We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$306
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$248
US$224
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parot Quality Apartments(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$174
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FERGUS Paraiso Beach Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Agroturismo Atzaro(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$400
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,141
516
141
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
516
141
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliaboat yardsuperior roomthomson repsthomson goldevening entertainmentnext yearyear after yearreturning guestsgold hotelrelaxing holidaya la carte restaurantproduction teamolder generationplenty of sunbedssea frontmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is set in a lovely location with beautiful views, own private little beach and a pleasant ten minute walk into the town with many bars and restaurants to choose from. The staff were very happy and helpful, particularly on the reception desk and in the restaurant. The restaurant was self service and generally I found the food very good, with a good variety of choice. The restaurant staff were SO friendly and attentive and we have never been served so quickly with our drinks/wine etc. The clientele were mainly of an older generation and also very friendly. The hotel seemed really caring and obviously many people were returning to them year after year. The hotel is next to the boatyard by the marina, but not that it caused any kind of a problem. We did however wish we had upgraded to a superior room. The room was clean, but basic and the bedding looked tired. We had paid to keep our room on the last day as we were travelling home very late. We were told however that we had to change to the room next door! This room was so much nicer and for the little extra supplement, well worth the money. The entertainment room was a little disappointing. As it was early June the entertainment was still inside at night, which was a shame. The room was very crowded which many restricted views of the stage, it was hot and quite claustrophobic. The outdoor areas and seating were lovely and we really enjoyed sitting outside both day and evening enjoying the beautiful views. Make sure you take a camera. I loved the holiday and the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade. The rooms are so worth the little extra supplement. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, which was comfortable but as said before, the superior room next door to our room was so much nicer.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.
Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first holiday in Ibiza. We chose this hotel / resort after reading trip advisor reviews. We certainly weren't disappointed. What a lovely place to stay. Everything about it was first class. We can't understand why it is only a 3 star hotel. It should be at least a 4 star. We asked for a high floor & that's what we got. The setting is perfect on the edge of this 'classy' resort. There were plenty of sunbeds available at different areas of the hotel grounds. We chose those by the sea. The Ses Savines restaurant & beach club was a great place to relax with a drink & the 'free' meal there was a nice change. Jimmy, the Thomson rep was very helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
We really appreciate your positive review, it's a pleasure to know that you had a good time here with us and you will keep a good memory of Ibiza and our Hotel.
We certainly hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location probably the best in Santa Eulalia, but not for us. The average age of the guests must have been 75 and the hotel catered very much for them. The food was poor, not a lot of choice and mainly geared up to the English tastes of meat and two veg with an English breakfast. The fruit juce tasted like orange squash and was not freshly pressed but came out a machine!! The coffee was awful and again not given in a pot for breakfast but was out of a machine and the milk tasted like evaporated. The rooms are very tired and so were we as we were woken up every morning by other guests flushing toilets and scraping chairs or banging doors as early as 6 most mornings. The walls were so thin we could hear snoring every night from other residents !! The older people did seem to be enjoying themselves and were very friendly with each other but if you are under 70 I would advise that you stay elsewhere. I cannot comment on the hotel entertainment as we went out every evening and discovered a great bar just down by the marina called Liquido and we recognised alot of the hotel's younger residents in there also. All in all a lovely resort but we were let down by the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dbdb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Catalonia Ses Estaques for your vacation; the opinion of our Guests is of the utmost importance to us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.

We truly regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations; we would like to inform you that we took note of your commentaries. We are going to apply corrective measures whether necessary in order to avoid similar problems in the future although it would have be more helpful for both if you would have mentioned your dissatisfaction to us in the way to explain or mend, eventually, any inconvenience you might have experienced.
Service quality is our major concern in the Hotel so we really do appreciate any comment that helps us to improve our service standards.
It is difficult to please 100% of our Clientele but we try hard on achieve it and our repeater Guests, which are 45% of the total presence of one of the most fully booked Hotel in Ibiza where they feel at “home away from home” and, of which, are part of the Catalonia Family, gives us a lot of satisfaction nonetheless considering that most of the reviews are positive and Ses Estaques is nº1 in tripadvisor.
Finally I don't think you should have blamed us as probably, it was your choice to choose our Hotel and between Thomson Agencies and the web reports, it is easily understandable the Hotel atmosphere.

We really hope you will decide to visit us again in the future, thus giving us another chance not only to comply with, but to exceed your highest expectations and demonstrate that our commitment towards your satisfaction is a reality and not mere words.

Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I can totally understand why people come back to this hotel time and time again, this was our first visit and it will not be our last. So this hotel does not have the wow factor other hotels have but we have found our home from home, a clean, comfortable and very friendly place.
We stayed at the Hotel Catalonia Ses Estaques 6th- 13th June 2014, we asked for a high floor with sea view, we got one on the pool side….stunning view….perfect…beautiful location and lovely grounds.
We really cannot find a single negative thing to say about this hotel or the staff so I don’t feel the need to go on and on, we just know we will be back and I think that says everything.
hasta pronto no adiós Ses Estaques

Room Tip: evening sun ask for pool side, all rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HJFLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. Lucky to have you as our Guests in the Hotel, we are encouraged by your kind words which will push us to improve even more day by day.
We are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Ses Estaques and found all the staff extremely helpful and the Hotel is at least the three star rating. I would suggest anyone who does not feel comfortable in the company of the older generation stay away, as the vast majority of guests were the their seventies and eighties. Ask for a room overlooking the tennis court as the other side faces the boat yard built as part of the marina, and if you are not a boat nerd the noise of jet washers, paint spraying and the like can be quite annoying, especially as they work from about 8 am until 8pm with a small break at lunch.
The hotel is extremely clean and has all the basic facilities one would expect, plus Thomson reps arranging boule and shuffle board etc. to keep the guests amused. There were plenty of sun beds even though many ignore the " do not leave towels on unattended sun beds" rule. We never found them all full. The restaurant staff were extremely efficient though self service may not be everyone's cup of tea. The food was predominantly English with a few exceptions and plenty of it, but a little repetitive if you like variety. All the staff seem to enjoy their jobs, from the maid service, through the waitresses and waiters, the bar and reception staff which makes for a happy hotel.
This is a great place to relax with easy access via the promenade to the adjacent town with it's many bars and restaurants.
Many guests return again and again so they must be doing something right, and they do try to address all complaints with as little fuss as possible.
Definitely one for the older generation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the tennis court are much quieter, if that's what you like.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salisburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
Thank you for your message about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. It is a pleasure to learn that you were very happy with the courteous and professional service you received at the Hotel.

We continually strive to improve the service we offer our Guests and it is encouraging to receive such positive feedback. Our Visitors comments are one of our best guidelines in evaluating and improving our service and product range. We are constantly looking to improve and make our services more attractive to our Guests.
It is only through valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue to develop a product which meets and exceeds Customers expectations. We see those feedback as a vital part of our growth and development, and are grateful to all Clients for their guidance in helping us to achieve our goals.
Thanks for your timely feedback and continued support. We look forward to welcoming you at Catalonia Ses Estaques again next summer.
Yours sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews