We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of AluaSoul Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AluaSoul Ibiza
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Had a lovely holiday in a 1st class hotel. Staff were brilliant & a lot of them had been there for many years. Location was perfect for beach and across the road from the Ferry which takes you to Cala Llonga/Santa eulalia/Formentera. Food was very good, it gets a bit repetitive after 2 weeks, however you would find that anywhere. Entertainment Rep Adam was amazing-the guy should have his own TV show as he is brilliant with people whatever age you are. Plenty of room around the pool and lots of activities go on throughout the day if you fancy joining in. Our only negative comment is that the majority of guests were over 65. Rooms were a decent size and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GILLIANO015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    459
    230
    67
    44
See reviews for
150
852
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

There is much to enjoy about this hotel, but the noise from the main road and adjacent bar blighted our holiday. We asked to be moved to a quieter room but Thompsons refused. They were not willing to "down grade" our accommodation even though we had problems sleeping. Avoid at all costs room 126!!
Food was generally good but the tables in the dining room are too close together. Staff work very hard, although there were a few incidents with tables being cleared etc when guests had not finished their meals. Too much jazz at the hotel - spoit a number of nights. Do not understand why the cafe bar was not covered by AI.

Room Tip: Do not book a superior sea view room - too much noise!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leyton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from Ibiza (we went later this year to avoid the previously mentioned annoying person) the weather was very good!!!The hotel is good,food okay lots of white meat which i do not eat,entertainment very kinda safe ,staff are fantastic,Adam was very waspish in his comments but not offensive,overall not a bad hotel.
Now some thing which puzzled me there was a kettle in the room but no plug socket anywhere near it,had to put it on top of our case..
Charlies bar is the place to go if you want entertainment smithy and ben kept it flowing all night they even did their take on some song and dance routines and you can win prizes ,bingo.quizzes etc.
There was a beautiful big ginger cat used to come into reception every day and just sleep not doing any harm but the staff used to throw him out all the time (he just kept coming back though)
On a personnel note i know the kindle thing is now widely used but that is no good if you want to swap books i took 5 with me and when i left them they were gone within the hour
Another thing is all inclusive. everyone who goes a/i is ruining the resorts ,people are not leaving the hotels and shops.bars are closing due to lack of customers in the future there will only be hotels which i find quite sad. Every one should go out into the resort and see what they have to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mildrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

my review is factual and based on MY experience at this hotel. my wife and i arrived 8.30pm on 21st sep, the couple in front at check in were advised that the sea view room they had requested could not be granted but were offered a pool view! next we were informed sorry , the pool view room you requested was unavailable, but we can offer you a sea view room??! we dumped our cases in the room {416} and trotted down to get a meal as it was minutes before the dining room closed. the food on offer was dried up, over cooked and down right nasty. later that night we returned to our room to unpack and enjoy a good nights sleep after a long day traveling!. it was then we discovered that the frame on the balcony door was damaged and not really holding the glass in on the handle side. to open or close the sliding door required most of my strength! my wife had no chance. there is very little storage space in a twin room. 2 small draws either side of the bed and a wardrobe that has 3 shelves and a hanging rail, the wardrobe also contains all your extra bedding and a safe. so needless to say all out clothes were stacked in piles in the wardrobe as the draws were not of any use for clothing. the loud music from the resturant next door, and charlies bar, and the anfora playa hotel, made sleeping before 1am totally imposible. on complaing to the rep and the hotel reception we were told we could posibly have a different room on wednesday or thursday, but we would have to wait around at the hotel for several hours to find out, [ i had hired a car! and i didnt intend to spend my expensive holiday and expensive car hire waiting for a hotel receptionist to make a decision. talking to 4 other guests i learned that they too had complained and had been offered alternative rooms within an hour!!
sundays evening meal was more of the same, i helped my self to battered cod portions from the buffet, the first portion was so over cooked and dry that it was like chewing damp cardboard, the second portion had a solid grey lump in the center not sure if it was part of the fish but my knife couldnt cut it?. one night out of the entire week we were presented with what i describe as 4 star food, that was the managers cocktail party. breakfasts to be fare were pretty acceptable for a 3 star hotel [ i should know i have stayed in 8 of them on ibiza] .i am sure other guests will remember my encounter with a huge cockroach at breakfast on thursday morning, it ran along the wall inches from my arm and then down on the floor towards the next table, one last moan about the dining experience , the tables are placed 2 inches apart [ yes honestly 2 inches]. i could go on about the tired knackered sun beds, the black mold growing on pool sides, the hand rails to the jacuzzis that are down right dangerous, the naf entertainment, etc etc. but to sum up my review i can confirm that this hotel can not justify its 4 thomson stars nor its 'gold' status which dictates the higher prices they charge. i chalenged a couple about there defence of the superb food they were getting! they hadnt stayed in another hotel for 12 years[ they had been to the panorama every year for 12 years] ... i rest my case.

Room Tip: go to the caribe next door!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeyplucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in a hotel that has many excellent features -- I do not agree with many negative comments posted on this site.
Sunbeds: my wife and I never had any difficulty in obtaining sunbeds at any time of the day but people emerge at the crack of dawn to bag their particular sunbed in their particular spot -- the record I saw was a man moving 7 sunbeds, 2 parasols and a table!
Dining room: the food was of a good variety and was ALWAYS hot and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We were not on AI and thought the snack menu prices and wine were extremely good value.
Bedrooms: our bed was really comfortable, the room decor was spotless and the air conditioning was quiet. The water was always hot in seconds and the shower was excellent with a grab rail on the wall for added safety.
Entertainment: The Production team's 'Classical night' was the best entertainment we've ever seen out of the West End.
Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roy_malyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is spotless, the staff are so nice and also extremely good at their jobs. We had an issue with one of our party slipping on the floor, and they could not have dealt with it better. We were made very aware all of our ruby that they were constantly making sure that we had had no adverse reactions afterwards. We were by no means dealt with and forgotten about.

The food was beautiful, but the main restaurant room is a bit noisy. However there are plenty places to sit and enjoy quiet time, and you can even sit outside on the terrace.

Waiters and waitress are all lovely, the cleaning staff are so friendly as well and all these little things make so much difference.

The car staff are discreet and polite and last but by no means least, Adam the entertainment guy is hilarious, and he works so hard. You should cook this hotel for him alone, and then all the other good points mentioned above become a lovely big bonus.

Enjoy ...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from Es Cana and the Panorama Marina hotel. Initially we were disappointed when we discovered that Thomsons had overbooked the upgraded sea view rooms, and they told us a week before we were going that we could not have the room we had booked 10 months previously. They even blamed the hotel for the overbooking, but as they book 100% of the rooms we soon realised that was another lie. Anyway, the hotel gave us a lovely room overlooking the pool. It was spotlessly clean, like the rest of the hotel. Comfy beds, fridge, tea/coffee making facilties, TV with main basic UK channels, bottle of water left in room on arrival.
Very impressed with this hotel and the friendly helpful staff.
We did not eat much in the hotel as we like the restauarants in Es cana and Sta Eulalia. So cannot really comment fairly on this.
It was quite amusing watching the guests creeping out at the crack of dawn to put their towels down on the sunbeds by the pool, and re-arrange the beds and tables! But there are plenty of beds available at the back. Its quite sheltered there though, so not much of a breeze in the hot sun.
We would certainly go back to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
2.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Ibiza

Property: AluaSoul Ibiza
Address: Playa Es Cana, s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Panorama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSoul Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALUASOUL IBIZA is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind. It offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with a restaurant,cafeteria and snack bar. The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
AluaSoul Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing