We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRADING AS "ENGLISH BEACH CAFE"”
Review of Nautilus

Nautilus
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“TRADING AS "ENGLISH BEACH CAFE"”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The English Beach Café is on the main promenade in Santa Eulalia. There are a large amount of tables outside and a smaller number to choose from indoors. It was quite busy the night we were there but the staff were still pleasant and efficient. I ordered a barbeque chicken dish which although it was nice it came smothered in cheese which I found a bit much. My wife had the liver which she reported to be very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best of British and more”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great place serving a huge selection of dishes ranging from toasted teacake to sizzling platters.Also serves a quality pint. Big portions so take your appetite. Staff work hard and service is efficient and friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, WM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“English Beach Cafe”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This Cafe is well situated opposite the beach.

As many of the cafe bars along the promenade have pretty much the usual standard English fayre, this cafe has a very extensive menu, along with good service and reasonable prices.

Can recommend their Sizzling Chicken Platter, excellent.

For English soap opera fans, it also shows realtime ITV Coronation Street etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretSolihullWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value, great view and nice service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We ate here a few times, mainly for breakfast and a bite in the afternoon. OK so it's standard Spanish beachfront stuff, but then so are most of the menus in the other promenade restaurants. We thought it was great value for money, with large portions and very friendly, efficient service, we sat for a while and were never rushed. Free wifi was a good bonus. Pizza was nice, red hot with fresh herbs and decent cheese. Breakfast range was pretty extensive, there are a range of other menu choices; jacket potatoes, main meals, sandwiches etc. Nice tea and coffee with some good menu touches like homemade scones and roast dinner on a Sunday. Location is lovely if you grab a promenade table, great for people watching or sea gazing. Our advice, give it a go.. we weren't disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very processed food but cheap”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

One to be missed. Most of the food was out of a freezer bag and deep fat fried. The garlic mushrooms and onion rings barely resembled the food their distributions. On the plus side it is very cheap, the service was good and the portions were large.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank artybabe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nautilus also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing