We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Nearby Hotels
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Orquidea(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Invisa Hotel La Cala(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Don Carlos(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguas de Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Ibiza Hotel(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Anfora(Es Canar)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$294,510
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
408
411
115
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
411
115
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina restaurantmain restaurantadult poolpirate islandanimation teamfree busmini clubon arrivalupstairs restaurantfamily holidaybranded spiritses figueralfamily poolan adults only areachill out barlarge resorthotel bus
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here from 27/5 - 6/6 with 2 children aged 6 & 11. I had originally booked a standard room then later arranged directly with the hotel to upgade to a junior suite. They confirmed that one would be reserved for us but on arrival at the hotel were told that none were available. Instead they put up in a 2 bed apartment which was across the road a few mins walk from the main hotel. The apartments were a little dated and there was some noise at night from a nearby music bar. The aircon & phone didn't work and the hot water tank didn't hold enough water for 4 people to shower !! However, they didn't charge us the upgrade fee and we had the space we needed and a huge balcony with nice views so decided to stay there.
We were there for part of the half term week and struggled to find a table in the main restaurant before 8pm - with a large number of people queuing for tables.
The food was generally good but could have been hotter, which I find is the case in most buffet restaurants. The Marina restaurant was nice for late breakfast & lunch as it is smaller with lovely views over the sea. It only opened for 2 nights per week in the evening and had to be booked the day before at reception - but get there early as it only seats 100 !
Drinks were good....but although very busy there was mainly only one member of bar staff serving so sometimes had to wait a while !
Although I knew that the hotel was in a quiet area I did think that it would be easier to get out & about. The hotel bus runs 3 times a day - goes at 9.45, 10.30 & 4pm & you have to come back on the corresponding bus so only get approx 3 hours there. There is a public bus but again this only runs 2-3 times per day, latest back is 5.30pm. A taxi to Santa Eulalia or Es Cana is around 15 Euros each way & they don't have booster seats for children so although we did it once, I wasn't keen on this option. I thought that the hotel ran a bus to Ibiza town at night but this wasn't the case when we were there. The only other bus was to a local hippy market from 4 - 7pm.
We also planned to go on a boat trip but the boats from the beach were not starting until 9th June - bear this in mind if going out of the main season.There were boat trips from Es Cana and Santa Eulalia but you have to get there first !
Pools were good, we preferred the pool near to the indoor pool as it was less windy away from the sea & you could walk into the pool gradually. We went to the pirate pool once but my kids weren't keen on the spraying water & tipping bucket and preferred the normal pool.
The beach & sea were very nice but the sand got very hot, the sea was quite rough a few times and it cost 15 Euro's for 2 beds & a parasol so we didn't go that often.
There are a few shops near the hotel which were good & reasonable priced and there is a road train which runs twice a week.
There are 2 restaurants at the beach & one a little up the road - we didn't try any of they as they were quite pricey. We went to Es Cana one evening for a meal & change of scenery which was lovely - there is also a small funfair & trampolines there which the kids enjoyed.
All in all, although we enjoyed the holiday I wouldn't go back as we prefer not to be quite so isolated. I would prefer to stay in Es Cana or Santa Eulalia. I also wouldn't go that time of year again, although it only rained a couple of times at night, it was quite cloudy & windy for alot of our time there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in June with our 9 month old daughter and we had a great time.

We were in the Cala Blanca resort and it's so big it's like a little village. When we arrived we were given a room in one of the apartments with a couple of flights of stairs and no lift which was awkward with a baby in a buggy, when we asked to be moved the reception staff were very understanding but were unable to move us until the next day as there were no other rooms available. When we moved the new room was much better with a lovely view of the sea and we even got a free bottle of champagne as we mentioned it was our honeymoon.

The choice and quality of food was excellent every day. It is very busy with lots of children but that didn't bother us and our daughter loved watching all the other children.

The resort is quite remote but we didn't mind as it had everything there that we wanted and there is a bus that comes to the resort if you want to explore the local town's.

Overall I would recommend this resort for families with young children who want to enjoy the all inclusive facilities and the beautiful beach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank matt643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Couldn't have picked a better place for our grandson aged 7. The hotel and grounds were a credit to Invisa and the food really first class for everyone. The choice was amazing, catering for as many as they do especially as you could dine in the sister hotel Cala Verde situated at the top of the hill and visa versa. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean and the entertainment team first class catering for a multitude of nationalities. Many sporting activities available from water polo, archery, rifle shooting and football. A short walk to a nice sandy beach what more could you wish for. The evening entertainment proved a mix of very good in-house and professional acts.
We stayed on a half board basis and found it more than adequate. A daily bus service 3 times a day into Santa Eulalia needs to be booked the day before. Only 15min ride but a nice change to what is really a very quiet resort at Es Figuerel .

Room Tip: We were ground floor Block C, which gave us a sea view and just about in the middle of the complex. None of the blocks appeared to be more than 3 storey high.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here at the end of May, never stayed at an all inclusive before and wasn't sure what to expect quality wise but ... Wow !
We arrived late, like May others we were dropped off at the cala verde hotel, they arranged for a big golf buggy to take us to the cala blanca (the kids loved this). They kept the restaurant open late for us and even drove us in the buggy to the restaurant! The choice of food was fantastic every day for every meal, breakfast for example fresh croissants and pastries, breads, hams and cheeses, churros, cereals, fresh fruits, cooked breakfast. The marinas restaurant was good for a change, less choice of food but the view out to sea more than made up for this.
The all inclusive bar was all the standard brands: disaronno amaretto, Cointreau etc
We had one of the premier rooms ( refurbished) and it was immaculate, the description of a sofa bed for the kids, I must admit I wasn't sure this would be comfy... But it was big and comfy as too was the big double bed. Air conditioning meant the room was cool at night, walk in shower was great.. The staff were all polite and efficient.
The bus to Santa eulalia is great, but you need to know to get the tickets from reception ( it was fully booked on some days) and arrive for it early as we noticed it left 5 mins early the first time we went, and picked us up 20 mins late. On our last day we booked tickets, arrived just on time and it had already left ! But it's a great trip out as there's lots of shops, bars and a lovely more sheltered beach.
The beach was lovely but the sea was quite rough so we couldn't always go in the sea or use the kayaks. Which was the only downside.
The kids clubs gave the kids a chance to try new sports like water polo, archery, crossbow, rifle shooting, ping pong. The staff again were lovely and great with the kids.
The adults area is quiet and relaxing and I found the kids could play in the indoor pool and I could see them ( but not hear them) which was bliss !
A great hotel, we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main hotel ( above the reception). Quiet at night , immaculately clean.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MnJsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here end of May/beginning of June. We had booked for the resort however had requested the cala verde as the reviews suggested this was more for English and for families as there was more daytime entertainment up there. When we arrived we were dropped off at the wrong hotel, we tried to check in to the cala verde but were told they were fully booked. The manager had personally emailed me 2 weeks previous confirming they would save me a room in the cala verde so as you can imagine I wasn't happy. Eventually checked into cala blanca, room was of a good size, more like a little apartment. We had previously requested a travel cot but had to ask another 4 times at reception for them to put a travel cot up in the room! Very stressful first day and to top it off it was raining! After that the holiday did improve, we had 3 days of cloud and rain but then 4 days of sun, and when it's hot it's really hot! Still chilly on a night time though so take a few jackets! The food was of excellent quality, especially for a 3 star! Plenty of choice and opportunity to try new things, marina restaurant is lovely for lunch freshly made pizza and pasta. The swimming pools were of a good variety and we enjoyed using the indoor pool on the days it was cloudy, as the outdoor pools were freezing when the sun wasn't out! The pirate island was excellent and my 2 year old loved it, also no wind up there so it always did feel quite warm. Drinks wee excellent, all branded names and plenty of choice. Entertainment was fab! Especially for kids, mini disco every night and characters wander the resort during the day which my little girl loved. Adult entertainment very good some nights but not so good other nights, but your on holiday so who cares! We got the free shuttle bus into Santa eulalia would definitely recommend this trip, lots of nice little shops, restaurants and a nice beach. Just a few mentions, Timothy and Esther (animation team) really made our holiday, always took time out to talk to you and also our little girl remembering her name each time, makes a difference! Also pier the restaurant manager very friendly and helpful every meal time. Would definitely visit again but at a hotter time of year I think!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyJay_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews