We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can Sanso....”
Review of Can Sanso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Can Sanso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was a great size, the apartment was very clean, the cleaning staff work very hard as the whole complex was spotlessly clean.

We have been to Ibiza several times so knew exactly where the apartments were situated – they are about 15-20 minutes walk into the town. There is a supermarket just a couple of minutes away and the nearest beach is about 10 minutes walk.

The apartments don’t have Wi-Fi but you can access it in the bar area. We didn’t use the pool but it did look quite cramped with sunbeds on the grass areas around the edge.
For the amount we paid the apartments are excellent value, the TV has English channels, the kitchen has a good selection of utensils with a large fridge/freezer. There is air conditioning but I really don’t think it’s worth the 20 Euros per week charge as its not individual units – more of a central vent system. There are large ceiling fans in both the bedrooms which we used for the 2nd week when we didn’t purchase the air con and they were more than sufficient. The apartments have an iron and ironing board but don’t supply a hairdryer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iloveibiza34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent family accommodation. The complex looked pretty and was much nicer than many concrete block type hotels we saw. The room was very spacious with a large balcony. The room was cleaned and towels changed frequently. An iron, ironing board and microwave were in the room along with British channels on the TV. We received a personal welcome on arrival as we stepped off the coach and the staff remained helpful and friendly through out our stay. There is a fairly large supermarket 2 minutes away and a beach close by. The 15-20 minute walk into town was fine but not necessary every night as there is a couple of nice restaurants nearby. Drink and food prices in the hotel bar were reasonably priced. Our only criticism is that the beds were not very comfortable although manageable for 2 weeks. We would definitely recommend this accommodation and resort and met a number of families who were on their second or third stays at these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent place to stay, very clean, good size rooms and nice family run apartments. Good beaches within walking distance. Main town only 20 mins walk. Good selection of restaurants, make sure you try 'Restaurant Row'.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a lovely holiday at the can sanso, the apartment we had was on the ground floor with a large balcony and spacious rooms, kept very clean. We paid for the air conditioning which was worth it as it kept us cool at night. We ate in the restaurant quite alot the food was good and the service was quick except one night when we had to wait along time so we complained and got some free drinks the next day which was good. The pool was good but quite deep my 8 year old son had his armbands on most of the time as he didnt like that he couldnt touch the bottom of it. The staff were very friendly, we enjoyed the quiz night and the singers and the parrot show. We went to babylon beach for a drink, worth going to just for the view. We walked into the town some evenings the marina and beach look lovely, we had a meal at the panda chinese and katmandu indian well worth going to, we also ate at the english cafe which was ok and had english tv. We went on the land train around the countryside and to a museum it was very good especially the drivers jokes! The beaches nearby are lovely. I went for a fish spa near the beach one evening which was great. The only downside is its about 15 minutes walk to the beach and about 20 to the main beach and marine but overall a lovely resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyptianNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I travelled in May 2013 with my 18mth old daughter and 4 and a half year old son. It was their first holiday abroad, and a perfect place for it too.

The apartments are very clean and spacious, and have what you'd need for a basic self catering holiday. I was actually surprised at how often the cleaners visited!

The Eroski supermarket is 2 minutes away, idea for water and fresh bread.

We did eat in the bar twice during our stay, it was simple and fine for what we wanted at the time. It was a little disappointing that there wasn't high chairs available in there though, and we had to hire one which came the next day. I think we spent most of that meal chasing our daughter away from the edge of the pool !

It is a 15 min walk into town, it's not far and you can keep young 'uns going by getting them to count the lizards along the way. There are some great little restaurants in the centre of Santa Eulalia and I liked the shops a lot; not your usual tourist drivel. Whilst there ARE a lot of the Ibiza emblazened tat shops, there are a lot of nice little independent shops with different offerings and I liked that a lot.

We hired a car for 3 days through Thompson, and would highly recommend this to anyone with an inclination to do this. The island is so small that you can get to see a lot by doing this, and we'd never have got to Benniras without the car (you MUST go visit there on a Sunday!)

We'd definitely recommend Can Sanso to other families, and would definitely consider returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank breakbeatbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

These apartments are lovely. Very spacious and studiously kept clean. Towels are changed every other day and beds at least twice a week. The only issue we had was a faulty air con. Tony who runs the place popped a new battery in one of the sensors and problem solved, All within 10 mins of me telling him about it. the pool area as with the hole site is immaculate, no litter and areas are pressure washed every morning before anyone is up and about. A slight down note is that there is a sunbed mafia, while we stayed one family in particular had reserved beds on both sides of complex to get all day sun. This I'm afraid is really not on. having said that if you are up and about at 8am (ish) you will have no probs getting a bed.

The biggest problem was the walk to the town. It's a good 15 minute walk and when you have kids under ten they find it a bit of a drag aftyer being on the go all day in the pool/mini golf etc. The beach is also a 15min walk and is best found going along the coastal path. head to Babylon beach bar and turn left. its asafe walk and far more picturesque than going by road. This is known as Niu Blau beach and is hardly ever crowded, 4.50euro for a bed too.

The staff at the hotel are super helpful and super friendly. even the gardner and maids taking time to say morning to everyone. The two girls behind the bar (names escape me) work tirelessley as do Tony and Roger the night watchman. The food at the apartments is excellent too and very reasonably priced. This was a godsend on more than one occasion as my 9yr old was just too tired to walk in to town. The three course meal deal is a must if you have a hearty appetite and for 12.50euro it's a bargain!

As a family we would go back definately, just maybe leave it for a couple of years so I don't have to piggy back my youngest home most nights after eating out. The best resturant is definately The Gallery, it's a bit more pricey (100euro for two courses and two rounds of drinks) for a family of four but I can gurantee their Banoffee pie is the best I've ever had. If you want a bit more for less cash try the chinese on resturant road, family of four with two rounds of drinks cost us 45euro and we were stuffed.

IF you're offered a trip to the Las Dalias hippy market...don't bother. too commercial and very little bartering goes on. Get yourself on to the bus to Es Canar on a wednesday to the hippy market there, 100% better.

Room Tip: If you get the option of choosing a room opt for one over the bar area, they get sun on them ALL day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

These apartments are spacious, clean, perfect for a family. We paid £1600 for 2 weeks in aug 2013 for a family of 3 and we got great value for money. The grounds are excellently maintained, the bar staff friendly and maids brilliant. the hotel has the right recipe for success.

Room Tip: 211 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Eulalia del Rio hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Casa Luis
Apartamentos Casa Luis
#26 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
535 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Orquidea
Aparthotel Orquidea
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
Grupotel Santa Eularia Hotel
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
800 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
Caribe Ibiza Hotel
#6 of 13 in Es Canar
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Sanso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Sanso

Address: Carretera Es Cana 55, 07840, Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Santa Eulalia del Rio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santa Eulalia del Rio
Hotel Class:3 star — Can Sanso 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Can Sanso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Sanso Hotel
Can Sanso Ibiza/Santa Eulalia Del Rio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing