We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing hotel”
Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We ended up at Tres Torres after being transferred from a noisy hotel in Portinax, what a relief when we were arrived and given a choice of 2 rooms. We chose to upgrade to a superior room on the forth floor, beautiful view comfortable bed lovely room,bathroom a bit on the small side but good sized shower and very clean. Bathrobes, beach towels everything you would need but, no tea and coffee making facilities? This has to be the first hotel we have stayed in without this facilities.
The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The food was good, with a varied choice.
While we were there they had 2 nights with musical entertainment, and 2 nights of cocktails and sangria demonstrations, with free tastings.
The location is excellent close to bars and restaurants, and only a few minutes from the beaches and water taxis making it very easy to get around.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, and definitely go back, we had a lovely holiday but I will take a kettle next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chrissyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    244
    142
    31
    18
See reviews for
129
355
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Looked forward to returning to well placed hotel on promenade .
Hotel staff always pleased to see you. Was given a very nice room which has been modernised and had king size bed,bathrooms to be updated for next year. The view was very nice with views of sea and marina.The food was ok but could have been hotter. Staff are lovely but over worked looked tired.The hotel was closing for English guest this week.The only bad thing with hotel is bar prices,so tends to send holiday makers like myself out looking for cheaper prices,and they are half the price.Had lovely time with the weather in the 70s.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JBroad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

just returned from a great week I cannot fault this hotel at all. Spotlessly clean, great food with a wide choice and lovely staff.
The hotel is situated a 5 min walk from the main shopping centre which is a nice walk on the promenade. Lots of sunbeds by the pool. lunch time menu was reasonable priced ie 6.00 euros for a very large and tasty pizza.
This is a hotel that we will be returning to.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

As I write this review my wife and I are sat in the hotel lounge having just enjoyed the final meal of our holiday. It's the end of season here in Ibiza and the entire resort of Santa Eaulalua is closing down around us. The weather today has been sunny and 24 degrees. We are both completely relaxed, chilled out and recharged, which is all down to the Tres Torres. Don't come here if your looking for loud and lively but definitely do come if you want a great hotel with a mix of contemporary and classic decor and fantastic food.
The only negatives:
The price of drinks. £2.25 for a bottle of water or cup of coffee is pricey and £3.00 for an ice-cream basically means they don't sell many.
Would be nice to have background music in dining room.
A couple more performers on evening would be good.
A smile from the man behind reception would be nice - rest of staff great.
But having just eaten an excellent roast beef dinner including Yorkshire pudding, preceded by fresh mussels and prawns with complimentary bubbly.......well come and find out for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovethesunshine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in the Tres Torres for 2 nights in late October 2013 as the original hotel was closed for the season. The hotel was ideally placed adjacent to the marina with many restuarants and bars but also in a relatively quiet location.
The room on rteh first floor overlooked teh pool and the marina and I have to say that we were very impressed with the king bed and the refurbished room, the bathroom although not refurbished was fine. The breakfast and evening meal were adequate and there was plenty of choice.
Having not been tyo this location before we were surprised and I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I'll start by saying we have been going to Ibiza for over 30 years and now go to Ibiza/ Formentera 3 / 4 times a year needless to say been everywhere on Island and in a lot of hotels. I only booked this hotel on cost I usually do everything seperately but also did this as a package if I'm honest I wish I hadn't.The location is good, the room was Ok , bathroom definately need updating, pool area not great. We hardly eat here in the evening as we were with our Spanish friends in other parts of the Island for 60% of the time but what food we did have was clearly being done to cater for the British taste which I find ridiculous. The breakfast was fine to be fair. We used to love Santa Eulalia hadn't actually been there for 4 years and probably won't go back there for no particular reason . The resort is full of much older people (bearing in mind we are in our 50's) and the hotel was full of older people who seemed to enjoy sitting around gossipping all day which we found disconcerting and RUDE particularly when once or twice it appeared to be aimed at us for reasons I don't get ( I think they disapproved of my husband speaking Spanish ??). To be frank I would have rather been in a hotel of yobs they are less rude.I found it unbelievable and was just glad to escape. This is not the fault of the hotel but they need to get a better mix of people in there in age and Nationality

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Requested a room with a Marina view by e mail, on arrival asked if one had been allocated to us, no, was the reply - " e mail is just a request for Marina view, no guarantee", Allocated room 409 which has partial sea, partial car park view. We were going back to reception to discuss a move and room 415 was open, asked the maid if we could take a look as it was empty. Asked at reception if we could move into this room, " Yes, but it is an upgrade room at 10 euros per night"

Room nicely appointed, but as noted in earlier posts the bathroom is in real need of TLC. The soundproofing is very poor, you can hear all human life through those walls !!!!

The hotel, overall is clean, but one thing to beware of is the ramp/steps to pool area, where my partner took a tumble and was lucky not to really injure herself.

Breakfast, again as mentioned by others is okay, but same old same old every day! Dinner was again just okay ! there was something to choose each evening and some things were nice whilst others not so. Crockery & cutlery had to be chosen carefully as some items were chipped and some not completely clean.

The Restaurant/Pool Bar staff in the main worked very hard, some seemed to be there all the time - thank you.

One question I must ask is what happened to the white cat ?? The staff were trying to catch it and put in in a box on Thursday 24th, although that didn't happen, the cat did not make an appearance on Friday, hope it's okay !!

We were last in Ibiza 29 years ago and on the showing of the Tres Torres (although a nice place) it could be another 29 before we return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Marina are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfonse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
895 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,968 reviews
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Property: Hotel Tres Torres
Address: Camino Ses Estaques S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#16 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing