We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Cala Blanca. Can't fault our holiday at all. We have two boys aged 4 and 1 and they both had a fab time. our 4 year old just loved the Mini club. Which ran from 10am till 1pm and 4pm till 6. We spent most of our time at the pirate ship pool where our 1 year old was able to run about in and out the pool as it is shallow and the poolside is not slippy which is great. The food was excellent, most nights were themed and there was plenty on offer too. We had breakfast in the marina restaurant where they cooked fresh omelets. The best thing about this hotel is animation staff. They are so good at what they do. They keep the kids happy and the entertainment is perfect for a family holiday. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back to the Cala Blanca. Looking at prices for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sand4mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    406
    99
    18
    10
See reviews for
830
173
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2014. We arrived after 10pm so the restaurant was closed, but Reception had “lunch bags” with juice, water, fruit, pastries and water in. We checked in and were taken to our room via a golf buggy.

The room was clean and we had the bonus of a sea view, but it was quite basic. The TV was terrible and the only English speaking channel was the news one, which wasn’t great for us travelling with two young children (two and a half / just one).

The next morning we got up and made our way to breakfast. This is where we found a problem - as we were travelling with a tandem pram. We got a lift down to the ground floor, and then had to carry the pram with both children in, down two small flights of stairs. Following that, we had to walk down a very steep hill before we got to the main reception / restaurant area – meaning every journey back to the room was up a steep hill and meant lifting the pram back up the two flights of stairs. We did consider asking to change rooms, but having looked at the other room blocks, all were either up or down some sort of stairs.

The restaurant was clean, well presented and the staff was really friendly and helpful. There is a good choice of food for each meal, but the evening choice doesn’t change much throughout your stay. If you like seafood then you’ll be fine, again travelling with two young children it wasn’t easy. Our eldest lived off chips for a week. There is a snack hut on the way to the beach that serves purely pizza and hot dogs, but there isn’t anything else in the way of snacks throughout the day. For anyone travelling with babies, they will provide jars of baby food if you ask. There is also a microwave which you can use to warm up your own. If you're going out for the day you can book lunch packs at reception the day before.

The pool area is lovely and the view over the sea is what makes the hotel. You will need to get there early to get a decent sun bed. People leave their towels and reserve spaces as early as 8.00am. You can make your way to the beach by walking down a very steep hill. Again the beach is lovely and there is a toilet and shower on the path down to it. There isn’t anywhere to buy drinks / snacks whilst you are down there so take them with you or it means walking back up to the hotel. Also, the sunbeds on the beach don’t belong to the hotel, so these will cost you.

Night entertainment is ok. Our children loved the mini disco which was on for 30 minutes each night – I can’t comment on the kids club as this isn’t something we used. For the adult entertainment, you will find that one night it is a professional act hired in, and the next night it is the hotel staff putting on a show. Other than the mini disco there isn’t anything in the hotel / nearby outside to keep young children occupied.

That’s my view of the hotel generally.

Personally, it was way too far out for us. We wanted somewhere where we could walk out at night and have a meal (eating breakfast, lunch and dinner in the same restaurant for seven days can get a little tiresome).

Santa Eulalia is a good 15 minute drive away. The hotel offer two complimentary trips down there each day, apart from on a Sunday (you have to book the day before). The last coach back is 1900 (which is too early if you would look to have dinner etc). A taxi is around 15 euros each way (if you’re travelling with children beware – some taxis will not take you if they don’t have the correct car seats with the new laws that have been brought in). Also, the coach collects you from the “bus stop” outside the sister hotel (which reception failed to tell us so we missed the first one).

The hippy market is definitely worth a trip to. Again, the hotel offers a paid coach trip to this, which is free on a Saturday.

We also booked the sunset cruise trip via our rep, which was brilliant and I would definitely recommend it.

There are daily ferry rides you can book from the beach, but these are not cheap and work out at around 30 euro pp.

Finally - the pirate ship, adult only area and indoor pool all belong to the sister hotel next door. This wasn’t a huge problem, but all are a good 5 – 10 minute walk away (not great when travelling back with children who are damp from the pool and you are carrying towels / inflatable’s etc).

All in all, a little over priced and not what we were expecting. There is nothing “wrong” with the hotel, but we won’t be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank littlemshappy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We visited hotel club cala verde for a 4 night break after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed!! The hotel is in a beautiful setting with stunning sea views. The beach is easily accessible via a path or numerous steps but this did not pose any issues (although it is on a hillside for those with limited mobility). However, the spectacular views could not be faulted. From the superb quality and array of food, to the friendliness of the staff, it was hard to understand why this only has an official 3 star rating!! Believe me when I say we are not ones who scrimp on a bit of quality. The adult only section on the sister hotel (only a few minutes walk from the hotel) is definitely worth visiting for true relaxation, although sun terraces overlooking the sea at the hotel also provided a sense of isolation just metres from the pool. Even though we didn't have children we were excited about the pirates island water pool and would definitely recommend it for those with kids. And as an extra special surprise without any mention to staff, we returned one afternoon to find a miniature bottle of cava and chocolates on our desk with a note wishing me a happy birthday from all the staff!!! We can only assume the maid noticed my birthday card whilst making up the room.
All in all we have no complaints about anything and would highly recommend this hotel to those looking for a couples relaxation retreat, or those with children looking to keep all ages happy. So much so we are looking to return again in September with others!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ijboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

If we went with children, the rating would be higher, so I am basing my review on previous reviews/hotels that we have stayed in. This holiday was booked a week before and wasn't planned, so we wanted cheap but cheerful. We arrived in Ibiza and what a beautiful island it is. We arrived at the resort and we were allocated room 9314, which was in the Cala Blanca across the road from the reception. The room was very basic, but clean and that is all we wanted. We had views of the tennis court and Main Street. The adults only pool was a God send, it was peaceful and the pool was warm enough every day. The restaurant was not too great. I called it the canteen and felt the food was just ok. What put me off was the amount of flies on the food. Awful! Drinks wise, we couldn't complain and the views from the hotel are amazing.
I can truly see why this resort gets good reviews from families, it is an ideal location and the amenities are spot on for children, which makes Mums and Dads happy. From an adult only point of view, we wouldn't return. The chill out area is wasted. If they included this area on the all inclusive package and as an adults only, everyone would be a winner. For families the rating would be a 4 /5, adults for us, it,s a 3. We will return to ibiza but to another hotel, but will recommend this hotel for our children/Grandkids.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

1 week AI in the Cala Verde -Arrived middle of the afternoon - not as long transfer as mentioned in other reviews - After climbing three flights of steps to base camp we were at the building our room was in - a further two flights of stairs and we in our room -stunning view - but certain comments of I`m not waking this far every day meant my partner went back to reception to change our room - at this point I must confess I had emailed for a room with a sea view and that is exactly what we had but climbing all those stairs in afternoon heat with a couple of cases not exactly a relaxing holiday. Half hour later in a first floor room in the reception building - Couldn`t fault how quickly they changed the room - The room itself was sort of standard two singles push together to make a double and a small put me up along one wall - Large wardrobe - lots of shelves - big bathroom with easy to use and always hot shower - table and wall mounted TV - only one electric point we could find in the room which the TV was plugged into - with so many gizmos to charge this was a little problematic - fridge not filled - get your dumpy water bottles from the bar before you go to bed - The beds are firm especially the small put me up so if you like stair walking and have a back problem this is the hotel for you Food - This was excellent breakfast - sausage, bacon & egg and rustic bread - Lunch paella with rustic bread - Dinner - choice of fish/meats pastas/rice and salad with rustic bread - Always good choice and really well presented and cook - our daughter is always a fussy eater on holiday but she ate as well as on any holiday we`ve been on. Self service with the drinks - beer takes a bit of pouring - first few timed looked like a needed a flake in it. Coffee machines only on at breakfast ?? We didn`t try any of the specialist food areas - very happy with the main - try and seat outside if you can or by the bread because its quieter there - Daughter did have hot dogs and pizza at the Brassier in the afternoon - Pool area - two pools both cold unless the sun got on them - life guard on duty - entertainment team around very good with the younger kids ours was kind of in between the roped kids 3/7 and the older sporting stuff - lots of games and activities if your interested but they don`t pester you if your not - brilliant view from the railing by the pool area and lots of quieter terraces to sun bathe away from noise and activity of the pools - Beach a walk down a winding lane passed the Brassier or three hundred steps - when we arrived sea was really calm- easy to swim in - Had a bit of a storm and then you had fun in the waves - no jelly fish when I was there as mentioned in other reviews - some sea weed and stuff but warmer than the pool - Entertainment - excellent for young families - enthusiast - but limited at night - Grease and We Will Rock took a lot of cocktails to appreciate - Drink choice of lagers and real spirits - I had no problem getting drinks - as usual - you knew which bartender to go to for your cocktails - coffees and cake at the bar were also very good -selection of ice creams as well - We went for a walk to the other hotel - more europeans - older - although our daughter preferred the min disco there -so we had to walk there each night - good drinks there Mohitjos with the crushed ice - more stuff in the other hotel - the water park - sport fields - but not such a friendly feel - Location - Isolated - didn`t use the shuttle but was always busily requested when I was reading the free papers at reception - Wifii - got it for the last 3 days cost 10 euros - Could do basic e mails and browsing - not for much streaming though - Conclusion - Very good for young families - food drink great -clean- staff helpful-Great for a week - not much to do in the evening - may be difficult to entertain teenagers that aren`t into sports - Views stunning - beer in hand leaning over the railings watching the ferries, yachts and cruise ships go by on a sunny day - difficult to beat

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main reception building - sea views are nice but not worth hiking up the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a fabulous holiday, we travelled with our little 18 month old as the flight time was just enough and my parents The facilities in the hotel were brilliant, everything we wanted for a relaxing time. Something for everyone, the children's pirate ship area was fabulous and I think I enjoyed it as much as my little boy and my dad (59).
The buffet restaurants was lovely, very fresh food always being replenished, lots of fresh fish on offer which was all lovely and a themed night most nights, something to suit everybody , down at 'la brasserie' they are cooking fresh meat off the grill. The desserts are very yummy, hard to resist. The only food I didn't rate was la brasserie during the day which they did snacks until 6, we tried to pick a snack up for my little boy to put him on until his dinner as he would normally eat earlier but found the pizza, burgers very dry as they had been sat there under heat lamps. But you could always pick a pasterie or crisp up at the bar or even the local shop. Drinks were plentiful, branded and the staff very nice, happy to help.
It was a 10 minute walk to the other resort which you could use and was part of your all inclusive package, it was a nice stroll after meal times to walk some extra food off :)))
The pools were all very clean, lots of sun beds and you can get towel and change them Daley for a deposit of €20, well worth it. The also had an adult only pool/ if you fancied that little bit of quiet away from the kids, with extra comfy sun beds, never got there myself but looked amazing. The views from the pool areas were breath taking.
The beach was also very clean, sea warm and clear, great for sand castle!!!
We only had a standard room near the buffet restaurant as we decided not to upgrade, as how much time do you actually spend in your room whilst on holiday. It had air conditioning, a fridge, balcony, maiden, tv (although only 2 English channels, but you don't go away to watch tv), hair dryer facilities, exactly what we needed. The cleaner came in daily, cleaned round, fresh towels and changed the beds.
The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and couldn't do enough to help you. The entertainment guys work really hard and if you want to there is always something going on to keep you busy. Mini disco was definitely a hit with my little boy.
Only a 10 min stroll to a few little shops to look around, daily English papers available. The hotel also put on 3 free buses a day to take you to the larger local towns to have a look around, the harbour was amazing.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back myself with my family.

Room Tip: We only had a standard room near the buffet restaurant as how much time do you actually spend in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms were very very basic albeit clean. Staff great apart from a pretty miserable bar lady at the pool bar. Food was absolutely divine and far out shone a rating if just 3 stars. Our room was not Iin a great location with lots of stairs and with a four and three year old it was hard work!! We asked to be moved but were told there was nothing else. Also hotel info was pretty lacking. But .. Plenty of sun beds animation team were great. But heed this WARNING do not go without kids as this is absolutely a kids heaven. I went with my daughter and two grandchildren and it was fantastic. Had I gone with just my husband it would have been unbearable!! Would I go back? Yes with the kids .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Eulalia del Rio
0.2 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#14 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
4.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
4.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#17 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde

Property: Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Address: Playa de Es Figueral, 07850, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde located in Es Figueral Beach is well known for its magnificient panoramic bay views. It is awarded with the "Q" of tourist quality and Environment ISO 14001. The hotel has 257 rooms: Double, Premium and Suites equipped with full bathroom, air conditioning, TV satellite, safe, telephone, mini fridge, Wi-Fi and tea & coffee facilities. The ideal Tourist complex Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde has everything thought to detail to make your holidays unforgettable:Two restaurants with international buffet and themed dinners, air conditioning in the main public rooms and ample lounges with TV/ SAT and Internet point, bar, Swimming pool and Solarium. CHildren's playground, 5.000 M2. For Miniclub, Pirate Island and Adventure Zone. Shows and entertainment every night. Games and competitions for children and adults. Free sports and gym. Regular bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invisa Hotel Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing