We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Invisa Figueral Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Invisa Figueral Resort”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

First Choice review this hotel as a 4 star, although the official rating is 3 star.
Hotel was good although some of the sections do not have lift access, we had to move rooms and on the 3rd attempt they got it right.

Swimming pools were good although sun beds are quickly taken.

The pirate ship was superb, the kids loved it.

All inclusive drink was good but the food did become a little tedious towards the end of the holiday, overall it was a nice break.

We would not return as we have stayed in better all inclusive hotels in better locations.

Room Tip: We had a pushchair for our toddler, make sure your room block has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i3ergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are sorry about the inconvenients. We always try to give the best services to our clients and satisfy their needs. We will consider your opinion.

Thank you and Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    364
    100
    22
    8
See reviews for
512
187
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say bout this hotel in one word "BRILLIANT"
wished I had gone back this year but decided try different hotel big mistake!
Food was always different and very nice! Staff all friendly towards us!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We hope you will visit us again in the next time. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the Cala Blanca and all 7 of us (four adults, one 14 year old girl and two 16 year old boys) all had a fabulous time. We were a bit worried beforehand as a number of reviews said it was better suited for families with young children but think because it was school hols there were quite a few teenagers and the animation team worked tirelessly to keep them occupied. Our kids certainly loved it.

From start to end we were well looked after, reception staff were extremely helpful on check in making sure we had lunch before the restaurant closed (having us transported by buggy to save time!)

We had premium rooms in tenis block c to the rear of the resort and they were lovely, spacious, well decorated and spotlessly clean in a quiet location. Housekeeper was so pleasant, towels changed every day and sheets changed every few days. Air conditioning was really effective, shower powerful.

The grounds were extremely well kept with the gardener so working tirelessly to keep the gardens tidy and pathways clean. The walk down to the restaurant from our room was so lovely.

Food was lovely, we ate in Marine restaurant for breakfast and lunch (kids preferred main restaurant as it had more choice so they ate there) but we preferred the more relaxed setting and amazing views over the bat from Marine. Sangria was also lovely in Mari do restaurant, it's on tap so we didn't have high expectations but it was a bit too nice and we had sore heads the first time we had it (so had to restrict ourselves after that). We had tea in Marine 3 nights (sushi night was lovely with Chinese food too (noodles were gorgeous, but because kids preferred variety in main restaurant used that most nights - always got a table no problem even though there were 7 of us. Mexican, Chinese and seafood nights were fab, and Pier and his teams were all so friendly and helpful.

The first week we were there you could get beds usually up until 9am but 2nd week was factory fortnight with more Brits so beds did tend to get reserved if you weren't by the pool before 8.30. Hotel staff did try to get more beds into middle pool, We were fortunate that the kids were on the beach so we used the adult pool which was fabulous so quiet and always able to get a bed.

Location - it was remote but we knew that when we booked and that was part of the attraction, the view was lovely, beach so clean and we walked up to cala verde a few nights for a change of scenery. We also got a taxi into Santa eulalia which is lovely and did the trip to the hippy market (kids hated it). We got taxi into Santa eulalia as it was too hot to go during the day and it was 15e there 18 back? It's a shame the hotel shuttle or public buses don't run on an evening.

Entertainment was typical holiday entertainment, we did see a great band at cala verde - think they were called the Johnny Depps or something but they were fab, the animation team work so hard though, our sons played football most nights at 9.30, there is also a walk most days (but make sure you take something to drink and wear suitable footwear). The kids loved Tim who really put the effort in. There were many nationalities, the kids made some very good friends with kids from France, Germany, Italy and Sweden.

All in all a fantastic hotel, who pay great attention to keeping their customers happy, their staff are really committed to making people's holiday enjoyable (maybe a reflection of the varied ages of the staff as there were a lot of older staff too, so the experience mixed with enthusiasm (Jenni from the middle bar always looked so happy to be there and had such an amazing smile and attitude when getting our drinks) is certainly in our experience a winning combination.

If you want bright lights and night life then this is not for you but if you want a relaxing holiday, good food and dring in amazing surroundings cala blanca ( and cala verde too) is the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank The-MorgansX4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed this holiday.

We hope you will visit us soon again. We also invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you again for your appreciation.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I arrived with my Husband and 3 year old son on 20th July. We were originally dropped off at the wrong hotel at 11pm but quickly got back on a bus to Cala Blanca. No issues regarding the quality of the hotel or it's facilities but a few negative comments would be that as we neared the end of July there was towels on every bed by 8am and not a person by the pool!. Also it was a little disappointing to have nowhere to wander to after dinner - absolutely nowhere to go except an Italian restaurant that, although always busy, good but not great for the money. A couple of beach bars and a put called Feel, that is more suited to the ravers after a good night clubbing! The food is good but gets repetitive. I did really have a great holiday but it's not a hotel I would go back to given the location - final note, do not go if you are infirm or do not fancy daily hilly treks!

Room Tip: Two travellers we met were put in basement rooms and both asked to be moved - one because it smelled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Carla G.

First of all very sorry for inconveniences during your stay with us. We wish to clear your
comments and explain that our main aim is to satisfy our clients and work
day to day to achieve the best holidays to our visitors.

Invisa Figueral Resort is part of two hotels Invisa Cala Blanca and Invisa Cala Verde, distance
is very close by and transfers sometimes get mixed up, but us you say quickly sent to the
correct Hotel.
Towels reserved by our pools (4 main pools + 2 for children) although we try to explain and
advice with notices not to reserve deck chairs, unfortunatly some of our clients do so and
the only solution is to remove them, which could be very unpleasent. We keep with our
supervision.
Regarding Figueral area, it is correct that it is on a quiet sorrounding and sorrounded by natural
environment, possibilities for lovely promenades and alternatives like: hotel bus to Santa Eulalia
(free) several times during the day are available as well as public bus, taxis, rent a cars, are at
clients disposal and only 8/10km from main town.

We hope our comments will soothe any possible bad remembrance and please let us know if you
reconsider coming back, we would be delighted!

Warm regards.

Mercedes Aramendi
Invisa Cala Blanca Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I really enjoyed the hotel and the food as well as the beach and the fantastic views; only issues were over crowded pool areas and poor wi-fi. Being a passionate tennis player, I can really recommend the tennis lessons with Julien Ferchaud, he really helped me develop my game.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Propietario at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for you kind words!

We are sorry about the inconvenients about the wifi and the crowded pools. However we are glad that the rest was ok and you have enjoyed the tenis lessons with Julien!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked two weeks all inclusive for a family of four in July and were very impressed by the hotel.We agree with all the good points posted by previuos visitors,however there were a couple of negatives, despite signs stating no reserving of sunbeds by 9am most of the sunbeds in the family pools had been reserved by towels, There was not enough parasols in the Adult only pool. and the room ( Room no. 9116) we were given although small had a problem caused by a new light fitting which stopped you from opening the wardrobe doors wide enough to be able to use the draws, We queried this and they immediately sent someone round to sort it out but not being able to they offered another room.
On the food side the range and standard of food was exceptional apart from the Brasserie restaurant which had a small range although as we later found out you could use both restaurants at the same time.
All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpfull throughout our stay.
For all inclusive guests you were given half price deals on Kayaking and Paddle surfing on the beach.
The Hotel also offers free bus shuttle to a coupe of nearby towns as well as other trips which you have to pay for.
The animation team seem to be based on the younger kids although our two sixteen year olds still found enough to keep them occupied.
Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday and would not hesitate in recommending it to other families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Tagline... A couple's point of view


Although we suspected we would be placed in the Cala Verde (we had paid extra for a sea view), we were put into the Cala Blanca. We were initially unsure about this, having gotten the impression from other reviews that the Cala Verde was the better of the two hotels. 


Room

Upon arrival into the room, we were a little disappointed at the basic presentation, however we grew to find that it was more than adequate for our needs. The sea view was lovely and well worth the extra cost; other rooms looked onto the pools, some onto the roads and some onto the local Spar shop, which would not have been to our taste. The room was clean, with a daily maid service. The room had a safe, the key to which was obtained from reception after giving a 12€ deposit. The only issue we had was with the temperamental temperature of the shower, however this wasn't a big enough problem to warrant a room swap. 


Pools

For a 3 star hotel, we were very happy with the facilities on offer. There were two outdoor "family" pools, a third and smaller indoor pool and finally a fourth, outdoor adults only pool. We didn't spend any time around the first three pools, however all were busy, with a lot of children around. We chose to spend out time around the adult pool which was A LOT quieter. No matter the time of day, we always found there to be spare sunbeds and parasols. There was no daytime bar at the adult pool, however the all inclusive bar was a thirty second walk away, so we didn't see this to be a problem. 


Food & drink

There were two restaurants; the main buffet restaurant and the Marina restaurant. The Marina was open for late breakfast and lunch and could be booked that morning for dinner. The main restaurant offered a wide selection of foods, from salads and cold meats, to hot options, fruit and desserts and also a special kids' area. Each evening hosted a different cuisine such as Asian, Mexican and American - all were delicious. The Marina had a lot less choice, however it was smaller and quieter and boasted sea views. Both restaurants had soft drinks, beer and wine on tap for self-service. There was also an option to eat at the Cala Verde's two restaurants, however this needed to be booked the day before at reception. We went to both restaurants and found them to be of a similar standard to that being offered at the Cala Blanca. As mentioned in other reviews, almost all branded drinks were included in the all-inclusive option, including cocktails (these were quick and easy versions from the bottle). The adults area had an evening bar and chill out area that offered freshly-made cocktails. This bar was not all-inclusive, and cocktails were around 6.50€. We used the bar a number of times, finding that the sofas and quieter, more intimate atmosphere made the extra money well worthwhile. We found the service at all bars to be swift and we only queued two or three times throughout the whole week. 


Location

The hotel really is out of the way, however a variety of bus services are available, most at no extra cost. We took a free bus to Santa Eulalia, the only restriction being that you were tied to a single bus, each giving you around three hours in the town which was in fact plenty of time for us. On the Thursday evening, there is a night bus to Ibiza town. This cost us 10.50€ each, again giving us about three hours to look around. A taxi is something like 40€ each way from the hotel to Ibiza town so the bus proved to be good value for money. There are also buses to Es Canar (6.50€) and Las Dalias. 


Overall we were very happy with the hotel and the service provided by Thomson/First Choice. Some have spoken about the lack of reps, however we did not find this to be a problem. Debbie was there every day but one to give help and advice, as were a number of other reps for different travel agents. 


This is certainly a family hotel, however we found that it catered very well for couples too and we would happily return. 

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliot R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,180 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,706 reviews
4.4 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
18.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,532 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca

Property: Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Address: Playa d'Es Figueral | San Carlos - Santa Eulalia, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca is located in Es Figueral Beach. With colourful gardens and an enormous children area of 5.000 M2 that make it perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday. This Hotel is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and has 320 rooms: Double, Premium, Family, Junio Suite and Apartments. All os them with full bath room, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, mini fridge and Wi-Fi. Your holiday hotel A hotel in perfect harmony with the nature and thought to spend some real holidays in family: Air conditioning in the main public rooms and restaurant. Two restaurants with international buffet service. Ample lounges with 3 conference room, Wi-Fi and internet point, bar, Buda's Chill Out and only adults pools, and one heated pool with jacuzzi, fitness room and Solarium. Children's playground, 5.000 M2 for Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night, games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing