We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duquesa Playa
Nearby Hotels
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$248
US$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parot Quality Apartments(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$174
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agroturismo Atzaro(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
144
83
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
83
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsuperior apartmentspar supermarketseason startsnight ratestored our bagschose this hotel basedbasic toiletrieswashing up liquidwalking distance to the beachcentral locationlots of wardrobe spaceapartments are spaciouslovely clean roomdining tableself catering apartmentkitchen area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Apartments are very clean and regularly attended. The pool was clean and a must in the hot weather. The pool's unusual location , on the roof, was a great spot to soak up the sun and view the surrounds (sea and hills behind town).We had a lovely stay which could have been spoiled were in not for the prompt attention and helpfulness of all the staff. We have stayed before and found the standards equally as high this time. We used the hotel restaurant on one of the evenings and the food was good and very good value for money (menu of day).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your valuable opinion we appreciate all your words and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we look forward to having you again with us next time.Till then, please receive all our sincere regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Right I'm new to T/A so I thought I'd give an honest review whilst I'm still here an it's fresh in my my mind.
I'm going to try to give you comprehensive idea of duquesa playa and Santa eulalia .
Santa eulalia :this resort is probably the nicest resort in Spain I've ever been too.why? Well it has everything someone like me could possible want , mainly a beautiful beach with the softest sand, a really attractive promenade next to it.Lots of choice of restaurants( more or that in a bit)a really classy marina and excellent links to the rest of Ibiza.All the people without exception have been really friendly, and I think this matters when on your hols.
Duquesa playa: this apparthotel is just what I was looking for and deserves its high rating with T/A.As the other reviewers said the staff are the best you could wish for and speak excellent English , even one is half English ( sorry didn't get her name), the guy up at the bar is really chilled out,speaking of the bar upstairs it's open till about 2am and is a nice relaxing way of starting/ finishing your night.the rooms themselves have everything you need , just ask for a kettle or iron no problem.maybe the the furniture needs updating a bit but who cares it comfortable.the location is spot on, 3 mins from the beach, 2 mins from marina, 2mins from restaurant st,the only down side is the noise from the street, and it is noisy, but this is the price you pay for its central location.wi fi is a bit hit and miss if you need it for work but it fine for checking mails/ social network .
Getting around : taxi from airport 35 euros inc baggage,taxi from Ibiza town 25 euros, boat to Ibiza town 10
euros each takes 1 hour and stops at 5.30.theres also bus stop 5 mins walk away that takes you wherever .
Restaurants :Gallery on rest st spot on, really nice sauces 65 euros inc wine for 2, marina area quite expensive but if you like a curry for a change try Bollywood can't fault it and lovely staff.beach area try la Fontana by fountains v nice and reasonable, for a special occasion try amant beach nr cala longa a short taxi ride away it's an amazing location and not as expensive as you might imagine .
Anyway I think I've rambled enough, go to santa eulalia you won't be disappointed ,happy holidays

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Yozzerh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director Comercial at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your valuable opinio and for staying with us and we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went as you were waiting for.we look forward to having you again with us and till then, please receive all our sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was fantastic!! We had our apartment upgraded and the staff were very friendly & helpful.
The rooftop pool & terrace were fabulous and very trendy.
The whole Hotel is very clean and we would definately stay here again. Great value for money & fantastic location. The resort is lovely too lots of good bars & restaurants especially Woktail on restaurant road.

Great value, great place, great holiday!! xx

Room Tip: There is noise from the rooftop pool bar so ask for a lower floor if you like an early night!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TRACEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
Many thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience in trip advisor and we hope that you have found in duquesa playa what you was waiting for and we look forward to having you with us again.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

There are lots of things that make this place a fabulous place to stay! The rooms are beautiful and very clean, the pool is amazing for everyone! The pool is always very clean and just perfect to have a swim and relax in. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect! There is no more than a 10 minute walk into the town which is also lovely. It has a nice little cafe on the ground floor which will provide room service if you ask them to. Al of the staff are lovely - we have known them all for a long time since first coming in 2001 and ever since! So book now this place is the best hotel and you will love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliviaakempp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Olivia,
How are You? many thanks for your kind words and it´s a big pleasure to have you always with your family as you form part of the duquesa playa family and we look forward to having you always with us.We hope taht you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again next year.Best regard to all of you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 day stay at Duquesa Playa. We had booked a room for 2 adults and 2 teens. At the courtesy of the hotel we were upgrdaded to a 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom self catering apartment, very welcoming and very convenient. Staff at the reception always helpful and very cheerful; swimming pool and cocktail bar on the roof very pleasant in the evenings. Unable to fault ... We strongly recommend Duquesa Playa and will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntonellaIanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Manager at Duquesa Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Client,
many thanks for your lovely words and for staying with us and it would be a great pleasure for us to have you again with us.We hope that you have felt as at home with us and you are always welcome to stay here.Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews