We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice but tired hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A nice but tired hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here for the first time last May, it's a nice place but in desparate need of a re-furb as the rooms and fittings are way past their best. It was clean though and the food was good and the location of the hotel (right on the marina) is great. Funny thing was that it did have a slight "Clicky" atmosphere, it was just a bit reserved and snobbish but overall its a nice enough place.

Room Tip: Try to get one that overlooks the Marina on an upper floor, you can then choose the boat you will bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    231
    139
    30
    17
See reviews for
121
337
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed at the Tres Torres from the 27th to the 31st of october not by choice I might add, we booked an 11night holiday at the La Cala hotel not far away in July, unfortunately when we booked in we were told the hotel would be closing on the 27th and we would have to stay at the torres, we had not been told this!!!! When we saw the hotel torres we were not impressed at all, the only thing going for it was it's position on the the front opposite the harbour, it was in no way as clean and comfortable as the La Cana, and definately not 4*. Quite frankly those people who say it was clean must have been staying somewhere different to us, our room especially the bathroom was disgusting, and we have photos to proove it (rm 211). The hotel is being refurbishished for 2013 apparently(it needs it) We would have prefererd to come home when the La Cana closed, but of course that was not possible.I would recommend anyone not to book a holiday to ibiza in late october, we would never do it again because of the way you get treated. The reason we went was because it was a special birhday for my husband, but it turned out to be not so special!!!!! San Eulalia is a beautiful resort, highly recommend it(but not late oct)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lamad0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treorchy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Tres Torres at the end of August /early September and the weather was dissapointing for the first couple days but this did not stop us from enjoying our holiday as Santa Eulalia is a great place with an abundance of excellent restaurants and eating and drinking places of all sorts but there are no night clubs.
The hotel's position is excellent close to the modern marina with an abundance of good quality restaurants and with fabulous views of the boats and sea from the front facing rooms of the hotel ( Beware that the rooms at the back of the hotel look out onto a dusty car park so it is well worth booking a front facing room).
The long modern promenade is just at the front of the hotel and it is only a 5 minute stroll to the sea front leading to the marina and restaurants and cafe bars situated along the promenade and to the boat station which has pleasant trips around the island and to Formenterra.The town itself is only a further pleasant stroll away with plenty of shops etc. and
"Restaurant Street " which had lots of excellent places to eat and is well worth a visit.The bus station with cheap links to the Island itself is also close by.
We stayed at one of the suites which is situated on the top of the hotel which are larger and more spacious than the normal rooms and have a larger balcony with comfortable decking type seats and a table and the views out over the hotel garden and swimming pool to the marina and sea are fabulous. ( There are only four suites and there is an extra charge for these but we thought that the extra cost was well worth it ).
The pool area is quite small and pleasant with plenty of sunbeds but during the first few days of our holiday the " early morning towel layers " reserving the beds were busy though this quietened off towards the end of our stay.The seating area near to the pool is quite plesant with occasional live entertainment in the evenings but this was not our scene as we prefer to go out in the evenings.
Food at the hotel is of a reasonable standard with both breakfast and dinner being buffet style. Breakfast is quite substantial with lots of fried fair but also fresh fruit and cerials. Dinner is also quite substantial with lots of cooked choices which we found ok and for those who like "normal hotel food fayre " it will probably suffice but we found it a bit bland and we preferred to dine out as this is part of our holiday experience.
Beware the costs of drinks at the hotel are expensive.
All in all the hotel is of good quality , the staff are all warm and friendly its position is excellent.We did hear comments that the walls are very thin and the views from the rooms at the back of the hotel are very dissapointing.
We are returning to the hotel again next year and we have once again booked one of the suites and we can honestley say when everything is taken into account that the Hotel Tress Torres is an excellent place to stay.

Jeff & Karen Treorchy South Wales

Room Tip: Ensure that you book a front facing room as views from the back rooms look out onto a dusty car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JEFFNKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed at the Tres Torres from 11 of Sept. for one week, our second stay there, the first being about 4 years ago. The hotel was a little tired then and has not improved, the whole hotel is in need of refurbishment.
On our last stay one of the good points was the food however this can now only be described as average, the dining room is a little on the small side and gets uncomfortably crowded at peak times.
The location of the hotel and the service from the staff is good and despite the obvious shortcomings we enjoyed our stay it is however very flattered by it's 4 star rating

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garreth034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We cant praise and thank the staff of Tres Torres enough, we were the last residents of 2012 to leave the hotel, in my opinion we should never have been sent there in the 1st place but thats another issue with another company. Our holiday could have gone so wrong but because of the kindness and commitment shown from the remainder of the staff, some of which actually came in on their day off to look after us, it turned out to be a cherished experience and we will return there again in the near future. It ticked all of our boxes, location, cleandliness, price and good atmosphere.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the port but its worth requesting one just in case, its a stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 385Davidj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed here 10th till 20th Oct 2012 ,one of our best holidays great hotel good food excellent location . Staff in hotel very polite and helpful ,very clean rooms and public areas.5 min walk a
long marina into town and main beach area also ferrys to Ibiza town ,Es Cana and Formentera.
Hotel had mainly older couples so was very quiet and relaxing. Only downside was the price of drinks 1 pint 3.75 euros , 2 half pints 5.2 euros !! we tried a number of other hotels and bars but this was by far the dearest which explained why the bar was not used much ,[ this needs to change ]
Plenty of sunbeds around pool and garden areas also tables and chairs around bar area with shaded areas if required. Good and varied choice of food morning and night had to queue at times not often though . If your budget will run to it try a 5th floor suite excellent views over marina and out to sea ,kingsize bed , lounge area ,large balcony with bench seat , large hall with 2 double wardrobes ,big bathroom all very nice .Would recommend this hotel and hope to return ourselves in May next year.
Nice bar right on main front ATHENA worth a try ; for entertainment try the thomson gold hotel along the marina to the left ;and for a quiet drink at night try the adults only hotel La Cala out the front of the hotel turn left towards town centre 5 min walk and on you left [say hello to Juon the barman !!]

Room Tip: ask for sea views a must , if budget will allow some luxury 5 floor only has 4 suites excellent but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

Fifth stay at the hotel. Perfect location for walking to marina and restaurants & bars in 'restaurant street'.
Request a sea view room!
The hotel isn't four star but it is very clean & well serviced by the staff. Food is typical - plenty there but repetitive (we stayed 11 nights) but all tastes catered for (fussy children included). Not cheap for restaurant drinks. Pool area busy first thing but we spent the days on the beach or sight seeing & there were plenty of sun loungers available 4:30/5pm when we arrived back. Pool is small but never been crowded during my stays.
I have found that generally the guests are older. Consequently quieter in this hotel than in others. Pool not full of loud, screaming children. Guests go for dinner when restaurant opens leaving plenty of space around the pool while still plenty of sun to catch.
Entertainment enjoyable, not on every night but good atmosphere/crowd each show.
Make sure you walk round Dalt Villa, Ibiza town during the day & on a Friday night.
You must take a ferry to Formentara - beautiful island of white sand & clear blue sea, large expensive yachts complete with heli pads!!
Es Cana hippy market on a Wednesday. Go early catching local bus from bus stop nr town hall. Quieter if you go early & not too hot. Excursion buses are far too busy to enjoy.

Liquido bar in marina is great to relax in and just take in the view of rows of yachts.
Click bar in restaurant street is good for people watching.
Bar right at far end, by river mouth, is great with live entertainment some nights.
Likewise, Mirage at end of marina, good live singers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#24 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#22 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Property: Hotel Tres Torres
Address: Camino Ses Estaques S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing