We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playtime in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just enjoyed a delightful ,happy fun-filled week here with son,daughter-in-law and young G-children(4yrs and 1yr)very clean comfy suites of rooms.Kids entertainment was excellent,food was varied and plentiful with something to please one and all!Beach was a few steps away and the water was crystal clear with clean sandy beach.Evening entertainment was very enjoyable.Hotel is set on the quiet side of the island which was great though the transfer took about 45mins.Would absolutely visit again .

Room Tip: We had suites which meant loads of room for children and baby cots,these also had two balconies with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here for a week in May and had a lovely stay. The hotel is joined with the Cala Verde and you can use all the facilities in both hotels. There is a childrens pool with a pirate ship in an enclosed area which has a small bar and toilet area. There are several other pool areas as well which are all surrounded by sun beds. We travelled with a three year old and made good use of the park area next to the childrens pool.

The hotel itself was clean and the staff were all friendly and enthusiastic. We were all inclusive and the food was good. Breakfast has all the usual things you would expect and runs from 7.30 to 10.00. Lunch and dinner usually consisted of chips, a rices, pasta, sauces, freshly cooked meat and fish, vegetables, salads and a couple of other dishes. The standard of food was really good and we never got bored of what was served. The drinks are great and include and the 'brand' names like Malibu and Smirnoff. There are ice creams and juices for kids avaible all day too and the bar cooks hot dogs and pizza throughout the afternoon.

There was a childrens disco every evening followed by another show.

The hotel itself is on a small beach which is small, but convienent, but is otherwise quite a long way from anywhere else. We had a car and would definately recommend hiring one if you want to venture out of the hotel. One other couple paid over 50 euros just to get to Ibiza town for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thasez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Excellent hotel, staff fantastic and so helpful, animation team really funny and great with kids and not in your face, food amazing different food constantly so didn't get bored even the way they do potatoes every night there was 3 types at least, branded alcohol, and wine and beer is lovely, pools were fantastic, great park area, beach was beautiful and if you order picnic day before restaurant give you a picnic so you can stay on beach all day, bus trips good, cleanliness excellent, they have there own photographer that goes round which was great as she took some amazing photos that we wouldn't have got and reasonable prices, cannot fault anything but would highly recommend cala blanca rather than verde as its central to everything room 4104 and that block the best as huge terrace can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Book cala blanca as its central to everything rather than verde if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We booked for one week all inc. with my Wife, 2 year old and Wife's parents. During the booking process we believed that we were staying in the sister hotel which is Cala Verde, about 1/4 mile walk away.

I read a tip on here to email the hotel and request an upgrade, we had two rooms booked, my wife and I booked a twin/double and the in-laws booked a Junior Suite for an extra £200. I emailed Cala Verde twice in the two weeks leading up requesting upgrade but got no reply......when we got there I realised why.

After a half hour transfer, the bus actually dropped us off at Cala Verde, we walked into reception and were told they had no booking for us but we were taken to Cala Blanca. Check in was confusing as they had us all booked into the Junior Suite, I showed the paperwork and they "found" us our twin/room.

We got to the twin room(number 4008) first and were a little disheartened, it was very small and had a musty smell about it when the air con was on. Were not too worried though as we would spend most of our time in Junior Suite and only used twin to sleep in. Out of the two the twin was much quieter anyway.

Junior Suite(2204) was very nice, separate bedroom with nice sea view......the only thing we found annoying was the fact that the bedroom was only separated from bedroom next door by a paper thin wardrobe, any noise at all from next door is heard and sleep was not easy if your neighbours came in late.

Rooms cleaned daily by very efficient cleaners.

Food was great, well cooked, fresh and stacks of choice, restaurant staff also very friendly.

Drinks were also good, if you wanted brand named alcohol you had to ask though otherwise you got the cheap local alternative. Brands including Heineken, San Miguel, Smirnoff, Beefeater, Gordons, and Bacardi are all available for AI, steer clear of the cocktails though as they are ready mixed and a bit rubbish.

Animation Team were fantastic, they asked everybody all of the time to join in their daft games and never pressurised anyone who couldn't be bothered. They had a mini disco at 8.30 every night which our 2 year old absolutely adored. Very friendly bunch.

Beach is down 20 steps and clean, nudist area towards the left which we were not expecting but didn't bother us at all. Sea also clean but could catch the kids out with the odd high wave.

3 pools, one for adults only, also a chill out bar on an evening for adults but you hav eto pay for any drinks bought there.

Seemingly they put most of the British in Cala Verde as Cala Blanca was mostly occupied by French and German guests with a smattering of Italian, Dutch and British.

Was a bit remote and we hired a car for a couple of days to go to Ibiza Town and Playa Bassa which is near San Antonio, would recommend visit to both of these places.

All in all a great holiday, would have had a better mark but for the whole check in process.

Room Tip: Block 4 has quiet rooms on ground floor but they are standard rooms. Block 2 has nicer rooms but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheCorner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

stayed at this hotel from may 8th to may 22nd, And i must say that the all inclusive was the best that we have been to, champagne for breakfast, and smoked salmon and huge prawns for dinner, fantastic!! also the drinks covered most of the international brands too. The choice of foods was excellent, with themed nights such as mexican chinese and fish night as well as the usual salads and choice of breads. We were spoilt for choice. The staff, well, you couldnt have wished for better, nothing was too much trouble and the shows were so entertaining. We loved pirate island and had some great days playing there. The pools were lovely and we didnt have any trouble getting a sunbed. The only thing that i didnt understand was that we were not allowed to take inflatables in the pool, there should be a sign up explaining this because people were buying them from the shops and then were unable to use them. The rooms were lovely and clean although very basic and we could only get one channel on the t.v., but that didnt matter at all because who goes on holiday to sit in their room, we certainly dont. This hotel has the most magnificent views and is right on the beach. It really is worth hiring a car and doing a tour of the island, stopping off at one of the hippy markets. This is such a good experience with its music and the whole atmosphere, there are people dancing around and i for one at the grand age of nearly 59 so wanted to be a hippy. You can hire a car from the shop over the road from the hotel which is much cheaper and although the vehicles are old they are brilliant if you want a bit of adventure, we hired a long wheel base jeep with no power steering and drove up in to the mountains, what a laugh we had. You can get a free bus from the hotel to nearby st eulalia, this bus leaves you in a huge dusty car park, so dusty that people have been doing artwork on the parked cars !! beware if you have respiratory problems because you cannot avoid the dust. There are a couple of down sides to this holiday, one is that there are sooo many steps so could be a problem for people with mobility issues. the other is dont book with thomson, they are just rubbish. there was no rep and the transfers were disgusting. we paid for premier so that we would have priority transfers but were actually last to be dropped off at the hotel and spent two and a half hours on a bus with no air conditioning, not much fun with a four year old. overall this hotel was just amazing, and i would go back in a flash. go to the beachfront restaurant in cala nova and have white chocolate cheesecake its to die for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daveandtina161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Had a great two weeks at this hotel (we did go and eat and drink at the Cala Verde a few times).
Adult only pool is a great idea (bar was not open though, but this was no issue as there is another bar just a short walk from pool).
Food and drink great value, lots of choice and all fresh. Top tip - get your table first before queuing to get food.
Safety deposit box €12
Pool towels €20
Hotel staff are so hard working and very welcoming, Pierre in the restaurant is a star!
Had a lovely time, intend to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have just returned from a family holiday in this wonderful hotel. The food, staff, grounds are all exceptional. The entertainment for day time activities and evening is really good and hats off to the team who gave us many laughs during our holiday, they arent too pushy either so if you dont want to join in they are very understanding.

The only downside to this resort is that it doesnt say how steep and how many steps there actually are which was a struggle for my parents, although we managed fine. The hotel is split into around 10 blocks around a large complex. Although the stroll back and forth to the dining room is only around 5 mins away.

We had an amazing holiday here and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the dining facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,359 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
6.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
349 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#2 of 13 in Es Canar
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca

Address: Playa d'Es Figueral | San Carlos - Santa Eulalia, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £69 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca is located in Es Figueral Beach. With colourful gardens and an enormous children area of 5.000 M2 that make it perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday. This Hotel is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and has 320 rooms: Double, Premium, Family, Junio Suite and Apartments. All os them with full bath room, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, mini fridge and Wi-Fi. Your holiday hotel A hotel in perfect harmony with the nature and thought to spend some real holidays in family: Air conditioning in the main public rooms and restaurant. Two restaurants with international buffet service. Ample lounges with 3 conference room, Wi-Fi and internet point, bar, Buda's Chill Out and only adults pools, and one heated pool with jacuzzi, fitness room and Solarium. Children's playground, 5.000 M2 for Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night, games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing