We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just returned on the 27th July with 2 kids aged 7 and 9, the hotel was very friendly and very good for kids. The food was very good with plenty of choice even for the unadventurous, buffet style with loads of choices, and a barbeque court open between meals. We went all inclusive which was very good plenty of choice on drinks from 10am till 11pm. All staff were very friendly with the kids, the entertainment team were also very friendly with 'Shaggy' the main attraction, there was a show on every night of which were excellent, the 'Bejing Acrobats' were out of this world. The Pirate park was very good for the kids, the pools were very clean and warm, the rooms were basic but very adequate with air conditioniong. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed if you required. Couple of bad points, we were in the top rooms which had 98 steps from the pool but kept the weight down from the excellent food, the Wi-Fi was limited unless in the reception area. Very small points after staying 10 nights all in all an excellent hotel and we would not hesitate to return. We travelled Jet2 which were also very good with transfers etc. You can hire large towels for 20 euros which is fully refundable so no need to take your own.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked through Thomson for an all-inclusive week at either the Cala Verde or Cala Blanca and ended up at the Cala Verde. Our block was one of the recently renovated ones and the room was in excellent condition.The hotel is clean, the food is good, the staff were really helpful and there were always sun loungers with umbrellas by the pool when we wanted them. Our 9 year old son did Kids Club almost every day. He was the only English speaking person there and some of the Club staff didn't speak English but despite this he enjoyed himself most of the time. The Pirate Pool was fun. The rooms are up long sets of stairs and the beach is a long walk down the side of the cliff (on a walkway) so we got our exercise every day. The Euro 2012 games were being shown the week we were there and the hotel provided two different rooms for viewing depending on which team the viewers wanted to support.

Overall we would recommend the hotel. One of the other British holidaymakers there complained because there weren't a lot of other British families there they could sit around the pool/bar and chat with but that didn't bother us at all as there was enough to do.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the top of the staircase which was a bit noisy with the people coming back in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Firstly let me say that I did not stop here, my review is based on observations of the hotel area & the restaurants, we stayed at the adjoining hotel Cala Blanca.

The hotel itself sits overlooking the sea, the views from the main buffet restaurant & pool area are spectacular. The hotel itself only has one pool area although you have the option to use any pools at the Cala Blanca or the Pirate Adventure zone.

We found the area was very busy & the sunbeds were reserved very early, even though this was not permitted.

The main buffet restaurant served a good selection of foods, meats, fish & salads yoou also had the use of the BBQ restaurant. This area resembled a wooden lodge & had lovely views of the mountains & surrounding area as well as the sea.

We thought the food at the Cala Blanca was better as they had a greater selection but you still be hard pressed not to find anything you liked.

Animation team worked really hard, Shaggy was quite a character! Every evening they put on a show, good entertainment although they do mime to songs, didn't bother us but some people did comment on it.

Word of warning the Dancing Queen show isn't about ABBA songs it's men dressed in drag miming to songs, some of the content may not be suitable for younger children.

This resort seems ti have greater proportion of English guests as Thomas Cook usually allocates them here rather than Cala Blanca, therefore rep can be found here most days.

All in all nice resort area.


.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Darrelldebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just back on 25th July from 1 week at this good all round hotel. Before I give details let me begin with the short few negatives - which is down to First Choice/Thomson Hoidays not giving good details.
No 1 This is not a Premier 4/5 star hotel - but an all round good clean hotel with good service. The hotel is a little dated and the standard rooms are dated too with a ceiing fan for air con.
No 2 . It is on a hill side - no mention of accomodation not getting the sun al all - none in the morning, afternoon or night - 78 stairs to back hotel rooms. There is no mention of this via FirstChoice...........on the good side the views are simply stunning..................
In general as I say this is a good all round hotel - but I had the understanding that a premier hotel would be a little more than an average hotel that I have travelled to in Spain over the last 6/7 years and I did not expect to pay for sunbeds at a premier all inclusive hotel. All round a european hotel -staff, visitors and food. I would go back but not with Firstchoice nor for the price we paid. Icelolly, Jet 2 and Thomas cook all provide this facility at a cheaper price.................

Room Tip: ask for room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coffeegirl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

On day 6 of our week and it has been lovely.

Positives- location is stunning. Really close to a shallow beach and very clean. The food has been excellent. Very fresh and great variety. The hotel staff and super friendly and helpful. the pirate pool is great fun although not near the cale verde hotel. Pools are very clean and suitable for all ages.

Negatives - First Choice should be Last Choice. The rep got off the coach before our stop after giving us one bit of useful advice to not leave our cases on board. Asked at the hotel when our welcome meeting would be and they didn't know so phoned the helpline to be told no rep and they were too busy to send someone and there was a folder in reception with information which is your pick up times. So cross which such a useless holiday company great virtual presence and rubbish in reality. Thomas cook let me sit in on there one. And found out loads of helpful info that we really needed. Can't stress enough what a waste of time First Choice are.

For young children - we came with a four year old and chose this for the mini club etc they have. The person who runs the mini club is not meant to work with little ones. She is miserable and cold. Hardly any kids go back after trying it once. There are two huge play grounds that are amazing but can only be used by the clubs so the only play ground is a tiny one with bugger all in it and no shade.

Rooms - they are small and old fashioned but comfy minus the rock hard sofa bed

Would we come back? Probably not but we have had a lovely time as the location and staff have been great and the beach could not be more perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank natashaspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This was our first all-inclusive family holiday and was, to an extent, a bit of a risk. The decision to book this package was taken mainly for the guarantee of fine weather and to give us all, especially my wife, a proper break. We had no experience, however, of Ibiza as a family holiday destination, while our last package holiday was more than ten years ago. The fact that I'm being harangued by the family to book the same package for next year speaks volumes for the fantastic time we had at Cala Verde.
All of the hotel staff were superb: friendly, helpful and clearly committed to ensuring that we had a great, relaxing holiday. The hotel's guests were a mixture of English, German, Italian and some Belgians, French and Spanish, and the staff's multi-lingual abilities were such that we never struggled to make ourselves understood nor to get the service, help or advice we needed.
So why not a maximum rating? There were a few minor quibbles that I had, mainly about the room. I'd booked two rooms which had different bathroom layouts, one more modern than the other, so it may be that the hotel are improving their facilities. The air conditioning was also a bit hit & miss at times. The rooms were, however, very clean and, with all of the alternative attractions on hand, we only used them for sleep! Wifi is available but not as part of the all inclusive package. I thought it was a little expensive but, more to the point, didn't want my teenagers spending the whole holiday on Twitter and Facebook!
This venue was perfect for our family which isn't always easy due to my children's ages that range from 18-5 years. The on site swimming pools are clean and safe, with the usual nonsense caused by towels being placed on sun loungers. (I actually witnessed a middle aged guest going to the pool area at 7:30am with several towels in hand. I can't prove his nationality, but let's just say that he wouldn't have looked out of place wearing lederhosen.) About five minutes away is something called "Pirate Island", pictures of which are available on this site from other reviewers, which is perfect for all ages due to the availability of sun loungers, an on site drinks bar and toilet, and a great mini water park. Once we'd discovered it we spent our entire days there.
The beach is also wonderful, with the warm Mediterannean sea and a long, shallow beach enabling you to wade out quite far while remaining quite safe.
The food was freshly prepared on the premises with a good, healthy variety, and themed nights including Italian, British, Mexican, Chinese and Indian.
I've read another reviewer commenting on the poor showing by First Choice which I fully endorse. However it's important to note that this in no way detracts from the hotel itself.
This was our first experience of an all-inclusive family holiday in Ibiza and it won't be our last, especially if we can book Cala Verde again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just got back from our first All Inclusive holiday (9 - 16th July 2012) where 9 of us stayed at the Hotel Invisa Es Figueral Cala Verde in Ibiza. The hotel was excellent, very clean run by extremely professional staff in all areas of the complex. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother. The bar staff were exceptional never had to wait long and was never questioned on what we wanted or indeed the amount. Drinks were a mixture of local and International for example Balentines Whisky and Smirnoff Vodka to name but a couple. Measures were fantastic and you were allowed to take a 'large' drink to your room at 12 midnight when the All Inclusive ended for the day. The food was very good with a lot of choice, all buffet style and again you could go back as many times as you wished or could eat. The restaurant was clean and the staff were very attentive to our needs. You could eat outside tables permitting or inside in the air conditioned room. The soups were very good and each night there was a different theme, i.e. Mexican or Spanish (Paella) Breakfast was again buffet style with full English or Continental. The crossaints were cooked in situ and were excellent. The only issue we had with the breakfast was the sausages as we only had 'real' sausages once with the remaining days being the little frankfurter types. Throughout the day in the Le Brasserrie you could snack away to your hearts content on burgers, sausages, salad and copius amounts of beer and wine. Now to the slight problem area. The location. The hotel is miles from anywhere, which if you wanted a holiday away from bussling shopping centres, absolutely perfect. However, for some in our party it would have been nice to have a town/ promenade to walk along at night but unfortunatley this is not the case here. That said, the hotel is fantastic, bed linen and towels changed every day, maids brilliant, grounds spotlessly clean, staff exceptionally friendly with as much food and drink you could possibly wish for.
The rooms themselves were great very spacious with large balconies with very good views from ours overlooking the bay. The beach is very good although the sunbeds came at a price (4 Euros per bed and 4 Euros per brolly). The sea was fantastic, very clean and shallow so easy for kids to play in. You could stroll out for some way easily and safely. On our last two days the waves were brilliant big and strong and great for kids and adults alike to play in. We all had a great time at this hotel and if we wanted a short 7 day all inclusive holiday in the future we would certainly consider this a one of our options.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view there fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
954 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
5.9 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
366 reviews
6.2 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range: £111 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing