We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great holiday again”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Once again a great holiday was had at this hotel ,the new manager has made some subtle changes i.e. improved the a la carte meal at Ses Savines.All the staff work extremely hard to make sure that your holiday is enjoyable ,the Thomson team provide good entertainment both day and night .Well done to all.

Room Tip: rooms facing the marina get the afternoon sun and balconies are very hot ,rooms facing the tennis co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodbla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year and we hope to see you in the close future, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.


Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    387
    102
    31
    3
See reviews for
123
1,160
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My take on this hotel. Good position on the sea front and short walk to centre of Santa Eulalia. Chambermaid excellent as was most of staff. Food ok / good.

They do need more sunbeds - there is plently of grass around the pool (near stage) where sunbeds could positioned and they certainly need more parasols. Yes, there are some around near the tennis courts but they did not have parasols available.

TABLECLOTHS in restaurant - DISGUSTING - I have never been in a hotel before (even cheap hotels) that simply turn the tablecloth over to be used again by different diners. I sat down one evening to eat my dinner and the table cloth was dirty,

On leaving the hotel I watched a cleaner accidently drop a cleaning cloth on the floor then accidently trod on it - picked it up and continue cleaning with it ..... enough said.

Room Tip: Pool rooms have sun on balcony earlie evening - some like this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Mrs. Catherine,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Ses Estaques for your vacation; the opinion of our Guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

We truly regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations, we would like to inform you that we took note of your commentaries and we regret the inconveniences experienced. We are going to apply corrective measures that are necessary in order to avoid similar problems in the future which are far away from our standards. Service quality is our major concern in the Hotel so we really do appreciate any comment that helps us to improve it.

We really hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.

Kind Regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to this hotel 2 weeks ago and can honestly say this hotel is great!
As we both work in a 4 star hotel in England as a manager and a receptionist we have very high standards and know what we expect from a hotel. Although there was an issue with our room on arrival and for the first 2 nights, the assistant manager kindly upgraded us to one of the premier packages in a lovely room over looking the pool and marina for no extra charge. She also gave us a lovely bottle of champagne on the first night.

The staff in this hotel were fantastic! Isabelle the assistant manager, Alex the receptionist, the reception manager ( sorry we cannot remember her name) and all the restaurant staff too.

One thing we would agree with most people on is the sunbed war which seems to commence at 6am every single morning and by the time us normal people get up on holiday the sunbeds are all reserved. This really should be sorted by management as it is their policy anyway and very little seems to have been done about it.

If you stay at this hotel, you must get the bus from just round the corner and go to Cala Nova and Cala Pada which are 5 minutes on the bus and are lovely beaches.

Overall we had a fantastic time, so thank you so much!

Miss Nash and Mr Kendall ( Room 207- 11th Aug to 18th Aug)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharLN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Miss Nash & Mr. Kendall,

We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.

We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Having just returned from a very enjoyable stay, I have nothing but praise for a very well-run hotel. From its super location to the excellent, friendly service we received throughout our stay , I would recommend this hotel. Everywhere was immaculately kept - I even witnessed a member of staff polishing the entrance sign in 90 degree heat. Our room was very pleasant overloooking the pool and the the Med - it is worth paying the extra for a superior room. The entertainment programme was very good and it was lovely to play tennis on a well maintained court, overlooking the sea. All the staff were very pleasant and special mention must go to Josephine, Alex and the manager,Giancarlo Dell'Erba for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

We particularly appreciate the sentence used in the heading “a three star hotel but five star service” which makes us feeling proud of the pleasant effort we put every day in our job.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2012

In a nutshell this hotel is fab. You could not ask for nicer staff... We particularly liked josephina who was always very bubbly and chatty. The rooms were always spotless as was the rest of the hotel. The food was also very nice, particularly the free meal we received in the a la carte restaurant, however it would be nice if one night a traditional spanish evening was thrown. Although there were lots of sun beds people got up at a ridiculous hour to get the best ones and the 2 hour rule was not enforced which was a shame. I would definitely stay in the hotel again as the staff were always prepared to go that extra mile to give excellent service and a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Recently returned from 2 great relaxing weeks in a splendid hotel. The tone of the holiday is set as soon as you get off the coach when your cases are whipped away from you and this is quickly followed by a row of smiling faces at Reception.
The staff are, without exception, brilliant and they do seem so genuinely friendly and helpful. Its perhaps unfair to single any member of staff out but Paqui must be the happiest cleaner in Europe as she sings her way through her work and Josephina in the restaurant is a constant bundle of friendly energy.
The hotel is in an absolute idyllic location and what can be better than sitting on the terrace at the Hotel entrance having a post-evening meal coffee watching the boats returning home through an avenue of palm trees to the sound of gurgling water.
Food is very good (Cava at breakfast if you want) with the cold buffet and desserts of a very high standard. Sunday's Gala Dinner is exceptional.
The hotel and grounds are immaculately maintained but perhaps several areas would benefit from some refurbishment (lounge, bedroom walls/curtains).
Entertainment was not always to our taste and it did seem that it may have suffered from Thomson price cutting. The only other downer was the sad, irritating way fellow holidaymakers get up at the crack of dawn to 'reserve' sunbeds - there was plenty available - get a life!.
All in all though an excellent Hotel providing a wonderful base for a truly relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Madam & Sir,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great location,spotlessly clean,all the staff friendly ,helpful and efficient. The room we had was very comfortable, being on the ground floor giving easy access to the pool and bar area which was again kept immaculately clean.The entertainment team were talented performers importantly being very friendly without being pushy, generating just the right atmosphere.The food was good quality every day and our two trips to Savines restaurant included in the package were excellent.Thompson staff easily available helpful and friendly, loved the local walk guide.We have been to a number of Thomsom Gold hotels in the past ,this undoubtedly is the best,many thanks Ses Estaques, we like many others will return

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. Lucky to have you as our Guests in the Hotel, we are encouraged by your kind words which will push us to improve even more day by day.

We are delighted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#7 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#8 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ses Estaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ses Estaques

Property: Catalonia Ses Estaques
Address: Cala Ses Estaques, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ses Estaques 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel located on the seafront near Santa Eularia des Riu , one of the largest, most beautiful towns of Ibiza, just 16 kilometres from the capital. In Santa Eularia des Riu you will find excellent restaurants and beaches, renowned for their beauty and tranquility. Catalonia Ses Estaques is situated in a luxuriant pine forest and enjoys fantastic views over the marina and the town centre. Guests can enjoy a wealth of facilities including a superb terrace with garden, swimming-pool, bar, solarium and two Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Ses Estaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ses Estaques Hotel
Hotel Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing