We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this if you can”
Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try this if you can”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed here 10th till 20th Oct 2012 ,one of our best holidays great hotel good food excellent location . Staff in hotel very polite and helpful ,very clean rooms and public areas.5 min walk a
long marina into town and main beach area also ferrys to Ibiza town ,Es Cana and Formentera.
Hotel had mainly older couples so was very quiet and relaxing. Only downside was the price of drinks 1 pint 3.75 euros , 2 half pints 5.2 euros !! we tried a number of other hotels and bars but this was by far the dearest which explained why the bar was not used much ,[ this needs to change ]
Plenty of sunbeds around pool and garden areas also tables and chairs around bar area with shaded areas if required. Good and varied choice of food morning and night had to queue at times not often though . If your budget will run to it try a 5th floor suite excellent views over marina and out to sea ,kingsize bed , lounge area ,large balcony with bench seat , large hall with 2 double wardrobes ,big bathroom all very nice .Would recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves in May next year.
Nice bar right on main front ATHENA worth a try ; for entertainment try the thomson gold hotel along the marina to the left ;and for a quiet drink at night try the adults only hotel La Cala out the front of the hotel turn left towards town centre 5 min walk and on you left [say hello to Juon the barman !!]

Room Tip: ask for sea views a must , if budget will allow some luxury 5 floor only has 4 suites excellent but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    245
    143
    31
    18
See reviews for
129
357
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Fifth stay at the hotel. Perfect location for walking to marina and restaurants & bars in 'restaurant street'.
Request a sea view room!
The hotel isn't four star but it is very clean & well serviced by the staff. Food is typical - plenty there but repetitive (we stayed 11 nights) but all tastes catered for (fussy children included). Not cheap for restaurant drinks. Pool area busy first thing but we spent the days on the beach or sight seeing & there were plenty of sun loungers available 4:30/5pm when we arrived back. Pool is small but never been crowded during my stays.
I have found that generally the guests are older. Consequently quieter in this hotel than in others. Pool not full of loud, screaming children. Guests go for dinner when restaurant opens leaving plenty of space around the pool while still plenty of sun to catch.
Entertainment enjoyable, not on every night but good atmosphere/crowd each show.
Make sure you walk round Dalt Villa, Ibiza town during the day & on a Friday night.
You must take a ferry to Formentara - beautiful island of white sand & clear blue sea, large expensive yachts complete with heli pads!!
Es Cana hippy market on a Wednesday. Go early catching local bus from bus stop nr town hall. Quieter if you go early & not too hot. Excursion buses are far too busy to enjoy.

Liquido bar in marina is great to relax in and just take in the view of rows of yachts.
Click bar in restaurant street is good for people watching.
Bar right at far end, by river mouth, is great with live entertainment some nights.
Likewise, Mirage at end of marina, good live singers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a lovely holiday. The location was excellent - a 2-5 minute walk into the bars and restaurants. Once inside our room we discovered that it overlooked the car park at the back. The staff were very efficient in finding us another room and this was not a problem for them. The staff, food and atmosphere were brilliant all week.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel is due to be refurbished before 2013 I believe. Excellent location overlooking the marina and sea, right on the promenade. Wheelchair friendly. Not sure if rooms are adapted for wheelchair bound holiday makers.The restaurant provided a variety of meals for different tastes, so no one should starve. Staff were friendly and helpful. Santa Eulalia was own favourite part of the Island. An extremely long, flat promenade, suitable for buggys and wheelchairs, with no high kerbs to challenge you, it has an extensive variety of restaurants, bars and shops. Worth hiring a car to visit other parts of this lovely Island

Room Tip: request a pool view room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank usspangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned. Staff very friendly and helpful, food average to good, Not 4* more 3*, rooms need updating, great location right opposite the marina. We had a fantastic holiday. Would we stay at the Tres Torres again i doubt it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We , my wife and I have just returned from this hotel in Ibiza. We had a superb time at this hotel although it was quite for this time of year ( nearing the end of season ).
The staff was very friendly, especially Dani the Barman and as Julio the receptionist. The other receptionists were delightful too.
The only thing that spoilt our holiday was the weather, but there again that's something we cannot control.

The hotel on the whole does need refurbishment, and this IS being undertake this coming winter of 2012 - 2013, all romms are to be refurbished and so too the swimming pool area.

The only other let down was lack / no music in the bar area when there was no entertainment, it transpired that the CD / HI FI System in the bar was broken and the mangemnet hasn't got it fixed.

As to the food it was OK , but the discription of certain foods was lost in translation, e. g. Chicken Curry ????,, no curry powder /spices were in it, it should have been described as CHICKEN STEW. As I said it all comes down too translation from Spanish to English.

On the whole we had a GREAT TIME.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Just returned from this hotel and it lived up to expectations.Well placed next to the port and right on the promenarde. Good quality food although they do seem to think that us Brits all like their bacon at breakfast very well done.The entertainment was occasional but mostly good quality. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor as you do hear guests walking about in room above as tiled floors are standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSlaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#15 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,971 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Anfora
Hotel Anfora
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Property: Hotel Tres Torres
Address: Camino Ses Estaques S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing