We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and friendliest staff!”
Review of Duquesa Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duquesa Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned from another great week at Duquesa Playa, as we have come to expect over the years. The apartments are situated in the centre of Santa Eulalia, ideal for the beach, and walking distance to all the great restaurants around the town. These apartments are spotlessly clean, and well equipped for a comfortable stay,there is a supermarket on the doorstep, restaurant on the ground floor, and swimming pool on the roof. The staff are great, very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are looking for a comfortable apartment in a perfect location, Duquesa Playa is highly recommended, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dach38burnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
many thanks for your kind words and for staying with us again this year and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you more times for the enxt years in our apartments.Bes regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

There are lots of little touches that make this place great and its excellent value for money. The location is perfect, no more than 15 mins walk to anywhere in the town. It has a good cafe on the ground floor which will provide room service if you ask. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful, especially Tamara on the front desk who was great the whole time. There is a pool and bar area with great views on the roof terrace which has recently been furnished with the quality feel of some of the top bars and clubs on the island. They only have one photo of it on the website which doesn't show it off enough but trust me its big and comfortable up there. Also there is a free self service bar up there during the day which was a nice surprise. The apartments are clean and spacious and well equipped. The shower was good and the beds were comfy. There are shutters on the windows for long lie ins. The only thing this place could improve is getting some signal boosters for the free wifi as we couldn't get any signal higher than the 2nd floor. I would recommend Duquesa Playa to anyone staying in Santa Eulalia.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
many thanks for your opinion and for staying with us and we hope that you have enjoyed your time during your holiday.From my part and the part of all the staff of duquesa playa, we thank you again and we look forward to having you again with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights after flying to Ibiza for our friends' wedding and decided to make a bit of a holiday of it. As it was the start of the season they weren't too busy and they immediately offered to upgrade us to a superior apartment at no extra cost - bonus!

The rooms are spotlessly clean and very spacious, with kitchen, dining and living areas - everything you need for a home from home yet right in the hustle and bustle of town and just a short walk from the marina and beach. We loved having all the perks of a well-run hotel but the flexibility to mark something to eat or drink at home when we fancied it.

The roof terrace is absolutely beautiful, well-maintained and very peaceful. We loved relaxing up there before getting ready to go out for a meal or for drinks on an evening. As we were there so early in the season the rooftop bar was not yet open, but it looked like it would make great place to relax with a drink.

Staff were so friendly and helpful, without being overbearing. We would have happily paid much more to stay here! We will definitely be back again!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Laura,
many thanks for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us and it would be a great pleasure for us to have you again with us.We hope that you have felt as at home with us and you are always welcome to stay here.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Well what a great place this hotel is the roof top pool area is a lovely place looking over the harbour and town it's positioning is right in the hustle and bustle but also quiet the rooms where spotless and spacious and the nice little touches of washing up liquid bottled waters where much appreciated cant fault the place muchas gracias to all the staff

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patkat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
many thanks for your lovely words and for staying with us and it would be a great pleasure for us to have you again with us.We hope that you have felt as at home with us and you are always welcome to stay here.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have just returned from another excellent stay here. The staff were really welcoming and always willing to help with any problems or queries. Our microwave did not work and was replaced the following day with a new one. The apartment was always cleaned to a high standard. The roof pool and terrace was immaculate with new sofas , etc on the terrace. The new terrace bar daytime arrangements were most appreciated. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Roger,
many thanks for your lovely words and for staying with us and it would be a great pleasure for us to have you again with us.We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you are always welcome to stay here.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I felt compelled to write a review having just returned from staying at the Duquesa Playa in Santa Eulalia, as the whole experience was fantastic. The staff at the aparthotel could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. We arrived off anearly morning flight with our young baby and they switched our rooms so that we could check in early. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean with good air conditioning and balcony. The roof top pool is a little gem - nice pool with clean outdoor furniture, quiet and free self-service bar! The restaurant below serves good spanish food and provided room service which made things very easy. Location is perfect - stone's throw from beautiful harbour and promenade with all the restaurants. Our flight back was in the evening so after check out, they will lock away your luggage and there are shower rooms to use before you go. The staff are very friendly and will help with any requests - useful when travelling with a baby. This aparthotel provides excellent value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers, regardless of age.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear friend,

Many thanks for your special review and we really hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to have you again in the future.we wish you all the best for you and your family.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were guests for 2 weeks in Duquesa Playa in Santa Eularia, Ibiza.

This hotel/appartment is in the middle of the town, remember this if you want to book the hotel. It is not that quiet. Very close to the beach (200 m.) and the marina.

The hotelrooms are very clean, the staff very friendly. Our room 401 had a small balcony were we had our lunch in the sun. The breakfast was included and sufficient. The swimming pool and the terras on the topfloor (5 th floor) is a big plus.

If you looking for a hotel close to the beach and central located is the Duquesa Playa a good choise.

Room Tip: Room at the 4th floor is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodenshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
many thanks for your lovely words and for staying with us and it would be a great pleasure for us to have you again with us.We hope that you have felt as at home with us and you are always welcome to stay here.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.0 mi away
Parot Quality Apartments
Parot Quality Apartments
#34 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#21 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#33 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duquesa Playa

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 16-18, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duquesa Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duquesa laya is located in Santa Eulalia del Rio, one of Ibiza´s most peaceful and beautiful areas.Situated in the center of the town, just 200 m away from the beach and 100 m from the marina.It´s an ideal place for couples,families and for business travellers.It´s a modern , recently built property with views of the sea and the mountains.A group of 32 apartment with one or two bedrooms,fully equipped and with air conditionning and heating and free wifi.You can find many other services that can be offered to you for free.Also it has a swimming pool in the terrace of the fifth floor with a snack bar ( open in summer ),solarium and panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Duquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa Playa Hotel
Duquesa Playa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing