We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Aparthotel in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duquesa Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Duquesa Playa
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Aparthotel in Ibiza”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Have been coming to the Island for more than 30years and have been staying at the Duquesa Playa for at least 10 of them . To say this is a hidden gem is an understatement. As well as fabulous roof top pool with bar, Walid and his team run a clean & comfortable Hotel, with all the amenities at your doorstep. Will I be back?......of course!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jim,

It is very nice to hear from you all these lovely words and we thank you for your trust in our aparthotel during all these 10 years and we hope to keep seeing you again for 10 more years at least.
a big thanks from all the staff and we hope that you keep enjoying your stays with us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    71
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
104
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is an excellent choice for any family looking for the convenience of a well appointed apartment having the facilities and services of a hotel with an ideal location in one of the quieter resorts of Ibiza. From the friendly English speaking reception desk to the thoroughness of the cleaning staff we could not have expected more, whilst the spacious apartment exceeded our expectations for value for money. The Duquesa Playa is situated a few yards from the Marina with its range of restaurants and cafe bars, and the large sandy beach is then a short walk along the promenade, with two recommended restaurants opposite the fountains. Several supermarkets, an excellent children's playground, Santa Eulalia's shops and the bus station are all close to hand and we look forward to returning to this aparthotel when we are next in Ibiza.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a sea view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear client,

Many thanks for your valuable opinion and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as our goal was and is and will be always to offer to our clients the best stay they can have.
we appreciate your words and what we have done is the least we can do.
we look forward to having you again with us next time you come to ibiza and we send to you all our best regards from ibiza and from all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife, young baby and my parents. We had a two room appartment with 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge and living area plus a balcony with a slight sea view.
The appartment was lovely, quiet and clean. The staff were always friendly, we arrived late in the night after the shops had closed but the receptionist gave us 3 bottles of water for free which was a nice touch.
Santa Eualia itself is a very family friendly place with a promenade about 20 meters from the hotel which leads to a beautiful beach to the right and a great toddlers park to the left.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markmevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear client,

Many thanks for your kind words and we appreciate your opinion about our apartments and we really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us next time you come to ibiza.Best regards to you and to all your family from all the staff of duquesa playa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I honesty cannot believe how can everybody say this pace is great as I met a completely different reality. The quality of the room is poor, old and dirty. The food is good but there is no variety and no quality products!! Is always the same!! The service is quite good except for the director who is always shouting at the poor staff!!
It is clear that in this pace they need to hire far more staff, they look like they have never ending shift, not happy and tired all the time.
We adored Tamara the receptionist, always attentive and a great talk.

Room Tip: Do not come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear client,

First of all many thanks for sharing your experience in duquesa playa with other clients and we feel sorry for the bad experience you had with us as you mentionned.
It would have been helpful if you had told us about any problem you faced during your stay with us so we can try to fix it or at least try our best to make your stay much better.we wait always from our clients to inform us if they have any problem while staying with us because it´s their right to tell us and our job is to fix these problems.we took note about what you said regarding the cleanliness of the apartment and we will investigate about that.usually we don´t have this kind of problem because all the clients who stay with us know how clean the apartments are.regarding the staff and their no ending time in work, well we ensure to you that everybody work the normal hours and nobody is forced to do extra hours or extra days and the property does all its best so the staff can be happy and productive.anyway, we appreciate your input and again we are sorry for the bad experience you had and we would like to invite you for 3 free nights stay in our brand new suite or junior suite.you can contact with us and let us know if you are interested so we can check with you the dates that the suite or junior suite are available and the dates you prefer to come.thank you and please receive all our sincere regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here in February while looking for a house - did the job perfectly, clean, plenty of storage for the huge amounts of luggage we had due to moving house (two wardrobes), small kitchen for making snacks so you dont have to eat out all the time and free wifi. Free parking is only a 5 min walk away and there's always a little space at the entrance where you can park your car to get your suitcases out.
Oh, and menu del dia is less than 10euros for a really good 3 course meal.
Bit cold for the pool in February but all round a decent hotel. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Laura,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we appreciate your stay with us and we look forward to having you again with us .
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton of Campsie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Another great stay at Duquesa playa. Large apartments in central location, clean and good views from balcony, in winter. It might be too noisy though in the busier months as it is next to a main road.
Breakfast a bit expensive but plenty cafes nearby.
2 minute walk to beach and free car parking

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear guest,

many thanks for your warm words and for staying with us and we hope that you had a lovely stay and we look forward to having you with us next time you come to Ibiza.Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We booked this hotel purely on the Trip Adviser reviews, we were not disappointed. We were given a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment (we only booked 1 bed accommodation). The room was huge, well furnished, more than adequately equipped & spotlessly clean, even basic toiletries, toothbrush & paste, shower gel, shampoo etc were in the bathrooms. Staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful, nothing too much trouble. The room was cleaned & towels replaced daily. Kettles & irons available at reception at no extra charge. As we had a late flight we were able to stay in our room until 6pm on our departure date, again at no extra charge. I would agree with the review that mentions the room decor, it is a little 80's but more than comfortable & this would not stop me from booking again. The roof top pool is wonderful, as is the roof top lounge & bar area, very tranquil with great views. we stayed on a B & B basis, breakfast was continental & adequate, lots to chose from but the same everyday & not the treat that a cooked breakfast would be. As there is a supermarket across the road & the apartments are so well equipped another time we would self cater & use the local cafes should we chose to have something a bit more special than cereal & toast.
The position of this property is fantastic, bear in mind you are in a town hotel, there is a little noise from the street, but with your windows closed you will not hear much. If you get a room on the front of the property you can see the sea & marina from the balconies, if not, don't worry, you are a 2 min walk from the impressive marina & maybe 3 mins from the beach which is beautiful, sandy & safe. Bars & restaurants are again no further that a 5 min walk either to the beach front or into the town where there is a stretch of restaurants serving all types of cuisine.
Santa Eulalia is a beautiful resort, clean & pretty, we found a walk which took us into the hills with great views & explanations of the history the area . There is enough going on to fill your time & give you choices but with a real chill - out & relaxing feeling. No one hassling you to eat in their establishment & no loud music playing at all hours.
All in all a great find & we look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Fauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directorduquesaplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Duquesa Playa, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear clients,
many thanks for your precios opinión and for staying with us and we really hope that you had a lovely stay in duquesa playa and we look forward to habving you again with us next time.your opinions help us to have better service for next time.best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.0 mi away
Parot Quality Apartments
Parot Quality Apartments
#35 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bahia
Apartamentos Bahia
#33 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#32 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duquesa Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duquesa Playa

Property: Duquesa Playa
Address: Calle San Lorenzo 16-18, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duquesa Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duquesa laya is located in Santa Eulalia del Rio, one of Ibiza´s most peaceful and beautiful areas.Situated in the center of the town, just 200 m away from the beach and 100 m from the marina.It´s an ideal place for couples,families and for business travellers.It´s a modern , recently built property with views of the sea and the mountains.A group of 32 apartment with one or two bedrooms,fully equipped and with air conditionning and heating and free wifi.You can find many other services that can be offered to you for free.Also it has a swimming pool in the terrace of the fifth floor with a snack bar ( open in summer ),solarium and panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duquesa Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesa Playa Hotel
Duquesa Playa Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing