We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Kidderminster
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here in September ,not a great start with a room move and mattress change in the replacement room but things improved dramatically . The rooms are a little small and dated but they are ok . The hotel overlooks a very picturesque bay with lovely clear inviting water . The sunbeds are located in various areas of the hotel arond the tennis courts, around the pool ,along the walkway to the pool and our favourite spot a group of about 30 beds overlooking the bay ,gorgeous, as usual though you have to be quick to nab one ! The food at this hotel is amazing so much choice and totally delicious even apple crumbles and bread and butter puddings ,however the restaurant drinks we feel were expensive at 5.6 euros for a small still water and a small lager, but you dont have to have it. The staff pride themselves on providing a service their clients expect and they do just that ,well done . The evening entertainment was very good and there were also evening and daytime quizzes . The snacks available at the pool bar during the day were also very good and reasonably priced .The area surrounding the hotel has a small marina and a nice esplanade walk to the lively village and ferry dock very easy walking with plenty of seats along the way for people with walking difficulties..People love this hotel and we experienced Gala night when all the hotel staff attend and presents are awarded to all lady guests wether its your 1st or as in 1 particular case 32nd visit ! People return every year and meet up with their friends its like a big happy family amazing . We will be returning here in the not to distant future ,its great.

Room Tip: lower floors overlooking the pool , superior rooms on higher floors overlooking the pool and side ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Madam and Sir,

We would like to thank you for sharing in tripadvisor your holiday experience at Ses Estaques, as your opinion is highly appreciated for us.

We are delighted to know that you had such a great time with us and that you are already planning on returning to our Hotel again in the future.

We are very happy to read such positive comments from your review, as these will only encourage improving even more day by day.

Yours faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    430
    116
    36
    9
See reviews for
136
1,268
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have been going to this Hotel for the last 21 years, I love the staff and look forward to meeting up with them every year,also the friends that we meet up with year after year for the same two weeks.
I am really looking forward to my two blissful weeks in June.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank June245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing in tripadvisor your holiday experience at Ses Estaques, as your opinion is highly appreciated for us.
We are delighted to know that you had such a great time with us through all those years and that you are already planning on returning to our Hotel again in the future.

We are very happy to read such positive comments from your review, as these will only encourage improving even more day by day.

Yours faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have been visiting the Ses Estaques for many years now. We have been going twice a year. Last Spring when we went we were surprised to find that over the winter the hotel had been beautifully upgraded. The town of Santa Eularia is also being upgraded too. We are really looking forward to our visit in the Spring. It is the only hotel we have visited which has a such a warm feeling. Thank you staff.

Room Tip: If you visit mid summer it would be better to ask for a room facing East where it is cooler at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for sharing in tripadvisor your holiday experience at Catalonia Ses Estaques, as your opinion is highly appreciated for us.

Many thanks for being such a loyal Guest through all those years and we are delighted to know that you had great time with us and that you are already planning on returning to our Hotel again in the future.
We are very happy to read such positive comments from your review, as these will only encourage improving even more day by day.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are in the process of booking our ?th return visit to the Ses Estaques Hotel. We have been visiting the island now for many years and have to say that the Ses Estaques has afforded us the best facilities for a totally relaxing holiday. The staff, as so many previous reviewers have stated, are second to none and over the years have managed to retain their friendly,personal service with the hotel guests without being intrusive. Senor Giancarlo is obviously a much respected Manager not only to his guests but to his loyal staff. The cleanlinesss of the hotel cannot be faulted, and the ladies who look after our rooms so well are just as pleasant as the reception staff, bar staff and restaurant staff. The food, in our opinion, caters for most tastes offering excellent dinner choices of soups, various salads cold cuts, seafood, cheeses, breads, a variety of hot dishes with fish also on the menu every evening, an extensive dessert menu with fresh fruit on offer together with a comprehensive cheese bar - you certainly wouldn't starve! Breakfasts are equally as fulfilling ranging from full English, Continental or the facility to make your own toasties if you fancy a change. As locations go you would be hard pressed to better the situation the Ses Estaques offers. You can get the boat to Es Cana, Cala Llonga,Formentera and Ibiza Town by walking along the promenade into the town which takes about 20 minutes to the boat terminal. The Ses Savinas Beach Bar is a very short walk across the bay from the hotel where, if you desire, you can hire a sun bed and enjoy the tranquility this little area has to offer (you do have to pay for the sun beds though despite the bar belonging to the hotel). You are given the opoportunity on one night per week to take an evening meal at the Ses Savinas which is a pleasant change. As I write this review I am looking out of the window with rain battering against it and the wind howling outside now I know why we have withdrawal symptoms for our annual favourite holiday!
We look forward very much to meeting everyone at Ses Estaques once again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Morgyberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your message about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
It is a pleasure to learn that you were very happy with the courteous and professional service you received at the Hotel.

We continually strive to improve the service we offer our Guests and it is encouraging to receive such positive feedback. Our Visitors comments are one of our best guidelines in evaluating and improving our service and product range. We are constantly looking to improve and make our services more attractive to our Guests.

It is only through valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue to develop a product which meets and exceeds Customers expectations. We see those feedback as a vital part of our growth and development, and are grateful to all Clients for their guidance in helping us to achieve our goals.

Thanks for your timely feedback and continued support. We look forward to welcoming you at Catalonia Ses Estaques again next summer.

Yours sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My girlfriend and I went to celebrate her 30th.

Hotel, staff, location, brilliant. The setting is ideal, on the sea with fantastic views. Poking out beyond the harbour it is quite and peaceful yet 5min walk into the lovely little harbour town of Santa Eulalia. You can also just walk along the coast to neighbouring coves (one has a great bar included). We hired a car through the hotel (sooo simple, cheaper than any online deal and reassuring) and took day trips, kept the car at the hotel. Simple.

Eclipsing all above were the staff and service. They were so hospitable. Just to top it off... somehow they found out about the 30th and without a word left out a little gift.

Would highly recommend.

Thank you all!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view (though the way the hotel is positioned you probably will get one)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fred g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We will be back here for our August holiday great hotel ,lovely friendly staff good food good location ,ticks all our boxes ,if any one has any questions on this hotel or Santa Eulalia please message me and I will try to answer them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rodbla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
It is our aim to let all our Guests feel at "home away from home" and this is probably the reason why we have over 40% of repeater Customers within our premises.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in the "Family" again this year and we look forward to see you in August for your 9th time, being at your service and try once more to exceed your highest expectations.

Yours Faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have booked to come back on the 19th June for our 4th time, we just can't see where else we can go when we know we will have the best holiday in this hotel. It offers us a perfect holiday in a great location with such a warm a lovely staff what more do we need will look forward to seeing you all in June.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the pool as you have a great view of the sea and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year for your 3rd visit and we are encouraged by your kind words which will push us to improve even more day by day.

We are enchanted to know through your comments that you have already booked your next vacation at Ses Estaques. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.
Always at your service,
Giancarlo Dell´Erba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,677 reviews
1.5 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#3 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ses Estaques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ses Estaques

Property: Catalonia Ses Estaques
Address: Cala Ses Estaques, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ses Estaques 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel located on the seafront near Santa Eularia des Riu , one of the largest, most beautiful towns of Ibiza, just 16 kilometres from the capital. In Santa Eularia des Riu you will find excellent restaurants and beaches, renowned for their beauty and tranquility. Catalonia Ses Estaques is situated in a luxuriant pine forest and enjoys fantastic views over the marina and the town centre. Guests can enjoy a wealth of facilities including a superb terrace with garden, swimming-pool, bar, solarium and two Jacuzzis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Catalonia Ses Estaques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ses Estaques Hotel
Hotel Ses Estaques
Catalonia Ses Estaques Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing