We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Certificate of Excellence
farnborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not great”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Firstly please look at bottom of First choice page this is not 4* but 3* see for yourself many people I spoke to had also been taken in.The Hotel is very clean but basic, rooms ok but you don't spend much time in them when you are on holiday. This said a hair dryer or TV that worked ok would of been nice. Staff are without exception helpful and polite, Martin in the bar is a great guy joking all the time even when rushed off his feet. Pools are fine, clean with life guard, but normal stupid O'clock rules applies trying when to get a sun bed reserved & are VERY close together. Hotel NOT in best location very quiet it's rather boring especially if u like to walk around in the evening. It's a very steep walk to an OK beach. The pirate Ship which is located in between two hotels is a short walk, is fantastic for children of all ages. The Animation Team work very hard & encourage the children to join in & have fun. Shaggy was my two son's favourite member of staff he is a legend in his own imagination (but a great guy) Food to be sensible was at best OK (meat was cheapest cuts, fish ok but full of bones, deserts tastless) , you will not go hungry, but you will not Wow about it, unless you are Italian playing how much can I put in my mouth in one go and still shout louder than everyone else around you. One big gripe do not pay for WIFI it's so slow you can't do anything with it MANY people also commented on this, don't be put off I am a bit fussy but just look at the prices I paid £3600 for x2 adults +x2 kids over 4. Now First Choice want £5125 for same deal try to get holiday elseware if not try to enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for low room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    417
    102
    18
    10
See reviews for
862
176
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

and maybe the general standard on the island is poor however overall I found the Cala Verde to be very average when compared to other resorts/facilties in France/USA.

We are a family of four (children aged 5 &3) and welcomed the prospect of an all in, kids club with nearby beach.

Rooms - small but clean and the house keeping staff are very helpful and attentive. Only downside is the number of steps especially with small children.
Food - average with the main hot speciality dishes being barely passable (dinner). Pasta bar, desserts and fresh fruit kept us going. The buffet at the Marina (must be booked) at Cala Blanca is a lot better however no a la carte is a let down.
Facilties - beach is nice (not great) and having access to the Pirate pool at Cala Blanca is best for small children. Children and general entertainment mean well and try hard however the kids were most impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed in the Cala Verde in July 2012 with a group of 9 ages 18-56 on a family holiday.

The rooms were great, spacious and clean, with a really good bathroom/bath etc. Rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless, although some rooms were quite high up a hill and required walking, although we were ok being on the first level.

Views over the bay are fantastic, and the bar area had great views over the beach. It did, however get a little crowded, even in early July (so can imagine what it may be like in Summer holidays!)

We tended to spend days on the beach, or at the adults only pool (which is closer to the Cala Blanca), which was lovely and relaxing.

The food was good for all inclusive, and there was plenty of variety. The only issue on food is that as a 'resort' - I think you should be able to eat freely in either of the buffet restaurants, where in fact you have to pre-book to go into the Cala Blanca.

Drinks were great, multiple branded drinks all included in the all inclusive deals. Staff were great and never questionned when one or two of the party went to the bar to get drinks for the whole party (which I know happens elsewhere) and as a result the whole atmosphere was very relaxed.

The only downside was the location - we knew it was fairly far out of the way, but you are literally in the middle of nowhere, which for a week was fine - but wouldn't like to stay any longer with the isolation.

Overall, we had a great holiday, and would return for another week in the future if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We found the hotel spotlessly clean, our rooms were cleaned, beds made and towels changed daily. However, our friends stayed in the sister hotel, the Cala Blanca, and found their room smaller than ours.
The two hotels are a five minute walk apart, you can use all the facilities in either hotel, but you need to make a reservation at your reception if intending eating in the other hotel's restaurant.
The food was varied and good quality, and again the staff kept the restaurants clean, with tables cleared as soon as a table was vacated.
Service from First Choice was poor, we never saw a First Choice rep, and on our transfer coach the rep got off at the only other drop off, with four people, to leave the nearly full coach to travel on to the Cala Verde unaccompanied. The entire coach was dropped off at the Cala Verde, only to find that more than half needed to be taken to the Cala Blanca. The hotel staff sorted this, and took people across on the golf buggy, but First Choice could have helped more here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view in the Cala Verde.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EckingtonDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Just returned from 11 nights at club cala verde, after previously going to el Greco (portinax Ibiza) and club mac (alcudia majorca) for summer holidays, cala verde is better than both of these.
Hotel is really clean and kept at a good standard, we had a ground floor room which was spacious enough with a double and single bed in.
Food quality is good, however is does get a little repetitive..! It is not overly obvious what the theme nights are.
The drinks are good, sangria, wines, heineken, San Miguel, estrella, top brand spirits (jack Daniels) have to be paid for, kids can get almost anything they want, ice cream, fizzy pop, chocolate milk, kids cocktail...!
Pool area is large and clean, it does get busy but there are plenty of beds for all.
The beach is great (got as good as portinax I have to say) and down maybe 30 steps. Great for snorklelling, kayaking etc. There is also a small gym over looking the beach, which is very good.
The animation team work really hard all day and night, Ivan and shaggy run the show really, with aqua gym, dancing and other stuff all day.
What lets the whole experience down is the evening entertainment, it is truly bad, if this is a high decision point for where you stay then you must take this into consideration. 5 out of 7 nights are the animation team miming (without knowing the words) to musicals such as dancing queen, grease, we will rock you and dressing up as women. Most people head off to bed at this point..!
There is a shower room next to reception and a room to keep luggage in, therefore no need to keep your room on if leaving late.
All in all a good holiday, would definitely recommend for other families.

Room Tip: We stayed ground floor, lifts looked busy...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vilgax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just returned sat 11th Aug.
Lovely hotel set above the beach. Either lots of stairs or a very steep hill to walk down to the beach. Good exercise! Would have preferred the Cala Blanca hotel which was right on the beach,but could use facilities there and get drinks from the bar. We had lunch there but had to book it from our hotel of that morning (no hassle).
Had a premier room. Modern and minimalistic. Spotlessly clean, and great view over the sea. Our room was just above the main stage, which normally I prefer a quiet room. However this was very central to the restaurant,pool,and bar as there are many steps within this complex. Food was usual buffet selection and didnt seem too large but constantly replacing dishes with freshly made food, therefore was nice to have hot fresh food. Had a BBQ area under main restaurant that had hotdogs, burgers, chips and drinks on tap to help yourself throughout the day until dinner at night. From main restaurant you could walk down stairs and casually enter the BBQ and take food back up with you or sit at BBQ area which was nice to give you the freedom of where to sit.
The entertainment was so so. Staff worked hard from morning till 2300hrs. Entertainment ended then but bar stayed open till midnight. No loud noise after 2300 hrs which was good.
2 pools together with 1 baby pool. Usual people placing towels out early. From what I heard one morning towels were out at 0430!!! We did get 2 beds aroung 1000hrs some mornings. Very warm at pool. More wind at beach.
we visited the Pirate water park only once as we were only there for 7 days. My 4 year old son loved it. Also has a bar and clean toilets and a security/ fist aid person at it. This is a 5 min walk from the Cala Verde. Again no wind here. Kids fine as in water splashing around.
The reception staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had forgotten our phone charger but managed to hire out a plug from reception.
We didnt get picked up till 1430 but sat around pool then had a shower and got changed in spotless shower room and given clean towels.
I would recommend this hotel. Is very isolated but we were happy not to be out and about.
The hotel offers free bus into town.
Lastly I would make you all aware this is our second time to Ibiza but different hotel. Our flight was a saturday early afternoon. It was full of young males and females whom were very drunk, loud and swearing also SMOKING on our flight. This made myself and husband very angry especially with our 4 year old son with us. Fortunately he had his earphones on listening to a DVD. These poeple should be banned or travel alone. I did hear it was an 18-30 crowd but my travel company didnt inform me.
I suggest if travelling, take the wed flight, as thats the family flight.. Dont let that put you off!!

Room Tip: premier room above the stage, modern, spacious sunny balcony in afternnoon till evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Lovely setting everything about the resort was first class. We stayed their the first week in July 2012 there wasn't many British people mostly Italians but this didn't spoil the holiday maybe added to it. We travelled with two boys aged 12 and 10 plenty for them to take part in. Only downside was to get to our rooms we had to climb 90 stairs so if this is a problem make sure you get a lower level. The food and variety was first class you were spoiled for choice. The animation team worked really hard to entertain you. All in all a wonderful holiday and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
860 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
865 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
880 reviews
16.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,930 reviews
3.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Ereso
Invisa Hotel Ereso
#1 of 13 in Es Canar
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Property: Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing