We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st visit”
Review of AluaSoul Ibiza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AluaSoul Ibiza
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st visit”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Sat poolside at Marina Panorama as I write this review, food is excellent with plenty of variety, always hot and plenty of it, rooms a bit of the small side but considering you only sleep in room size not a problem, we are in room 423 which is sea view and above Charlie's bar, noise is as much a problem as pool view rooms as entertainment at hotel dont finish till midnight. (If you don't like noise don't book hotel on resort front). With regards to a previous comment on here saying all inclusive guests drinking too much and causing queues, that's rediculous, been here 8 days and haven't queued once. Good entertainment Harry and Hayley are fab. This is our 4th visit to a Thompson gold hotel and it is the same high quality as the others

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suetr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    458
    226
    66
    41
See reviews for
148
845
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here in June and were repeat guests. The hotel is situated right next to the sea and provides easy access by water taxi to most places on the island. The bus station and taxi rank are a short walk away, and whilst the area is not bustling it has the normal spread of cafe's bars etc.
Positives of the hotel:
(1) The hotel is spacious with an excellent and clean pool area (which is a bit of a sun trap) and there is no problem in securing a sunbed, even late into the day.
(2)The lounge area is spacious and comfortable, and for those that need it, there is free wi fi access, but the strength of the signal is dependant on how close you are to reception.
(3) In the main the reception staff are friendly and helpful; and the rooms themselves cleaned to a good standard.
(4)There is a good selection of room types and superior rooms are available with pool or seaviews. One regular complaint is that the standard rooms lack drawer space ( which the hotel was going to address last year).
Negatives:
(1) The superior sea view rooms look a little jaded and could do with a revamp. Our room had a nasty damp patch in one corner next to the ceiling. It still amazes me that a safety deposit box is a chargeable "extra" though a fridge is included in the price! Avoid rooms anywhere near "Charlie's bar" (especially 126) if you like a full nights sleep and don't want to be woken by drunken revellers at two, three or four o'clock in the morning.
(2) The dining room has definately deteriorated over the years as to the standard, quality and presentation of the food. Allright you won't starve, but the meat dishes lack quality, the vegetables are usually overcooked and the hot trays not replenished fast enough. The general consensus is that going "all inclusive" has led to this decline but whatever the cause it is definately not Gold standard.
I would rate this hotel as average, it does provide a relaxing break in a small resort, but disappoints in some key area.

Room Tip: Superior sea view rooms: avoid any in vicinity of Charlie's bar (ie rooms 125/126) if you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freeman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our 4th visit to the Panorama and I think it is time to move on. When we stayed in the hotel last year the talk was all about how it had gone downhill since the recent introduction of an all inclusive option. On that visit we didn't notice any difference but sadly this year we noticed a marked change in the dining room. Apart from the standard of some of the dishes on offer the hot trays were frequently empty and the choice of dishes was limited. This dining room would be better rated as 3* definitely not Gold and for this reason I have rated the hotel as average.

We had a superior sea view room which was lovely but unfortunately the noise from Charlie's Bar is still a problem. The noise from customers spilling out onto the street until the early hours is as bad as ever. Don't expect to sleep before at least 3 or 4 o'clock!!

I have to say the pool area is still good with plenty of sunbeds available all day and the staff are as friendly and pleasant as ever. Nothing is too much trouble to them.

The location of the hotel is great for ferries, buses, taxis and the Hippy Market and Es Cana is a lovely resort. If they can address the quality of the dining room this would again deserve to be a Gold Hotel.

One last comment: on our paperwork from Thomsons it stated that wi fi access was at a charge of 15 euros per week. It is in fact free but only in the reception area and you need to be virtually sitting on the reception desk to get a decent signal !

Room Tip: Definitely avoid a superior room next to Charlie's Bar and don't accept room 126 if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthEastKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We made a return visit to this hotel after a great stay 6 years ago, but sadly it was not as good as our first visit, I believe the downfall is the introduction of all inclusive, this is an option you can have, before the poolside bar stayed open till midnight and you could get poolside service aswell, now this bar shuts at half five you have no poolside service if you want a drink you must go to the bar and queue up with the all inclusive guests who try to drink as much as they can, there is normally only one serving. The sunbeds are old uncomfortable and need updating. Generally the pool side is very clean.the food is very good and there is plenty to choose from.sadley the entertainment is poor, all in all I dont think this should have the rating it does, sadly we wont be returning, come on thomson pull your socks up, and make this the quality hotel it used to be.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the marina panorama, lovely hotel in good location. really nice food & clean rooms. the sunbeds directly around the pool do go early but you can usually get one in the higher area later on. The only downside was that my mobile phone charger went missing from my room & had possibly gone into laundry when the maid changed the beds, I reported this to reception & the rep but they just logged it & left it at that, I couldn't take it any further. I know it was just a charger but I felt that more attention could have been paid to the issue especially if i had lost something more valuable.

Room Tip: definitely get a room over the pool because of charlies bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Returned for yet another great holiday at the Panorama. Great weather, wonderful location allowing for a beach and pool holiday. Food was terrific as usual and the staff could not do enough from reception through to room cleaners. Harry and Hayley from the Entertainment team were brilliant, always about, always full of fun.
Excellent beach is just across the road with good beach bars, especially the Bahia es Pins, and wonderful swimming.
The pool at the Panorama takes some beating if a little crowded immediately around the pool.
Love this place for a short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pauline344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Spent eleven nights at the panorama.The staff were very friendly,hotel clean and food good.was worried when first arrived as we seemed to be the youngest there but as week went on,younger people were arriving.Es Cana is a pretty place and mini train is a trip not to be missed.Enjoyed sunset trip but felt like it was a cattle market on board the catamaran.Would like to say a big thank you to Harry and Hayley for entertaining us,they made us feel very welcome.Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Rooms from 1001 are the best to have as they are in the newer part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
2.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.2 mi away
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
2.4 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#5 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AluaSoul Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AluaSoul Ibiza

Property: AluaSoul Ibiza
Address: Playa Es Cana, s/n, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Marina Panorama)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AluaSoul Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALUASOUL IBIZA is located on the sea front in the beach resort of Es Cana, only a few kilometres away from Santa Eulalia del Río. The hotel is an “adults only” hotel, specially thought of for those who wish to relax and unwind. It offers you a wide gastronomical choice, with a restaurant,cafeteria and snack bar. The accommodation offered by our hotel for adults in Ibiza is perfect for getaways and vacations for two, since it offers all the benefits and services of a gym, wellness and spa area, swimming pools… and an environment always ready for you to rest in well equipped rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AluaSoul Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Panorama i Hotel
AluaSoul Ibiza Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing