We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Can Sanso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We booked a stay at the Can Sanso apartments in May 2011 for a friends wedding. I was very dubious about the hotel as we got it so cheap. I was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is immaculately clean & staff are very friendly. The rooms are quite basic but because they are so clean it does not matter that they are not plush. We rented a car to explore the island but you have a large super market within a 2 minute walk so you all have all amenities close if you choose not to rent a vehicle. You are 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach where you can rent nice beds for €3.50 per day. The beach has a lovely restaurant - I would recommend the club sandwiches and an afternoon latte's which they bring out an a lovely table for you on the beach!! There is entertainment in the hotel in the evening which was not to our taste and we don't have children but this was not an issue as the music stopped at 11.30pm so was not a nuisance. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lausysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    107
    37
    4
    4
See reviews for
195
95
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

I,ve stayed at the can sanso several times now and still enjoy it just as much as the last time.all the staff are just great and very helpful.The place is always spotless,i just love it there and cannot wait for my return in august.So if you decide to give it a try don,t hang about all the rooms get booked up very quickly,usally by guests that have just left there and that includes me.
go and enjoy it,
graham riley.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gmanEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This was the second stay I have had at Can Sanso with my family. This time the boys were 12 and 9, the last time they were 3 and 18 months.

The apartments are a little way out of Santa Eulalia but it is only a 15-20 minute walk into the centre. Santa Eulalia is lovely with plenty shops and restuarants. There is a fantasic marina and esplanade with loads of bars and places to eat.

The apartments have not changed at all from our first visit and the only negative thing I can say about them is in regards to the beds! The mattresses are very hard and if they upgraded these then it would be a perfect value for money place to stay.

The cleanliness of the apartments is excellent and the staff are very friendly. It is only a small apartment complex with about 30 rooms and the bar is the reception. A word of warning if you arrive at night - the night porter has a very dry sense of humour and comes accross as rude. He isn't though and loves if you talk to his dog!

The pool is of adequate size and there is a separate toddler pool. There are also plenty of sun loungers throughout the day. We were there in July and never had a problem getting 3 or 4 loungers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

just returned from this lovely place cannot fault these apartments spotless and very preety friendliest staff weve ever met especially roger the night porter great pool and bar with lovely atmosphere you wont go wrong with the set menu the town is a rip off especially mels beach bar worst meal ive eaten for 12euros pp beach is great and resort is idyllic

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rickandsue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2011

this was out famlys second holiday to the C'an Sanso appartments and seventh to the resort santa eurelia, we really love the resort. we arived at the hotel around lunch and were shown to our room by one of the lovely bar men, Danny when we arived in our room it was lovely and spacious with a well equiped kitchen and good view of pool and bar area, on our first night we got a taxi to the main town (15min drive) at a cost of around 5/6 euros and had a nice meal at a brittish cafe called 'Mels' right on the front with lovely views, of the sea and marina, and stroled back (20mins max) we also dined at daffers on the famous restraunte row, very much recomend it for a special meal but couldnt eat there all week we also had afew meals in the hotel its self, was all quite nice but everything was sreved with chips, for lunch we often went to the supermarket just a 2 min walk from the hotel where the sold freshly baked rolls, although there werent many people around for my 16 year old son to make friends with he still enjoyed himself in the pool, the entertainment was very varied sutible for all the family, the weather on our last 2 days was wet but still warm, the entertainment was moved inside for the night so was only a quiz not the drag show, but they cattered for the football fans and to my son and husbands pleasure put the scotland v spain game on, lovely hotel and looking to return next year, very friendly bar staff and how often do you get the barman waving his white hankercheif when your leaving on the bus :) cannot wait to return 2011

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackstockfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

My family and I booked a last minute break to the Can Sanso Apartments in Ibiza; We travelled in late October 2010, with two adults and two 16 year old girls.
On arrival we were greeted by a member of staff and were given our room keys and escorted to our rooms. When we got to the room, we were very pleased with the sizing and cleanliness of the room. The room consisted of 2 rooms with 2 single beds, good amount of wardrobe space and other storage compartments. The views from each of the rooms overlooked the pool and the bar area on the complex.
For things to do on the complex you are never short of ideas. The pool and the surrounding areas are a perfect size and there is no rush for sunbeds (this means no getting up at 5am to make sure you get a good spot!) The complex has its own pitch and putt golf course (12 holes) and play park for younger children. The evening entertainment varied, with shows catering for the whole family.
The most important aspect of our holiday was the staff on the complex; all staff made us feel very welcome and made our two teenagers very happy. The bar staff were very enthusiastic and welcoming (Antonio and Dani were amazing, friendly and helpful) If you ever needed help during the night, the night porter (Gerrado) was always on hand. Gerrado would be there to sort out many of your problems from 8pm to 8am, when the bar staff were not on hand.
Also, another member of the hotel staff, was Thomson rep Sam. He was very helpful and efficient; a great member of the team.
As a family we would definitely recommend this complex to others and would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurajanecarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Clean, large apartments in good location in amazing resort. Staff cleaned every other day and changed towels and bins etc. We stayed in 1 bed apartment and it was large enough for a family. Only downside was that we were next to the bar with its naff entertainment so was very loud. Didnt spoil our holiday though as we were out every night. Real 5* place would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#22 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#12 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Duquesa Playa
Duquesa Playa
#19 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#16 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#11 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
761 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riomar
Hotel Riomar
#33 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Property: Can Sanso
Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing