We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Casa Luis(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Ibiza by Melia(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Pacha Ibiza Resort(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Torres(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Duquesa Playa(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropic Garden Aparthotel(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Ses Estaques(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Miami Ibiza(Es Canar)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ME Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSoul Ibiza(Santa Eulalia del Rio)(Great Value!)
US$156
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
739
470
122
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
470
122
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelpirate islandfree busanimation teammini clubfamily holidayla marinasanta eulaliakids clubevening entertainmentgreat holidaynearest townmain restaurantsea viewbranded spiritspaellagolf buggy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we booked this place with jet2holidays and took flights from Blackpool (which was great-no 10 mile hike to get to gates etc)
On arrival restaurant was due to close(10pm) so they did cursory check in and escorted us to dinner where we were made welcome by the host.
On completing check in we got help with our bags and a ride in golf buggy to our block Tagomago.
The room (a junior suite) was clean and fresh, with all beds including sofa bed made up.
There were complimentary drinks and snacks in the fridge and a pod coffee machine primed for use
there was free air con which was welcome due to the 32+ degree daytime temp.
The pool and bar areas were clean with lovely planted gardens and direct access to beach
Food was all inclusive on our package and was of great quality and variety and even my fussy eaters were happy at most mealtimes.All drinks including majority of branded spirits were included with usual Spanish measures (large applying)
snacks pizza toasties and soft drinks ice creams were all included -we returned stuffed full after our weeks stay.
Entertainment was top class with animation team and outside performers employed at 2 of the pools/bars each evening
Only downside was the stereotypical German and French habits of not queuing blocking sunbeds with towels and general rudeness . The majority of guests were French/german
Hotel organised free bus trips to hippy market and nearest town Santa Eulalia which were a welcome break from the poolside fun
If you are looking for a hotel based break in Ibiza I rec.ommend you give this place a look

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Hotel Cala Verde is a lovely hotel, the staff are all extremely friendly, the rooms are clean (although beds a little hard) and fresh looking, the food is plentiful and varied to a degree if you liked fish you will be absolutely in heaven! My kids found something to eat everyday and there can be picky as not into the usual chips/burgers/fish fingers that most would be happy eating. The animation team are extremely hard working and really make this hotel worth visiting, they are almost non-stop from morning till night and are always smiling. Although we didn't really join in with the activities as we like to veg out on our hols it would be unacceptable not to mention the amazing job they do you would literally never be bored if you like joining in on your holidays. The pools were a nice size and suitable to all childrens depth a real +++++ as some hotels are ridiculously deep. There is also the sister hotel you can use all facilities for but after a walk around the grounds we felt we were definately at the best out of the two hotels. We did use the pirate island once but my kids soon got bored although it was a great hit with me and lots of the other kids would spend all day round there. The beach is lovely nice gradual slope and 2 sunbeds and a parasol cost 14e per day if you go back for lunch they will put a reserved sign on them to save them for your return or if you go down after lunch they halve the price which was and unusual bonus! scenic views are also amazing!
Now for the slight negatives......
If you have any mobility issues do not go.... there are steps steps and more steps, steps to blocks of rooms which then have a lift. steps down to the beach ...over 100 of them (althou there is also a slope down) but either on the way back up can be a killer ! the whole place is a sea of steps LOL.
Also if you like to have a walk out of an evening and sit in different bars/cafes wonder through shops... again do not go... i read it was remote with nothing else to do but i was not expecting this. The 2 hotels are the only things there really... other than a spar shop and a little souvenir shop which are next to the sister hotel there realy isnt anywhere else to go. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to Santa Eulalia which is approx 20mins away by bus which is lovely with a harbour and a mass of cafes and shops....do book this well in advance as we booked day before and was restricted to times of return due to it being booked up.
There is also a fair few trips you can go on we went on the sunset cruise which was sold as being 45mins on the bus but was more like 1hr 20, which with 2 grouchy kids isn't ideal but it was a lovely cruise.
Lack of free WiFi was another slight downside as many hotels now do offer this.
All in all this is a lovely hotel and is full of fun and as lively as you want to make it, for me personally I probably wouldn't return due to the lack of bars/cafes etc I would however book for Es canar or Santa Eulalia the next 2 resorts however my husband and son both said they would return so the vote is split.
You could go and spend nothing, this is the 1st holiday i've actually brought money home with me so if you are looking for a fun filled,secluded, value for money holiday this is definitely the place for you, and although I have said a few negatives this is purely me being extremely critical to give everyone an honest truthful review.. :)

Room Tip: Most have some kind of sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank amazein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place. Had the most amazing time with the most amazing views, the food is lovely and if anyone says any different they must be mad. The entertainer team were always on hand and there was loads to do. The kids "mini disco" was amazing for the little ones on an evening and I couldn't recommend this place enough.
Would definitely go again and tell everyone I know what a fab time we've had in such a fab place x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for one week in July 2014. Exceeded our expectations from arrival. Lovely room with a sea view which I did not expect considering how late we booked and the price we paid. Housekeeping staff were great and room kept immaculate throughout our stay. Food was always really good and varied for adults and children. We travelled with a 3 year old and he loved it here. It was a 10 minute stroll to the sister hotel where the pirate ship pool was located which our little boy didn't like as much as I thought he would but other children appeared to love it! We mostly prefered to use the two pools at the Cala Verde. Beach is at the bottom of the hill and can be accessed by a slope or steps. Lovely beach, we spent lots of time here. Animation team very enthusiastic and really good fun. Cannot recommend highly enough for families based on our experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From arrival to our day of leaving this hotel exceeded all our expectations.The reception staff are always cheerful and helpful.The food is varied and there is always something for even the most fussy of eaters.Then you have the most hard working animation team that I have ever come across on my many years of travelling,headed by Jeffrey,and Alex and daniel to name but a few,who you can't fail to warm to.We paid extra for a grande suite which had a huge veranda with rataan loungers ,also a mini bar on on arrival and all this in a three star hotel?This matches any four star that iv ever stayed in.Plenty of pools spread over the cala Verde and the cala blanca its sister hotel as well as the jacuzzi and gym which is also part of the all inclusive package,the only that isn't is the adults only drinks bar.A lovely private beach just for the guests and you can ask for no more.I cannot praise this hotel highly enough a little piece of heaven on earth.Anyone thinking of going here go you will love it.There are a lot of guests I spoke to who are returning for a second or third time which is always a good sign.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank danaid98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews