We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, good buffet food and very good animation for the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had a very nice time at this resort. The resort is on a hill so climbing is included. A kids pool with pirate ship playground is nice. The buffet food is good, every day another theme. Located next to a lovely beach. We stayed in a two room appartment. A bit outdated but very clean and we knew before arriving that it was not renovated.
We had to lay towels at around 8.00 hours to get a sunbed at the pool. As we were on breakfast/dinner only we shopped at one of the two little supermarkets across the street. For lunch we often had pizza at a restaurant at the beach. There they had free wifi as well which was nice because at the resort it is not for free.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are on the resort complex, some are at the other side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EURO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know that you have nejoyed our staff an services. We hope that you will visit us in your next holiday to Ibiza.

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed in the cala verde last year which we enjoyed that much we decided to go again. Still a good place to go but we felt there wasnt as much choice in food as previous year and also cala blanca was so busy at meal times .Apart from that we cant fault the place . Staff work really hard, lovely and clean , gardens kept immaculate. Night entertainment cheesy but most ai are. Would recommend for young families tho as not much to do at night for teens

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for booking with us once again. We are sorry about the little inconvenients. these problems could be frequent when is high season. We hope that you will be visiting us again in your next holiday to Ibiza. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from holiday today and we have had a fantastic holiday at the resort. We stayed in the Cala Blanca hotel and although the room was fairly small it was fine for the time spent in there. We also had a perfect sea view to look at from it. The facilities we great especially Pirate Island where we spent each day as our young son loved it. The food was excellent plenty of choice and great that each night had different food theme. The kids food station was a good addition especially the chocolate fountain with marshmallows! We liked the remoteness of the hotel as we had everything we need. The beach is right down the steps and offers a perfect alternative to the pools though we couldn't drag our son away from the pirate ship! Although the hotel was busy it never seemed too full and there was always plenty of sun loungers to get. The staff (apart from Juan at Pirate Island!) were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you and made a special effort with our son. I would definitely recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind remoteness, the bay it is in is picturesque.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALC1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind words and for booking with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and that we satisfied your needs. We hope that you will visit us in your next holiday to Ibiza.

We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Great holiday , 2 weeks all inclusive, lovely food, friendly staff, high standards of hygiene. Very family friendly .
Family entertainment seemed ok but best acts were brought in and finished early , disco started straight after and ended at 1 with youngsters (children) going in !!
Beautiful beach with life guards , pools as well ,umbrella and lounges extra and water sports extra.

Improvements that I would recommend is
-tea and coffee in the rooms,
-More entertainment for childless couples / groups , some good acts available but finishes at 10pm ! Need acts suitable for above 45+
- more buses available for outings ( one trip to Ibiza over booked)
- Buddha bar not all inclusive !! Really

If you want night life you will need to get taxi , st eulula closest town €18 . Nice place to visit

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ViviBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for giving us your opinion and also for booking with us. We will take into account your improvments. We also hope to see you again in our hotel and we invite you to folow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Most of the reviews I have read are pretty extensive and helpful but there are a few points that I don't think have been covered very well (and could be helpful to the Hotel Management Team)...

Food
Very extensive and always something for all the family. It wasn't anything to get too excited about but plentiful, varied and well cooked. One thing I would like to say though is the odd 'rules' for booking in at the other restaurants on-site. For example, we stayed at Cale Blanca so we could use the buffet restaurant as and when we wanted (ohh, and the maître d' (Pier) was great by the way). We could also use the Marina restaurant too but for evening meals we had to book - on the same day, on the morning we wanted to use it and by booking at the restaurant. However if we wanted to use the restaurant at Cale Verde, we had to book at the main hotel reception and book the morning *before* we wanted to use it. It just seems odd to have different rules for booking at different restaurants and this led to confusion from us and missing the opportunity to eat with friends we had staying at Cale Verde on their last night.

Beach
The beach is lovely but sunbeds/parasols are expensive (14 Eur a day) - we bought a parasol from the gift shop just outside the hotel for 11 Eur and just used beach towels. It worked for us as (being with young children) we were never there for a full day anyway and had little time to spend just lazing around.

Lifeguards and beach towel changes
We stayed in room 5107 (overlooking the pool near the reception). The 'rule' for changing beach towels was to go and see the lifeguard on duty. This was the one real issue I had - on the four times I went to change our towels I only found the man where he should be on *one* occasion. I just stood around waiting for him to re-appear - he turned up once (after waiting for 5 minutes). On the other two occasions I ended up going to the main hotel reception to get replacements. My issue with this was that the green flag saying there was a lifeguard on duty but he was nowhere to be seen (I looked for him around each of the three pools he was meant to be patrolling) so where was he? For one thing I don't think the lifeguard should be a towel distributor (he didn't seem very happy about it anyway and was the one miserable person we encountered in the hotel) but he should be available and be watching the pools. I have no idea where he actually was but on one occasion (when I had gone to the main hotel reception) they said that he had probably gone for something to eat! So why was the green flag out?

Photographers
When I say no thanks, I mean no thanks. Don't ask me again, don't badger me. We have a camera of our own anyway and I didn't like being accosted on our way to the restaurant either. Really bothersome.

But notwithstanding what I have just covered, we *did* enjoy our holiday and we would go back, but the above points are just things that I think could be improved upon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike_from_Harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for giving us your opinion. We want to apologize about the inconvenients and tell you that we wil try to fix them. We hope that you will really visit us again and enjoy even more your stay at our Resort. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Thank you and kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the cala blanca for 2 weeks in august! What an amazing time we all had, for all the resort is quite remote and not slap bang in the middle of a town there was always something going on!! Entertainment team are a credit to the hotel, working long hours but always smiling (especially Carlos!!)and very friendly!! My children aged 4 and 9 tried the mini club and maxi club a few times and had fun but they also had such a great time in the pool! The night time shows were good especially the grease show put on by the animation team!
Pools were clean and area around pools were kept tidy too! We had to go down early to get a sun lounger but isn't that the same in most hotels that time of year!
The food - great variety, different theme each night and good quality, childrens buffet was good as my little one enjoyed helping herself but she also ate from the main buffet!
Pirate ship - don't know who had more fun here? The dad's or the kids! Brilliant addition to the resort, fab how snacks are available from the bar! We enjoyed lots of good times here!
Beach- nice clean beach, sun beds always available for 14euros a day for 2 and a parasol.

Overall we had an amazing holiday here, we would defiantly return without a doubt and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a fantastic family holiday!! Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksud1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope that you will visit us soon again. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kindest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Rooms - basic but extremely clean and kept like this by a daily visit by the maid. Everything we needed as only slept in it! We upgraded to sea view and our room no was 4108 which had a massive balcony with a beautiful view. It was also very central to all amenities.

Food - excellent is all I can say! Great choice and great quality always hot and never waiting around for them to top up which is something we have experienced travelling in the main school holidays. Again restaurant kept really clean and staff very friendly. International branded drinks is a added bonus and even the ice creams are Walls with a choice of ice cream and lollies!

Pool area - we stayed around the nearest pool to us which is near the main reception and was great. Always got a sunbed if down before 10am which again was added bonus in school holidays.

Splash Park was thoroughly enjoyed by us all and was nice to spend the last 2 hours of the day until 7pm here.

Location - on a lovely beach which was kept clean. Clear sea which gently slopes out and perfect snorkling around the rocky areas which we enjoyed as much as our son. Lovely views out to Formentera with a ferry departing every morning from the jetty. Santa Eulalia was 20 euros taxi ride away taking 15 mins. 3 local shops outside hotel sold everything needed. Beautiful part of the island surrounded by pine covered hills rolling down to rugged coastline.

Nightly Entertainment was as expected nothing to write home about and kids disco was ok. Our 5 year old was more bothered about playing with the friends he made!

Our 5 year old son frequented the kids club every afternoon and not because we wanted him too. Once he had been once he wanted to go all the time. This area has its own park and pool which the kids enjoy with different themed days.

Overall not a bad word to say and would definitely visit again! We are always wary at this time of year (1st 2 weeks of school holidays) having bad experiences before with crammed hotels, pools, 5am starts for a sunbed etc however this resort never felt crammed or busy even though it was. I suppose that's the beauty of such a large complex.

One tip would be to book private taxi transfer as we did this and it took us 20 mins whereas I think the coach takes 2 hours!

Room Tip: 4108 - great sea view and massive balcony, Central Location to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Palmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invisa-Hot, Gerente at Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services and we hope that you will visit us again when you will be back on holidays to Ibiza. We invite you to follow us on our Facebook page: Invisa Hoteles.

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,363 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
18.5 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
379 reviews
5.4 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
6.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca

Address: Playa d'Es Figueral | San Carlos - Santa Eulalia, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#9 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £71 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca is located in Es Figueral Beach. With colourful gardens and an enormous children area of 5.000 M2 that make it perfect place to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday. This Hotel is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and has 320 rooms: Double, Premium, Family, Junio Suite and Apartments. All os them with full bath room, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, mini fridge and Wi-Fi. Your holiday hotel A hotel in perfect harmony with the nature and thought to spend some real holidays in family: Air conditioning in the main public rooms and restaurant. Two restaurants with international buffet service. Ample lounges with 3 conference room, Wi-Fi and internet point, bar, Buda's Chill Out and only adults pools, and one heated pool with jacuzzi, fitness room and Solarium. Children's playground, 5.000 M2 for Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night, games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing