We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food for the soul :)”
Review of Canasuni

Canasuni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a friendly, family run restaurant, open everyday except Sundays and holidays days, offering a Menu del Dia at lunch time, in the evening a full Mediterranean a la carte menu and an special evening menu del dia. We have indoor air-conditioned seating or outside terrace where you can enjoy a relaxed dining experience. For bookings call to 669643354 or 971.319177 and please leave contact number
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food for the soul :)”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Year after year Canasuni is so so delicious! The food is so "homy" food and I love it. The service is fantastic. When I am not in Ibiza I dream of having their tomato and mozzarella raviolis! They are outstanding. Great place! Keep it up

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danigarcia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    108
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I go to ibiza every year and have been for about 10 years. I walked past the Canasuni around lunch time one day and it was very busy with spanish customers - always a sign of good food. I decided to go there for dinner one night and have never looked back. The food is delicious, the prices are very reasonably and people who run the resturant are lovely. I highly recommend this restaurant as the food cannot be beaten.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing meal a must do”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Whilst not on the main front, this is a must do if you stay in Santa Eullaria. The evening set menu, is more than reasonable, a real surprise. The spinach crepe and tuna main were more than worth the price of the set menu. If the lemon cake (more tart) is in offer, its lovely (I will be trying to make this back home). The owners and service make this place very friendly, an experience to remember . Thank you for a lovely evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

14 euros for three courses!
We have lived in Santa Eulalia for three years and had never before eaten here. Going on the recommendation of both our Spanish neighbours and English resident friends, we were most impressed. Yes, the restaurant is on the pavement by parked cars with just a side view of the sea, but this quality at these prices is difficult to find. We started with Gazpacho (made without bread or garlic, yet tasting exactly as it should with no modern interpretations) and a light Terrine of Shrimp & Fish - both perfectly presented. Our main courses were thin slices of Pork fillet in a mustard sauce, accompanied by delicate fries, and a fillet of Salmon with homemade Tartare sauce and vegetables. Neither were the largest portions, but just as well as the desserts were outstanding. We enjoyed Tarte Tartin - with just the right amount of caramelisation - and an outstanding Chocolate cake. A perfect lunch at unbeatable value for money. Needless to say, the tables outside were quickly filled and even at 3:30 pm local people were arriving to eat inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best aioli in town”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great for lunches with a view of the med, good value menu del dia of traditional Catalan food, served with tlc love this place!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canasuni also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Canasuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing