We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Royal Ses Savines(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invisa Hotel La Cala(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hostal Residencia Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Bahia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Parot Quality Apartments(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,141
516
141
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
516
141
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliaboat yardsuperior roomthomson repsthomson goldevening entertainmentnext yearyear after yearreturning guestsgold hotelrelaxing holidaya la carte restaurantproduction teamolder generationplenty of sunbedssea frontmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,548 - 1,553 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just returned from our second holiday at Ses Estaques.. This hotel is absolutely superb. Not only for the location (sun beds 0.5 of a METRE from the Mediterranean) and most, if not all. rooms having some measure of sea-view, but also for the overall cleanliness, food quality , reception, Bar and restaurant service plus the Entertainments team which are all of the highest order. However, there is ONE main reason for the success of this Hotel and that is the STAFF.
We have never been to any other establishment where ALL staff (from the heights of management to the lowly echelons) are so friendly, cheerful, helpful and supremely efficient !. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them and is the reason that we shall return to Ses Estaques as often as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Mrs. Christine and Mr. John,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time and writing down your thoughts and experiences about us and sharing them on the tripadvisor, as your review is very much appreciated for us.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guests in the Hotel once more and, your kind words shall only encourage us to make it better.

We are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Always at your service.
Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Returned from Ibiza at the end of May after our 17th stay at this hotel. The position of the hotel is amazing with wonderful sea views. Many of the staff have been here for a number of years and are always friendly and welcoming. The manager has recently changed but he is keeping up the excellent standards of the previous management. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We always chose a room on the pool side as we have the sun well into the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Morwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year for your 17th visit and we hope to see you in the close future (and at least for another 17 times), being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.


Kind Regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very glad to be in contact with you. My wife and I have just returned from the finest hotel in Ibiza,Sesestaques. The bad side of the holiday was, my wife who is in a wheelchair, had her handbag stolen on the second day of being there. The deputy manager, Isabel took us to the police station and for the purpose of the incident report, did all the interpretation . I cannot praise enough the manager, Snr Dell,erba, the staff and the Thomsons reps, Jimmy and Katherine for all the kindness we were shown. To add the newley refurbished superior room was magnificent. Our sincere regards Mr and Mrs T Carter.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Mrs. & Mr. Carter,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to read your kind words for the whole Staff.

We regret the accident occurred outside the Hotel premises and, as you know, we involved the Police which has already taken the right measurement to put off any possible situation similar to yours.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.


Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We spent a very nice week at the Ses Estaques, room 539 great view of the boatyard and Marina. Staff were ALL very helpful and pleasant, managers, waiters, cleaners - the ground staff deserve a mention for their well kept gardens & for rescuing a wee lizard from the pool for us!
Although the pool was smallish, it was never too crowded and the temperature was just right - meant I went in for a few dips during the day, rather than limiting it to the usual single,brave, daily swim.
We were HB, the food was good and a dinner at the Ses Savines restaurant, a couple of hundred yards from the hotel was included and was a real treat (salmon delicious!)
We also ate out a couple of nights in the Marina, although the evening buffet was nice enough we just like a change.
One negative - we don't drink wine with dinner and thought the cost of water 2.8 euros for a small bottle, was excessive.
Plenty of sunbeds (comfy & clean) & umbrellas.
The deputy manager & manager were very professional, friendly and keen to ensure holidaymakers were enjoying their stay at the hotel, they both made the effort to walk the job and talk to their customers.
Last week at this time we were sitting at the pool bar enjoying a couple of drinks - the barman made me a couple of lovely cocktails :-) wish we were back again.

Room Tip: We opted to upgrade to a superior room - 539 - loved the views by day we enjoyed watching the work getting done in the boatyard and at night the harbour and Santa Eulalia were very pretty
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time and writing down your thoughts and experiences about us and sharing them on the tripadvisor, as your review is very much appreciated for us.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you as our Guests in the Hotel and your kind words shall only encourage us to try to improve day by day.

We are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Always at your service,
Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned having spent a week in this hotel and would recommend it. Everything about the hotel is excellent. The service in all areas of the hotel was excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel itself is wonderful with great views and very quiet and peaceful situation. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Food was amazing. Breakfast was the best we have ever had abroad and we would usually stay in 4 star hotels. Plenty of choice for the evening meal and the salads were to die for!! Entertainment in the evening was brilliant with the Thompson reps putting on shows 2-3 nights a week. They were so talented. We will certainly be back. The best holiday we have had in a long time.

Room Tip: We were in room 434 but were transferred (very efficiently) to room 402 as we requested a late check out and could not stay in the room we were in. Would recommend block from 402 as it overlooks the pool area and also has a lovely sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

We are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Always at your service & Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews