We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel for Lazy Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alua Soul Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alua Soul Ibiza
Rojales, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Lazy Holiday”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days in April 2014. It was our first stay here and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The prices in the bar, for one, were cheaper than outside the hotel, which we found unusual. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jose and Carlos in the bar, and the facilities were excellent and everything was clean. The pool was clean and there were plenty of sun beds, although not sure that would be the case in the summer. For us, the food was very good, but we were on a Spanish pensioners holiday. We are used to the Spanish choices of food but I know that some of the English were not as satisfied as us. A note of caution. Although this is a Thompson´s Gold hotel, this is ONLY AFTER 1st May and until the beginning of October. Therefore, the pictures you see of the restaurant are only valid during the summer months. At other times you will be eating with the Spanish, which may not be what you are expecting (especially at breakfast). That said, the food was still very good and plentiful. The staff in the restaurant were constantly bringing out fresh supplies and there was decent variety. Also, again for the English, there is no Thompson rep there until they take over for the summer, so any problems will be dealt with by the Spanish receptionist (very good). Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. The area of the hotel is quiet during the off peak times, so if you want a lazy, relaxing holiday by the pool I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    454
    218
    62
    36
See reviews for
147
824
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

After visiting this hotel 20times we went again in sept 2013 with our friends this was their 5th time they loved it . Unfortunately we were so disappointed we at to put it down to introducing all inclusive.staff have been reduced,no hotel porter to take your cases up to your room,no pool side service ,gone it was obvious because all inclusive was taking preference to half board clients. You always had the little extras when it was all half board no flowers on reception desk.toilets used to be lovely needs some work on them. However the breakfasts was as good as they always was no complaints there.but the evening meal a different story as you entered the dining room the menu was displayed as normal however on five occasions after queuing for the roast they ran out we waited 15min then to our amazement brought out something different people were disgusted. No cheese board with grapes just two different cheeses on the salad bar the salads were ok ,but the deserts was no where up to standard as all the previous years runny blamonge and jelly to our amazement trifles in small sherry glasses what a laugh to top it up fruit flies all over the fridge and on the fruit,the fruit used to be served in lovely fruit bowls the gala nights nothing like they always were so come on panorama group sort this out .by the way I have a lovely port folio of the evening food always proud to show people not any more .by the way the staff are still always helpful and no complaints with them it's down to cut backs and all inclusive yet we paid £978 00 half board.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had two weeks at the Panorama in July 2013, our third visit in four years. I appreciate that different people have different views, based on their personal experiences, but reading some of these reviews I get the impression that some are expecting 'quality champagne' at 'beer money' prices.

We chose the all inclusive option last year, not because we drink lots of alcohol (although alcoholic drinks have always been more expensive in the Panorama as compared to other Gold hotels we have visited) but for soft drinks, beverages and snacks during the day.

FOOD. In my opinion the food quality and quantity was exactly the same last year as it was on our previous two visits. Very good, plentiful and a wide variety. Yes, some of the tables in the dining room are close together, but they always have been.

ENTERTAINMENT. We have used Gold hotels since 2006. The entertainment used to be excellent, we used to look forward to it every evening. The standard has deteriorated over the years, but this is not just at the Panorama. I image Thomsons have had to cut corners like everyone else and entertainment has taken the biggest hit. We rarely watched the shows unless it was something which caught our eye. But there is plenty to do around Es Cana.

POOL. People moan about other holidaymakers who reserve sunbeds. The Panorama has loads of sunbeds. If some people choose to get up a bit earlier to sit in a certain place, what is wrong with that? There are still plenty of beds for the later risers. Its done in an orderly way and controlled by the security staff.

HOTEL/STAFF. The hotel is clean and smart and all staff, reception, security, the cleaners, maintenance, bars and restaurant are all extremely friendly and can't do enough for you. Hopefully we'll be back this year for our summer holiday and are looking forward to it.

Room Tip: If you like to use your balcony, choose a room in the new building. The old building balconies get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank RKD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Having enjoyed many Thomson Gold holidays my wife and I had very reasonable expectations that the high standards would be maintained. Alas this is now a scaled down cheapskate version of the original concept. The mainstays of the Gold experience are quality of the food, entertainment and staff. None of these were satisfactory. The food was basic and repetitive with very few enjoyable meals over our two week stay. The entertainment which included a moderate production team, some professional acts that were sub standard, two resident duos who were suffering end of season lethargy and two entertainment reps (Adam was loud ignorant irritating and boring whilst his female partner was forgettable and inept) were the least agreeable we have ever encountered. The reps responsible for day to day assistance were reluctant to help frequently absent and lacking in basic human respect. The experiment of offering all inclusive simply encourages all day gluttony and excessive alcohol consumption with the inevitable anti social consequences. We will not patronise this Thomson Gold establishment and of course will consider carefully any other TG hotels if the cost increases and the enjoyment reduces. It is very disappointing in view of the many wonderful holidays we have had and I really wish I was in a position to recall with pleasure what we experienced in the Panorama Marina but I feel obligated to describe it as accurately as possible and hopefully raise some customer influenced concerns that may help prevent further decline in standards.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are good but superior rooms are obviously superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank mellowdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is possibly of the poorest Thomson Gold hotels that I have visited. It was the final week of the season which I was unaware of when booking and it showed. Every evening while guests were trying to relax at the pool ,sun beds tables and umbrellas were rather noisily gathered up and taken away for the winter. The same applied to the dining room area which got smaller in area each evening with some tables being approx six inches from the adjacent one.Also the standard of food became worse as we headed towards "the close". The condition of the decking outside the main entrance was shocking and a hole in the decking at the jacuzzi area was covered by a warning sign. Again because it was the final week nothing was done about it.Room was basic.Poor toiletries,poor quality towels,very little drawer space and a very rusty pedal bin.There were a few plus points. It has a nice pool,prices were reasonable and Adam the chap in charge of entertainment was excellent if a little loud and overbearing at times.The same entertainment at the same time every day becomes a little too much.
This hotel is not of the same standard as Thomson Gold Hotels I have visited on previous occasions.Maybe I was unfortunate to be there during the final week of the season but I am entitled to receive the same standard as guests staying there throughout the rest of the season,which I can only assume was better.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool or sea view. The view to the rear of the hotel is poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Highland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 week leaving on the 5th October, we found this hotel to be one of the best hotels we have stayed in. In spite of all the negative reviews we read prior to our holiday we had no problems with sunbeds or noise from local bars etc. The staff were very good especially in the bar areas. We were A/I and had no trouble in getting served at all times. The food was consistently hot which we found brilliant, other Hotels please note, It shows in can be done. Enough choice for every taste. Entertainment was above average, and Adam was very good during the day even if you didn't want to join in, It was fun just to watch and listen. He will be missed next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Myself and my partner are both in our late 20's and wanted a holiday where we could just relax and chill out instead of going out clubbing/drinking all day and night (been there, done that, got the tshirt) so this looked the perfect place - and it was.

The hotel was really nice and I'm shocked at some of the reviews on here saying anything different!! It was very spacious, light and nice and cool in the communal areas. We stayed in room 428 and it was lovely. There was a huge double wardrobe, 4 large shelves, and 3 drawers, this was more than enough storage space. The bed was comfortable and extra pillows and blankets were available. Good sized balcony with table and chairs and an excellent view over the pool. The bathroom was smallish but perfectly functional. As said in other reviews the toilet is behind where the door opens but this was not a problem at all. I can only imagine that the people that complained that it hindered their access to the bathroom must weigh about 50 stone and couldn't squeeze through.

The food was good quality served buffet style and there was always something nice to eat.

We found all the staff to be friendly, helpful and in most cases quite funny. We specially liked Carlos and Pepe from the bar and Simon the evening drinks waiter.

The entertainment was excellent in my opinion. Good day time activities and good acts on the evenings. The Thompson rep shows were excellent so were Sass and Brass and the other acts brought in. The highlight though was Adam, this man is great. So funny and friendly.

The only thing that let the holiday down for me were some of the other guests. I know we were a fair bit younger than most of the other people in the hotel but some of them just liked to moan just for the sake of it. It was quite funny sometimes listening to them. People were moaning and complaining over the slightest little things and it was definately not needed!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
2.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
861 reviews
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alua Soul Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alua Soul Ibiza

Property: Alua Soul Ibiza
Address: Playa Es Cana, s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Panorama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alua Soul Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALUASOUL IBIZA is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind. It offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with a restaurant,cafeteria and snack bar. The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alua Soul Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
Alua Soul Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing