We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deffinately not 4*”
Review of Hotel Tres Torres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Tres Torres
Reviewed 29 November 2013

As this was only our second time in a hotel my husband and I were disappointed, as in February we were in an excellent 4* in Cyprus which totally blew us away,this however did not have the same effect. As we had upgraded the room to a superior one we were pleasantly surprised with the huge Queen size bed and the room size was not too bad, however the bathroom was a disappointment as it was extremely small and the shower was not high enough as my husband is 6ft 2 and he had to duck to have a shower. We were looking for a sea view which yes there was if I stood up and looked over the balcony, I would have liked to be able to enjoy a coffee or drink and enjoy the view while sitting down. We were also disappointed in the fact that it was a superior room it did not have coffee facilities although it does say on their website that it does. I would also have like an indoor pool and leisure facilities but what can i say I knew it did not have these when i booked. This hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment as the carpets are thread bare in patches and the decor is a bit dated. On the positive side the food was excellent although the dinigroom was far too small and in the evening you had to wait as much as 20 minutes to be seated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Was not expecting to be staying at these premises as only four days before we told our chosen hotel would be closed when we to be in Ibiza. Checked this out on arrival and appears that several hotels do indeed close up for winter in the last week of October.

Anyway Tres Torres warmly welcomed us and although arriving after dining hours we were shown to the dining room where a selection of coal meats and drinks were made available for us. The use of the room safe was free of charge, as it should be, and the wi-fi was also free, a real bonus.

The hotel is set in a good quiet location at one end of the promenade that is extremely nice to walk along and to visit the nearby marina. There are bars and restaurants along the prom and in the marina offering a variety of tastes, enough to satisfy most people.

Our hotel room was not large and but big enough and has been mentioned before recently renovated and there certainly was not enough storage space. The lack of drawers was something simple that was missed in the refurb.
The bed was very large and comfortable. The television was ok but a bit on the small side for the size of room but who stays in all day watching it?
The bathroom was very dated and I believe is on the list to do, that said the shower was very efficient.
The view from the balcony was blighted by the large palm tree sprouting up in front of it otherwise it could have been a room with a sea view. The towels were changed regularly but the beds not made everyday!

The dining room lacked any atmosphere at both breakfast and dinner time, this not helped by the staff who appeared to be overworked. The food itself was not great. Breakfast had most things that you would expect but not great in quality, the cornflakes on offer were rather like cardboard. Dinner did not provide a great deal of variety each day but enough to appear different during the week we were there. Drinks were more expensive than at nearby bars, so that was probably why the bar was extremely poorly used.

The pool was large enough but not used by many of the guest while we were there, it appeared far too cold. The sun beds were more than adequate for the time of year (last week of October) and as mentioned in other reviews the spot around the corner in the garden area was little used.

Santa Eulalia as the island second largest town and although other parts of the islands shut down in early October there were enough shops, bars, restaurants open to make our holiday ok. Had a car for five days and visited many pleasant parts of the island, without it I suspect boredom may have set in.

Room choice high up and central.

Room Tip: High Up and central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank moondust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good location. Rooms were excellent. Modern and spacious. Nice seating area round the pool and lovely seating area inside. Staff were pleasant and reception very helpful. Food was a bit hit and miss as in lots of hotels that have buffet. Why is the food cool when freshly out the kitchen. No complaints as such and would go back again in October time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We ended up at Tres Torres after being transferred from a noisy hotel in Portinax, what a relief when we were arrived and given a choice of 2 rooms. We chose to upgrade to a superior room on the forth floor, beautiful view comfortable bed lovely room,bathroom a bit on the small side but good sized shower and very clean. Bathrobes, beach towels everything you would need but, no tea and coffee making facilities? This has to be the first hotel we have stayed in without this facilities.
The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The food was good, with a varied choice.
While we were there they had 2 nights with musical entertainment, and 2 nights of cocktails and sangria demonstrations, with free tastings.
The location is excellent close to bars and restaurants, and only a few minutes from the beaches and water taxis making it very easy to get around.
We would definitely recommend this hotel, and definitely go back, we had a lovely holiday but I will take a kettle next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrissyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Looked forward to returning to well placed hotel on promenade .
Hotel staff always pleased to see you. Was given a very nice room which has been modernised and had king size bed,bathrooms to be updated for next year. The view was very nice with views of sea and marina.The food was ok but could have been hotter. Staff are lovely but over worked looked tired.The hotel was closing for English guest this week.The only bad thing with hotel is bar prices,so tends to send holiday makers like myself out looking for cheaper prices,and they are half the price.Had lovely time with the weather in the 70s.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank JBroad42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

just returned from a great week I cannot fault this hotel at all. Spotlessly clean, great food with a wide choice and lovely staff.
The hotel is situated a 5 min walk from the main shopping centre which is a nice walk on the promenade. Lots of sunbeds by the pool. lunch time menu was reasonable priced ie 6.00 euros for a very large and tasty pizza.
This is a hotel that we will be returning to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

As I write this review my wife and I are sat in the hotel lounge having just enjoyed the final meal of our holiday. It's the end of season here in Ibiza and the entire resort of Santa Eaulalua is closing down around us. The weather today has been sunny and 24 degrees. We are both completely relaxed, chilled out and recharged, which is all down to the Tres Torres. Don't come here if your looking for loud and lively but definitely do come if you want a great hotel with a mix of contemporary and classic decor and fantastic food.
The only negatives:
The price of drinks. £2.25 for a bottle of water or cup of coffee is pricey and £3.00 for an ice-cream basically means they don't sell many.
Would be nice to have background music in dining room.
A couple more performers on evening would be good.
A smile from the man behind reception would be nice - rest of staff great.
But having just eaten an excellent roast beef dinner including Yorkshire pudding, preceded by fresh mussels and prawns with complimentary bubbly.......well come and find out for yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovethesunshine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel La Cala
Invisa Hotel La Cala
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Torres

Address: Camino Ses Estaques S/N, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#14 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#25 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £54 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Torres 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tres Torres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Torres Hotel
Hotel Tres Torres Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing