleaners very pleasant and helpful . The resort has plenty of shops and restaurants, local bus service to most points of the island. Generally a lovely place to relax in the sun

Room Tip: corner apartment on harbour side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Anne,
Many thanks for your valuable comment and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in our apartments.
We wish you all the best and happy holidays from all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    73
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
107
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Childer Thornton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A little late in writing this review as stayed 6ht sept for a week ,but promised myself i would do so ,as i trawl tripavisor lots, Cannot find fault at all with this little gem, it was exactly what i was looking for, no concrete jungle, animation teams, or fighting for sunbeds. If thats what you want then dont come here. Never done a review before but felt i should as was so impressed with my find and needed to tell all that this is a great place to be if you want it all, secluded rooftop pool, harbour, restaurants ect youve got it all!!! The hotel is in the right place for all your needs, its clean, central, and above all the friendliest and most helpful place ive stayed in. We got an upgrade with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, fab, we were on the first floor, the only noise that botherd us was from moving furniture and bloody clippy cloppy heels above!!! The outside street noise is soon stopped if you close the balcony doors!!! Easy!! when you want a siesta. Just across the road is a spa v handy but there is a better one around the corner just as far, and on that corner there is 2 v nice delis/bakerys[ great russian salads] . Daffeys in restaurant street is fab and do a great meal 3 courses for 12euro ,may have to book or wait but do.Also the N'ranja , in the street behind is a must, you will have to book , but worth it , they do a fab champange sangria.
You do have to use the roof-top bar at the duquesa, its so lovely, we went most nights before bed, to have the best gin and tonics ive ever tasted,and ive ran a bar for the last 20yrs, but juann and iker do ithe the best.They have at least 20 good gins available. DUQUESA ADVERTISE MORE! As this is such a great place , even just to have a drink. Well done to iker and juann. We had great fun. Not forgetting Tamara, who was sooo lovely, she was great, helpul each day, and had time for a chat. Duquesa,be proud of your lovely staff.Well done all around, will recommend and return

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayneypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Jayney,
Many thanks for your sweet comment about your stay with us and it´s a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us and from the staff of duquesa playa we wish you a happy holidays.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is a great aparthotel and in a good position for the beach, bars and restaurants in the town, This position also means it is very noisy an afternoon siesta was impossible due to a motorcycle shop opposite -bikes coming up and down the street and a youth club/community centre opposite with lots of young people.In the early hours of the morning we had the recycling and rubbish collections.

The apartment was very clean, good facilities (just ask for a kettle) and very spacious. The rooftop pool was a real bonus, it was lovely and quiet with nice sunbeds. The have an honesty bar during the day and a barman at night who made lovely mojitos.We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this aparthotel and would go again but only if we could get a room on a higher floor

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your comment about your stay with us and it´s a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us and we are sorry about all the noises you had from outside and as you saw, our location is centric and sometimes we face this problem with the outside noise but usually, when closing the windows and the doors, the noises decrease a lot.
Anyway, for your next visit, we will try all our best to give you an apartment in high floor and we always advise our clients to do the bookings soon leaving a note about what they wish to have and we will try to satisfy your wishes depending on the availability.
Many thanks again for your words and from our staff, we wish you a happy holidays.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greater manchester uk
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for one week at the end of August. Central 5 storey hotel in the centre of town. Nearly all rooms face onto one street where you look into other apartments across the road but if you look down the street there is a small view of the harbour and the sea. Nice pool/bar area on the roof with limited space for sunbathing but was never busy. Rooms with either one or two bedrooms (twin beds pushed together) and living room with L-shaped settee dining table and chairs and kitchen area with microwave, 4-ringed hob, toaster, kettle on request and crockery and cutlery. Rooms had air conditioning. Either one or two bathrooms, both with toilet, one with shower and the other with shower over bath. balcony and daily cleaning service. Towels provided, safe 3 euros per day and pool towels a 20 euro deposit each. bar/cafe next to reception for locals and guests. All in all an excellent hotel if you don't mind being in what is essentially a block of apartments and I would definitely recommend them. We never had any problems with traffic noise provided you kept the windows closed but the usual selfish few would come in at all hours slamming doors, clip clopping around with their high heels and dragging chairs and furniture across the floors keeping people awake. There are many restaurants within a five minute walk from the hotel - our favourites were a few blocks away from the hotel in the opposite direction of the sea. It looks nothing during the day but in the evening they block the street off from cars and bring the tables and chairs out onto the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Christine,
Many thanks for your sweet comment about your stay with us and all the description of the place and it´s a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us and from the staff of duquesa playa we wish you a happy holidays.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My huband and I stayed here for a week in July 2012. Huge apartment with large lounge/dining/kitchen area leading on to balcony. Two good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. Lovely rooftop pool which was never crowded. Overall a nice aparthotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Good situation as near to beaches, port, and all the shops and restaurants. During day and evening a lot of noise from the street, but that was just a small issue and we were never disturbed by this noise overnight. Weather hot and sunny so air conditioning very welcome. Good selection of restaurants and we enjoyed some lovely evening meals. We took the day trip to Formentera but, seemingly, so did the rest of the tourist population of Ibiza as it was very crowded and the picture of idyllic isolated beaches is probably only true out of season. All in all a good relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor away from main street to minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aldohappytourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear guest,
Many thanks for your valuable comment about your stay with us and it´s a great pleasure for us that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us and from the staff of duquesa playa we wish you a happy holidays.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Lovely apartments,amazing roof top pool and bar. All of the staff were so friendly,happy and helpful. This accommodation was very clean,well presented and very well equipped. A stones throw from the beach and marina area. Ideal for those who like to be free and enjoy a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
dear Mandy
Many thanks for your comment and we are glad that you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again with us.
best regards and happy holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Returned this morning from staying for 8 days with my husband and two girls (aged 7 and 9). Perfect location, very clean apartments, lovely quiet pool, and VERY friendly and helpful staff. We were worried that the kids would find the pool a bit quiet but they loved it and was very relaxing for us. Instead of kiddie discos every evening we went for dinner and then went for a late swim with kids (pool open until 1am and we were the only ones who used it in the evenings). Bar man had a pile of clean towels waiting for us every night.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which also comes with two bathrooms which is a bonus.
Already looking to book up again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
dear Angela.
Many thanks for your lovely comment and we are glad that you had a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again with us.
best regards and happy holidays for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duquesa Playa

Property: Duquesa Playa
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 16-18, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Duquesa Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duquesa laya is located in Santa Eulalia del Rio, one of Ibiza´s most peaceful and beautiful areas.Situated in the center of the town, just 200 m away from the beach and 100 m from the marina.It´s an ideal place for couples,families and for business travellers.It´s a modern , recently built property with views of the sea and the mountains.A group of 32 apartment with one or two bedrooms,fully equipped and with air conditionning and heating and free wifi.You can find many other services that can be offered to you for free.Also it has a swimming pool in the terrace of the fifth floor with a snack bar ( open in summer ),solarium and panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Duquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa Playa Hotel
Duquesa Playa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing