We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Adam”
Review of AluaSoul Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AluaSoul Ibiza
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Adam”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 weeks all inclusive at the Panorama and what a time we have had.
The hotel is lovely and clean and the bedrooms are spacious enough with lovely big balconys . We were in panorama 1 on the second floor .we were initially given room 503 and omg this was so tiny and shaped like. Apiece of cheese with a dark small balcony . We asked to be moved as I felt I was in a shoe box . Karl's on reception was so helpful and got us moved straight away. I do think that they need to get new beds they are the most uncomfortable and so hard worst 2 weeks sleep of my life .
Food was ok although I think it is getting to be a little like a school / work canteen in the dining room . Tables so close together and everyone pushing for food. If you didn't like pork loin you were in trouble because it was on every meal time. The all inclusive food in the bar area was ok but the hot selection was always cold ...there was no one there stopping half board guests from helping themselves to it either which is not fair when you have paid extra for it.
All inclusive does not include all basic drinks ie you have to pay for orange juice cappuccino and some cocktails which were out of a machine.
Adam the daytime entertainer was AMAZING this man made your holiday everyday was full of laughter and on his days off he was sorely missed . Adam never pressured you into joining in any activities but if you did it was a laugh a minute. Adam is an absolute credit to Thomsons and they need to recognise him before he is head hunted for bigger and better things . Shannon his co host was so miserable and looked like she never wanted to be there so when she left she wasn't missed Adam should get all the credit for entertainment at this hotel.
Evening entertainment has gone down from previous years and the poor show team had to work every night to entertain . As good as they were there is only so many times you can watch their shows. More outside acts are needed.
Resident duo shadow lands well where they dug them up from I don't know . This lady doesn't know her words and has to read them she never moves from her stool because of reading . She wears a hat and scarf in blazing ibiza sunshine someone needs to tell her she looks dreadful . Sass and brass the other duo on the other hand were fantastic.
Managers cocktail is every Tuesday and is the same week in week out bit of variety would be better .
Sun bed drama is still a nightmare people queuing at the crack of dawn but Paco the life guard does enforce the red card system . Must say Paco is lovely and a bundle of fun too.
Lots of cut backs since going all inclusive include no waiter service round the pool ..not so much food choice and no flowers on gala night .
Laura and Bill the reps were brilliant always joining in the aqua fit every morning dressing up and doing games with Adam . They were both very approachable a great team .
Would we go back ? Yes if night entertainment improves and only if Adam is there because without him this hotel would be one dull place ..

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mazzaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    570
    278
    80
    60
See reviews for
174
1,066
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend chose this hotel because we wanted a relaxing holiday with no children. It's a great hotel, very clean, staff very helpful and Shannon and Adam were brilliant. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone under 40, we felt like we didn't fit in here due to everyone being 40+ although everyone was very friendly. Very good location, literally right on the beach! Spent most of our time on the beach and in the sea due to the fact you weren't allowed lilos or rubber rings in the pool which we'd already bought beforehand and the sunbed situation that alot of other people are complaining about wasn't a problem for us, we managed to get a sunbed later on in the day so we weren't too fussed. The food was great, we're both quite fussy eaters and we enjoyed the food! Just up the road is a bus station and taxi rank so we could go all over without having to walk miles and miles. All in all it was a brilliant holiday, although we probably won't go back to an adults only because of the age.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamamyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We Stayed at the Panorama back in August, our first time at a Thomson Gold hotel. Food was ok but got a little fed up & ate out a few nights in the nearby Santa Eulalia. Reps Laura & Jo were lovely but the Man Bill was not very approachable & looked as though he didn't want to be there. The production team where very good, must say Shannon & Adam made our holiday keeping us entertained day & night, loved doing card craft with Shannon such a lovely young lady once you spoke to her. The hotel bar staff were all very friendly & manage to keep the queues to a minimum, loved their nightly dance. The sunbeds were a problem, so had to get up early to get a bed, mind you this is a problem at most hotels these days. May return next year, still not sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a brilliant holiday at this hotel with my 2 daughters and their friends.
The hotel is situated right opposite the beach with a variety of shops & bars nearby. An excellent bus service runs from 100 yds up the road and there is also a taxi rank.
Food: excellent choice at all meal times, but beware when its closing time the food is removed so always go at least 1/2 hr before.
Service: We found all the staff very helpful and friendly from the chambermaids up to the management. A special thank you to Sergio & Jose who looked after us very well
Rooms: Lovely rooms complete with tea/coffee making facilities fridge & hairdryer
Pool towels: These are available at a cost of 10 euros per week which is refundable when leaving and can be changed every day, a definite bonus with limited baggage allowance
Safety deposit: available at reception at a cost of 21 euros with 3 euros returnable. Slightly expensive.
Pubs nearby: There are 2 pubs which seem to stay open all night Charlies Bar & Grannys bar
for those looking for a late drink as the hotel bar closes at 1am (note you do have to pay for drinks after 12 which is very bizarre when you are all inclusive.
Entertainment: We thought this was excellent most nights, a brilliant comedian and the fantastic Thomson Gold team James Charlie Luke & Becky. They were fantastic and should be on the west end stage. During the day there was plenty of the usual pool darts aquarobics etc and you were not pressured into joining in but with the brilliant ADAM who practically run the whole show
you wanted to. He is a very funny and entertaining lad and works so hard
Altogether a brilliant holiday thank you

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view or pool view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We returned from our second visit on Sept9th. We cannot fault this hotel for its good service,food and friendly and efficient staff. We thought the evening entertainment let the side down a little in that a lot of it was by the Thomson Production Team putting a lot of pressure on them by not bringing in many outside acts. Is this a cost cutting exercise Thomson? "Man o Soul"was brilliant but spoilt part way through by two female guests deciding to get up onto the stage to dance and later one of same guests deciding to join in at the end of each evening when the bar staff did their "dance".Please Thomson/Hotel Management be conscious of the fact that we've all paid a lot of money for a holiday to be entertained by professionals not to be embarrassed by the guests. We were unfortunate in that on our first visit earlier in the year said guest did the same thing! This holiday we had a day near the pool and Adam leading the aqua aerobics was a hoot. You really need to see him doing "big fish little fish cardboard box" and "the ladies of the court of King Caractacus" -so funny. On one particular day we counted 45guests taking part in the pool,both gentlemen and ladies. We thought things could have run more smoothly on our day of departure as the driver had to mark everyone off his list as they got on the coach and load the luggage. We thought that a Thomson member would have helped speed things up a little by doing the list as we had seen a member of the Thomson team seeing other guests onto their coaches on several occasions. One other point was that at Ibiza airport no-one was waiting to tell us which check in desks to go to and we had to find out for ourselves only to find that our coach had parked at one end of the terminal building but our check in desks were at the other end. I think a little bit of customer care would have been very welcome here.

Out and about - A water taxi trip to Santa Eulalia is worth it and takes about 30minutes. The morning road train to 4 beaches you probably wouldn't come across unless you hired a car was good and is a 3hour trip for 15euros each.

We would certainly stay at the Marina Panorama again as this hotel and its facilities has everything we look for in the main.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704JoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Have just returned from a holiday at the Panorama Hotel. Yes we had a good time and Adam is hilariou - he works so hard to keep the guests amused with little or no back up from anyone else! The Thomson Team were excellent singers, especially Rebecca who should be on the West End Stage - but all I can say to folks who have been there 14 times or more - you need to get a life. The hotel is shabby compared to other Thomson Golds we have stayed in - the beds in the rooms are small singles and like camp beds!! The food is nowhere near as good as other Golds - and they need to either go all inclusive or half board, the two just do not mix. The other entertainment was very disappointing - come on Thomson Gold you are really letting yourselves down - stop cutting the budgets and give us holiday makers what we deserve!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice as you can see the entertainment from your bedroom - then if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monifith
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel way back in May this was the 8th time we stayed in it starting back to1999.After reading the recent reviews it seems the management have acted on the negative reviews that was posted previously which is a good thing.I think we must have been truly spoiled years ago when we got our toast made for us at breakfast,freshly crushed orange juice,3 types of sausages(not the willie winkies we got in may),proper chips and not the Mcdonald type you now get,even the meat quality seemed better,we also used to get an al acarte meal where the Italian is now it was great for a special occasion.Yes we must have been really spoiled back then.The rooms have been refurbished but lacks drawer space,they are always kept clean by the maids.Entertainment is so so, they very repetitive the manager plays sax with me & him which is quite good but I wish they would change their song routine ie, Sultans of swing ,Baker st.etc its the same everytime you see them .Adams great for getting most guests involved in games etc,Shannon looked as if she didnt want to be there.All in all it is still a good hotel and would probably go back.Cannot comment on A/I as always been on half board and sun bed situation never bothered us in May or Oct.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kearn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
576 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
1.8 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Ibiza

Property: AluaSoul Ibiza
Address: Playa Es Cana, s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Panorama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSoul Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALUASOUL IBIZA is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind. It offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with a restaurant,cafeteria and snack bar. The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
AluaSoul Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing