We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Ses Estaques
Nearby Hotels
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Santa Eulalia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Cala Nova(Es Canar)
US$91
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,141
516
141
38
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
516
141
38
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta eulaliaboat yardsuperior roomthomson repsthomson goldevening entertainmentnext yearyear after yearreturning guestsgold hotelrelaxing holidaya la carte restaurantproduction teamolder generationplenty of sunbedssea frontmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,082 - 1,087 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from our second visit to this wonderful hotel and we found our stay even better the second time around. The hotel location is just perfect - situated on the edge of the sea. The beautiful resort has plenty of high quality shops and restaurants, and a very happy atmosphere. The hotel was spotlessly clean, food excellent and all of the extremely hard working staff were brilliant - friendly, cheerful and could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We can understand why people return so frequently to this hotel and we will certainly be returning next year. Thank you Director Giancarlo and all of the Ses Estaques team for a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
We would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at Catalonia Ses Estaques, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year for the 2nd time and we are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.
Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned after spending two weeks at this hotel, what a fantastic place it is, friendly staff and really good location. Santa Eulalia is one of the best resorts we have visited, and it is so easy to visit other parts of the Island using the fantastic water taxis and local buses. Thank you to Erica and Ailsa for entertaining us, and Jimmy for his very good local knowledge and advice. We thought it was good that the staff and indeed the Manager ate the same food as the guests, we thoroughly enjoyed it and it shows the staff are happy with the high standards of cleanliness and hygiene. Only slight disappointment was that we did not have a fridge in our room, the room has a pre-stocked mini bar provided, but we did not wish to make use of this and were advised that we could not remove the contents, this was a shame as we would have been more than happy to pay a hire charge. But not to detract - an excellent holiday and we would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it. Lucky to have you as our Guests in the Hotel, we are encouraged by your kind words which will push us to improve even more day by day.
We are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.
Best regards,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We left the Ses Estaques yesterday morning after a fantastic weeks stay, this was our 6th or 7th visit and as usual the hotel and the staff could not be faulted.

Breakfast and evening meal was of a very high standard with plenty of choice even for me with a gluten allergy I could always find something to eat either from the varied choice of fish and cold meats on the salad bar or the freshly grilled meats, roast joints and fresh fish off the hot buffet with plenty of choice of potatoes and vegetables, if I was unsure the staff were a great help, gluten free bread was also available for toast on a morning.

As most guests comment it would have been good to have had a fridge rather than a minibar in the room but we could put a bottle of wine in on an afternoon to have a drink on the balcony later in the evening as long as we put the bottles we removed back later in the evening so not too big a problem.

We hope to return later this year but if not will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 339 which has great views of the Marina,but is more private than the rooms directly overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brennie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year and we are enchanted to know through your comments that you are already thinking of returning to visit us again in the future. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.
Yours Faithfully,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The team here care about everything and the Director Giancarlo has a very special management style of leading by example getting out to meet his guests regularly throughout a very long day, encouraging Heads of departments to do the same!
The result happy staff who are empowered to deliver first class service and most importantly it shows.
How often do you see the chefs in restaurants discussing the food with guests that they have taken pride in producing? every night at Ses Estaques! and the quality is excellent.
Maids Gardners Pool Attendants Barmen waiters and waitresses maintenance workers porters everyone that we met genuinely feel that they are part of Ses Estaques family.
We cannot fault the quality and value for money that the hotel represents and the location is just perfect.
Keep up the hard work and Thankyou for providing us a truly excellent vacation.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Asertcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Catalonia Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
We particularly appreciate your words about the Staff; thanks for not forgetting even one department!!! :) This makes us feeling proud of the pleasant effort we put every day in our job.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have met your expectations and we really hope to see you in the close future, being at your service once more.
Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband, myself, daughter and granddaughter have sadly just returned home from a wonderful 2 weeks stay at the Ses Estaques. Firstly we have no complaints at all. The food was first class, something for every taste and the staff were amazing especially Josephine, who always had a smile or you. We agree with some other reviews regarding our 'a la carte' meal at Ses Sevines...the hotel food is far superior, so much so we cancelled our second booking which is disappointing as in previous years it has been very nice. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and happy with nothing too much trouble, especially Alex and Francis. Our rooms were of ample size with plenty of storage and kept spotless the whole two weeks by Dulce...she was amazing!! Sunbeds were a plenty and no scrambling required the whole holiday. The poolside area, bar staff and food were also exceptional, very friendly and again nothing too much trouble. If we were to make a couple of suggestions it would be to upgrade the hair dryers which don't dry long hair very well, have a proper fridge in the rooms and not a mini bar as none of us needed this although we did sneak in a couple of small bottles of water and possibly a nail & hair salon onsite as I think this would attract a lot of Ses Estaques cliental. Overall an excellent holiday was had by us all and we will be returning for our 5th visit next year (which we have already book). Thank you to all the staff at Ses Estaques.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms cooler during the day but very hot at night. Ses Sevines side rooms hot during the day but cooler at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giancarlo D, Director General at Catalonia Ses Estaques, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Giancarlo Dell’Erba
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback about your vacation at Ses Estaques and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed it.
Starting with myself and all my Colleagues we are delighted to have you back in our premises again this year for your 4th visit and we are enchanted to know through your comments that you have already booked for next year. We shall try the utmost to fulfill your expectations.

Yours Sincerely,
Giancarlo Dell’Erba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews