We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Riomar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Riomar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

my girlfriend and I a 40 something couple stayed at this very nice hotel in early july for a three night stay. first impression of the reception was wow, it did not look like a two star hotel. its very grand and spotless. the staff very friendly and helpful. the rooms are basic, but very clean and tidy. downside was no ac and only one electric socket in the bathroom, but lets face it you don't go somewhere like Ibiza and stay in your room for long, ac would have been good though. food was ok basic, but good choice. location amazing, walk out the rear gate and your at the beach with a 5min walk to the center of santa elulia. we would come back to this hotel again, maybe a cooler month. santa elulia is a fantastic resort with a very relaxed attitude, its a real gem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeb2ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Santa Eulalia is a beautiful,clean resort with a wonderful promenade stretching from one end of the beach to the other,plenty of restaurants to choose from if you did'nt want to eat at your hotel.Marina packed with boats of all sizes to gloat at,from here you can get ferry across to other parts of Island,Es Cana and Formentura on regular basis.Bus station too ten minute walk away can take you to Calla Longa as well as the other places named.(bussing it a lot cheaper). Hotel Riomar is situated at the quieter end of beach,Ideal for families as there is more beach for yourselves.Our Hotel was exceptionally clean,rooms cleaned everyday,clean towels too.glad we paid extra for sea view,we stayed in room 446 it had ceiling fan,hairdryer,beautiful views. The food was basic and could have had more variety,but we did'nt go hungry.midday checkout not a problem we booked a courtesy room to freshen up before our journey home,(these rooms are usually at the front and very basic, desk fan and no hairdryer),others kept their room till later but this will cost you 40 euros with evening meal incl.hotel had entertainment which was ok,a singer or two,a parrot show and a flame eater!!you can get some noise from people on promenade walking past in the early hours and we did experience a tractor cleaning the beach in the early hours,but then again the beach was beautiful so we did,nt mind the maintenance.hotel entertainer very annoying,and his music was loud with same CDs,if they changed this Hotel Riomar would be a far better place,8/10 with entertainer without him could be a 10,

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view,the sun sets at the front of the hotel so the rooms there become very hot and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rovers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a great place to stay. Beach on your doorstep. Staff where so lovely and helpfull, always smiling, nothing was too much trouble for any of them, maid service everyday, rooms where cleaned immaculately, and fresh bedding everyday, even though we only slept on top of covers as it was so hot. Pool area consisted of 1 baby pool and 1 adult/childs pool, has tables and chairs around pool, where you can sit and enjoy a lovely sea breeze, if you want to bake in the sun, there is a seperate sunlounge area, with loads of beds and umberellas free of charge, The entertainment was what made our holiday at this hotel. the animation leader, Oliver,...,OMG, HE LOVES HIS JOB, such a lovely guy,each afternoon was different activities to join in, we had beach volleyball, darts, ping pong, Evening entertainment was just as good, Prize bingo(more fun playing than winning) music quiz, Dream Dolls Ibiza which is a must see, and a cleopatra show, with guests joining in, GREAT ENTERTAINMENT, Food was standard, there was always something you could eat, breakfast:-fruit, cereal, toast, croissants, yogurt, or cooked breakfast, lovely. Dinner:- soup of the day, DELICIOUS, potatoes(in every way) or chips, chicken, lasange, vegetarian, spag bol, pasta, salad, veg, bread. Desert:- mouse, ( different flavours ) mmmm. ice cream ( again different flavours ) mmmmm, jelly doughnuts, biscuits, fruit,.
pretty average but still enjoyable. A great place for families, or couples, For me and my family, this was the best holiday by far, we have had in the past 5 years, I will definately go back, hopefully this year, if not definately be returning for our summer holiday next year. LOCATION, is one of the best parts of this hotel, you could'nt be any closer to the beach, its on your doorstep, loads of restaurants, and great bars with nightly entertainment if you fancy a change, I cannot say 1 bad word about this place, The only thing I dont like is that I had to come home, if you want a great holiday on a budget, with great views, staff, and entertainment. Go to the Riomar you wont be disappointed. If u like to admire beautiful boats, take a walk to the marina, which is a lovely pleasant 15 minute walk away, you will be treated to some amazing sights,

Room Tip: Rooms without a sea view can be very hot, hire a fan from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMcD0nald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was very clean a bit dated and no air conditioning but that did not matter as it was a very friendly hotel breakfast very good but evening meals did not have much choices.bar snacks could be improved and the entertainer needs to go with his annoying music and shouting about .The sea views beach were fantastic no long walks just straight out onto beach

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room it will cost you an extra 80 euros but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paulineharris70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned from Ibiza on Saturday. The hotel Riomar has been amazing, room was clean and tidy, the maids were also consistent and superb, fresh towels everyday. No air con however fan provided was enough and kept all three of us cool. We stayed half board and choice of food was good, breakfasts especially excellent choice, kept us full for the day. The hotel is situated literally on the beach and pay extra for a sea view as the view is just absoluetly gorgeous. The staff were friendly, made an effort to speak english and can't do enough for you, always smiley. Santa Eulalia in itself is an amazing place to stay, plenty of life for all ages, would definitely recommend for families as everything is very close and all on flat. People on this site have been slating the entertainer, Oliver. For us, he made our holiday, we did not stop laughing and you have a choice whether to join in on his games. He starts his entertainment at around 4 and finishes at 6 by the pool, subsequently the eveing entertainment provided by Oliver aswell as an array of singers and shows did not go on until 1am (this false information was provided in a previous review). The Riomar overall aswell as Oliver, the entertainer, will make us return next year, Thanks everyone at the Riomar for a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Get a seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TessaAimeeHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our 3rd visit to the fabulous Rio Mar, we love it!

Slightly spoiled this year by Olly the entertainer, IMO thats not why people choose to come to the Rio Mar. The standard entertainment is fine (Dream Gilrls, FrankieR and Kay Allen) every couple of nights and a nights or so peace in between. His repetitive catch phrase, constant talking through the microphone and going ugh ugh ugh at the start of songs was just awful. That said, he was a nice friendly bloke but would have been better suited to a hotel with a younger clientele.

Would that stop us from going back? No,

Room Tip: Sea view a must and ask not to be above the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jokeshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Basic rooms but very clean- cleaned daily. Good breakfast. Good choice in the evening for a 2 star hotel.There are now lots of hotels in Santa Eulalia for over 18's only so it's good that The Riomar is trying to appeal to a younger generation. Lovely pool plenty of sun beds and I enjoyed them not being around the pool. Olly the entertainer tries very hard to involve everyone but needs to be less repetitive and not take so long over games by chatting to people on the beach or walking past the hotel!! He also shouldn't play himself. thought I would enjoy the music quiz but he just let people shout out and then choose whoever he wanted!! I enjoyed the music he played which was mainly 70/80,s disco and wasn't as someone else suggested loud and repetitive.it also wasn't played until 1am. He is trying very hard to involve everyone and shouldn't be slated for that. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth extra- view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank debbie007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
1 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tres Torres
Hotel Tres Torres
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
azuLine Hotel Mediterraneo
#46 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
236 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hostal Mar y Huerta
Hostal Mar y Huerta
#7 of 13 in Es Canar
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riomar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riomar

Address: Camino 3 del Rio 48 | Playa Es Pins, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Riomar 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Riomar is right on the beach. It's a calm hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio wich is perfect to spend a family holidays far away from other noisy zones of Ibiza ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riomar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riomar Hotel
Hotel Riomar Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing